4.1 – The One Where A Lot Happens In Not Many Pictures

Does anybody remember what happened in the last post?

Yeah, me either.

RECAP; May aged up, I hired a Bonehilda, Mia and Lily had their YA birthday party, Amy and Sierra got bumped up as well, May and Lily got kicked into the timestream, Michael and Mia and Kenny graduated, Amy moved in and got the greatest makeover ever, Peter became old, Sonia moved in and turned out to be an asshole, Mia was the cutest mime ever, Amy and Mia got engaged on a beach, Michael took everyone to China, Mia and Amy got married on top of a mountain, and Michael decided to ~BE A MAAAAAAAN~

Screenshot-796

We are still in China, and Michael is beating up this kid’s father in the kitchen.

Michael: Who brings their kid to a Martial Arts tournament!?

Screenshot-797

And then heartfarted this Indiana Jones wannabe.

Michael: She’s nicer than Sonia!

That doesn’t take much.

Screenshot-798

Then he proceeded to get into bed with some other random Chinese lady.

I’ve given up on this kid at this point.

Screenshot-799

Mia and Amy continue to be super cute in the wake of their marriage, and Michael continues to beat up women.

Michael: Martial Arts is not ‘beating people up’!

You’re kicking her in the head and ribs for points. You’re beating her up.

Screenshot-800

Take careful note of Michael’s belt colour here…

Screenshot-801

Because midway through the fight he maxed the martial arts skill!

Michael & Chinese Dude:

 Related image

Screenshot-802

Meanwhile these two continue to find any opportunity to play catch.

Amy is just too friendly, I swear.

Screenshot-803

Back home, Mia auditions for another gig.

Proprietor: What is this supposed to be?

Mia: I’m miming me running away from my responsibilities.

Screenshot-804

She got the gig!

It didn’t go too well, the poor duck. I don’t think the ground people liked it much because they couldn’t see anything but dirt.

Screenshot-814

Kenny: You know, I think you should move in!

Sierra: I think you’re right.

Screenshot-815

Mia: Hey, wanna fix the broken dishwasher?

Sierra: Sorry, I just need to bleach my eyeballs.

Screenshot-816

Sierra: Aw honey, it’s the middle of summer. Get the fuck out of here.

Screenshot-817

Lyra, what is wrong with your face.

Sierra: What the hell is wrong with these people?

(walls down shot because I was afraid that if I wasted time setting up the perfect shot of this monstrosity, she would fully render and I would lose it)

Screenshot-818

Mia has another show!

Mia: I hope they love me. Please love me.

Screenshot-819

Halfway through the show she got promoted, so was able to do freaky stuff like this.

Journalist: Soo, where did her spine go?

Screenshot-820

Janine: Woo, I wish I could do that!

Journalist: Seriously. Does she have a spine or what!?

The show went well!

Screenshot-821

Proprietor #2: You’re such a beautiful, flexible lady… Aren’t I irresistible?

Mia: One, I’ve literally never spoken to you before in my life. Two, I’m gay.

Screenshot-822

BRENDAN DIED! Look at his crappy little box, just like his father :3

He actually died a while ago, I just finally got my shit together to send somebody to go retrieve his grave from the mausoleum so I could place it in the family one.

I will be adding Yadira’s grave next to his, whenever she dies. Even though she divorced him and ran off with another man.

Screenshot-823

Michael: So, I wanted some ideas for things to burn. I’m soon to complete my lifetime wish I know I’ll be kicked from the house, so I wanted to make my mark first. Literally.

Lori: While I never condone setting things on fire, I’m quite enjoying the house as it is. That, and being dead I can’t actually use my powers.

Screenshot-824

Michael: Well, with nothing more to do with myself, I guess I could further my physical education and learn to dance.

Lord knows you need all the help you can get. Also, has anyone else noticed how muscle-y Michael’s gotten recently??

Screenshot-825

I finally remembered that none of my spares were married, so I sent the two mild-hipster blondes to have their private wedding outside.

I missed all of it except for this bit. Oops.

Screenshot-826

Meanwhile, back inside the house, Sonia tells herself how great she is.

She rolls this wish on a regular basis. I hate it.

YOU’RE NOT THAT GREAT DAMNIT!

Screenshot-827

Speaking of people who are that great…

Lyra: Can I retire now?

You’re not old enough to retire. But you did COMPLETE YOUR LIFETIME WISH 😀

Screenshot-828

Sonia: Urgh, I can’t get to the easel because Mia is in the way! This easel is here for me, not for her! I don’t care if this easel has been around since Michael’s grandmother’s time, this easel is for my use because I’m so amazing!

Screenshot-829

Michael: My wife is the actual worst. I need to flee the country immediately and find solace in the arms of a Chinese lady.

Screenshot-830

While Michael did that, Kenny proceeded to beat another ranked chess opponent. He only has 15 in total to beat, and I think he’s currently beaten about six or seven?

Screenshot-831

Sim Fu master (but not tournament grandmaster) then proceeded to head outside and beat up an old lady.

Screenshot-832

Correction – head outside and get beaten by an old lady.

They came back inside and then he beat her.

Screenshot-833

Beautiful ray of sunshine Amy started learning songs from the locals, so that she can annoy everyone back at home with her pureness.

Local: Two lovers, forbidden from one another,
A war divides their people,
And a mountain divides them apart…

Screenshot-836

Michael: You mean I have one more guy left to fight?

Yup!

Screenshot-837

Michael: YOU AGAIN!?

Screenshot-835

Amy: Michael, you can’t beat up old ladies!

Screenshot-838

Michael: Fight me.

TWO LTWS IN ONE CHAPTER!? I’M ON FIRE!

Screenshot-839

I immediately sent everybody home, and accidentally forgot Sierra.

IJW: You know, I really think we could teach these locals something with cutlery. You know what I’m saying?

Sierra: Save me.

Screenshot-840

Michael barely had minutes to enjoy the feeling of completing his lifetime wish, before he asked to leave.

Lyra: You’re a waste of space now. You’re not bringing in any points or future generations.

Michael: Speak for yourself.

Screenshot-841

A close up of Lyra’s mildly disgusted face just because.

Screenshot-842

Sonia: Can you believe it? I couldn’t get to the easel to create my masterpiece!

Ella: That’s my easel. I don’t like you.

Screenshot-843

I then realised that they weren’t married, so that story progression might not produce me any spare babies, and tried to get them to get married.

I couldn’t even get them to ‘extremely irresistible’ without somebody getting creeped out.

Guess that shows how awful Sonia is after all!

Screenshot-844

Michael: So long, losers!

Sonia: Are you sure you want me to leave, Lyra? You’ll be missing some quality content for your famil-

Lyra: AND DON’T COME BACK!

Screenshot-845

After gaining two house spaces, I figured it was about time to start on Miamy babies!

They’re about halfway to adulthood, even though this is the first post of the generation… Wat.

Screenshot-846

Kenny: I swear to God if you leave again, pigtail guy, you will severely regret it.

Pigtail Guy: It’s not my fault I have about 100 outside commitments and run away as soon as you greet me!

Kenny won.

Screenshot-847

BONEHILDA WHAT?

I think she electrocuted herself. I’m severely disturbed.

Screenshot-848

One of the ghosts decided it would be great to haunt Ella’s grave.

My bets are on Elisha.

Screenshot-849

Nope, it was her mother.

Lori: Trololol.

Screenshot-850

Upgrade in the master bedroom! Instead of recycling May’s old bed, I bought my favourite couple a DREAM POD!

Having never had Into The Future before, and never having looked into it’s features, hopefully I’ll be able to make some nice dreams and not give them all horrific nightmares that leave them scarred for life.

Screenshot-851

Mia: This is totally the leftovers. I’m not pregnant.

She threw up like four times. Confirmed!

Screenshot-852

Um..? She never once threw up.

Also your maternity wear is disgusting.

Screenshot-853

Kenny: No kids for us!

Sierra: Party time!

I hope story progression blesses you with the hundreds of children that Sierra secretly wants…

Screenshot-854

And now Mia’s popped!

Ah, the woohooer mod and it’s ability to get both partners pregnant…

Screenshot-856

Lyra: Brendan! Get the hell out!

Brendan: I’m sorry! This is my first haunting, I don’t know what I’m supposed to do!

Lyra: Avoid the bathrooms, that’s what!

Screenshot-857

Lyra has broken. Again.

Screenshot-858

Amy has a truly questionable choice of maternity wear. Glad to see she kept her tights on, though!

Screenshot-859

Mia: This is my fault! I forgot the law of equivalent exchange! Amy’s pregnant and Michael’s gone, I’m pregnant which means we need to lose one more!

Screenshot-860

Grim spawned outside the window.

GUMBY YOU SUCK.

Screenshot-861

Pregnant wife #1 comforts pregnant wife #2.

Screenshot-862

Mia was clearly so distraught by the death of her father (who she didn’t even like that much), that she felt the need to get into bed next to her mother for comfort.

Screenshot-863

And with the full moon comes the usual yard full of ghosts…

Does anybody else get this? I normally have one or two up per night, and the full moon usually brings 3+ up!

Screenshot-864

MIAMY BABY ONE IS A GO.


Also, happy birthday to my boyfriend, who clearly has the best girlfriend because I made him THIS 😛

20160318_154948[1]

9 thoughts on “4.1 – The One Where A Lot Happens In Not Many Pictures

  1. I can’t believe I forgot to comment on this??! Well, my comment on 4.2 pretty much covered the legacy goings-on, so let me just dedicate a length of box to the ABSOLUTE UTTER MAGNIFICENCE that is that sign (which you must replicate and mail to me at your soonest convenience).









    That ought to do it (if WordPress doesn’t call me on spam). Seriously, I love it so much. I hope your boyfriend realizes how spoiled he is! Not all of us have such incredible S.O.’s… *glares at cat*

    Like

    • I could actually make one, but I think the shipping costs might be a little extreme! XD Though, I am insanely proud of it. It was my first time ever using pyrography and I managed to do it well!

      Like

      • Yeah, I can attest to the fact that transatlantic shipping is indeed through the roof XD That is seriously impressive for your first attempt though! You could totally sell those on Etsy or something! :O

        Like

  2. As someone who has just returned from visiting Hobbiton, I have to echo the above comments in how amazing that sign it. You did an excellent job!

    Also doing an excellent job is Mia, who is a brilliant heir and picked an amazing spouse. I take back what I said in the previous comment, Sonic is way over the top in the annoying traits.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment