6.15 – The One With Tristan’s Existential Crisis

It’s the last post of Generation Six! Shakespeare was about six days from YA when I launched the poll, so we still have this post worth of stuff before I actually ‘crown’ him heir.

RECAP; Voltron Legendary Defender, skilling, covered in bees, and Tristan became a YA.


screenshot-4051

Tristan: Wait, are you telling me that I’m not heir!? And that it went to Shakespeare!?

Billy: I.. uh… Yesandpleasedontcurseme?

screenshot-4052

Tristan: Haha, eat this father!

It’s safe to say that Tristan might be a little bitter that I didn’t actively choose him.

Remus: Ooh, my cooking skill has suddenly improved!

screenshot-4053

Una: I’m gonna get out of here before things get ugly…

She’s not moving out yet, I have plans for her first! She’s just going to work. But her uniform is interesting, I thought they all had base game stuff?

screenshot-4054

This is the Chosen One, folks!

Shakespeare: I’m supposed to defeat Lord Voldemort?

Don’t ruin this for me.

screenshot-4055

Isn’t he bloody gorgeous?

Shakespeare: Damn straight, I am.

I genuinely forgot how pretty this boy is.

screenshot-4056

Yvaine: Tory, what the fucking fuck is the answer to this fucking question?

Remus: Language.

Tory: Do your own damn homework.

screenshot-4057

Homework party over, it’s time for more skilling!

screenshot-4058

Yvaine: Well sometimes it’s good, and sometimes it’s bad, but living with you – well, you’re driving me mad!

Victoria: I didn’t know you were a Scouting for Girls fan!

Yvaine: Tell Shakespeare and I will ram that paintbrush up your left fucking nostril.

screenshot-4059

Una has taken up the ever-so-manly task of spreading hay for Buckbeak, since she’s easily the most buff person in the house.

Billy: But… that’s my job!

Sorry, man.

screenshot-4060

I’m not entirely sure where to put it in the post, because I missed everything to do with it, but Una maxed the Athletic skill! (Obviously, this is not it because you can see the skill bar peeking out at the top)

Just the martial arts skill to go and then she’s completed her LTW – already!

screenshot-4061

I’d like to begin the introduction of my Tristan mini-series, that sees him standing in random places and getting into everybody’s way.

Remus: Please move.

Tristan: Not yet.

screenshot-4062

The doggies are still alive and kicking, yet very much ignored.

Tonks: We don’t need you, anyway!

screenshot-4063

Yvaine: What my Dads don’t know won’t kill them, right?

Get off that thing before you kill yourself.

Yvaine: Fuck the police.

screenshot-4064

Billy: You know, kids these days have no respect for the police! I’m so glad you two are different.

Shakespeare: Haha, good one, Dad!

Yvaine: Shut up, he’s fucking serious.

Shakespeare: Does Remus know?

Yvaine: I hate you.

screenshot-4065

In part two of Hopeless Tristan, he has managed to move away from the food synthesiser and has now taken to staring at the counter.

Tristan: This wasn’t here when I was a kid.

screenshot-4066

Yet another homework party!

Yvaine: I’m gonna fucking murder whoever had the idea to give kids homework, I swear to god.

Shakespeare: This is so much easier when you hack the answers from the school system.

screenshot-4067

In part three of Hopeless Tristan, it is now 4pm and Tristan has abandoned his post in the kitchen in order to attempt to do some washing.

I think.

screenshot-4068

Tonks: See, Yvaine, somebody loves me!

Yvaine: I never claimed to like you in the first place, just FYI.

screenshot-4069

Shakespeare: A philosopher once asked, “Are we human because we gaze at the stars, or do we gaze at them because we are human?” Pointless, really. Do the stars gaze back? Now, that‘s a question.

screenshot-4070

Yvaine: Vick, why aren’t you doing your homework?

Tory: It’s Saturday night, nobody works Saturday night! Skive hard, play hard, that’s my motto!

Cookies and eternal love if you get the reference

screenshot-4071

In the latest episode of Hopeless Tristan, Molly begs our protagonist for food, only to be met with a blank stare. All hope may soon be lost.

screenshot-4072

This is a shameless ‘Look At Shakespeare’s Gorgeous Face’ picture.

screenshot-4073

I’m in love.

screenshot-4074

Victoria: Have I won you over to my way of thinking?

Yvaine: I can see why you like this.

Victoria: Just relaaaaax and enjoy the bubbbbbbbbbles….

screenshot-4075

Yvaine: Soo… how’s your music practice going?

Tory: What did I say about the bubbles?

screenshot-4076

Episode five of Hopeless Tristan, Tristan stands by the pool.

screenshot-4077

Look at these two. They’re still disgustingly in love.

screenshot-4078

STOP GAYING UP THE PLACE.

screenshot-4079

Una gets back from work at like 11pm, which sucks for her. But, in better news, she’s now so buff that her thighs clip through her bed.

Una: Please let me sleep.

screenshot-4080

Tristan drinks honey while his parents continue to be sickeningly in love.

screenshot-4081

And then he heartfarts Elisha. I missed the bit that happened directly after this; he slapped her.

Billy: How dare you be attractive!

screenshot-4082

Una: Tranquil as a forest, but on fire within…

screenshot-4083

Yeah, I think the Mulan jokes are getting a little old, now.

Una: Think of instead, a girl worth fighting for!

screenshot-4084

Seriously, unless directed, this fool just stands around aimlessly or reads.

Tristan: Haha, books are funny.

I kind of feel sorry for him.

screenshot-4085

Remus and Tristan both are obsessed with this crystal ball. I keep missing the shots but Tristan keeps getting cursed by it; so far he’s managed to cost the family about 1600 in curse money  XD

screenshot-4086

Tristan: How dare you skip school!!

Shakespeare: I was literally there the whole ti- are you still mad about the Heir Poll thing?

Tristan: No!!

screenshot-4087

Shakespeare: Guys, I feel like we should stage an intervention.

Yvaine: Yes!! Let’s go and take down the school board; no school, no homework!!

Shakespeare: Uh, no. I meant Tristan. I think he’s lost it.

Tory: I have an idea!

screenshot-4088

Yvaine: This was your idea of a Tristan-Intervention!?

Tory: Yeah! Parties make everyone feel better!

Una: I’m missing it, aren’t I?

screenshot-4091

Yvaine: Oh, this is fantastic.

80s/90s Rock Aesthetic Yvaine!!

Tristan: Why didn’t I get to look that cool?

Because you’re a loser.

screenshot-4092

However, at that time, something else was happening.

screenshot-4101

Molly’s life was ending.

I feel kind of sad that she wasn’t with us very long, but at the same time she had a good home in her old age!!

screenshot-4102

Tonks: Why does everyone keep leaving me?

Tory: I’m here for you, dude!

screenshot-4103

Meanwhile, everyone else stayed obliviously inside and ate cake.

Billy: Can you believe somebody accused me of being arrested!? I haven’t even left the house in months!

screenshot-4104

Shakespeare: Alright, the Party Intervention plan didn’t work. I think it’s time for something drastic.

Yvaine: What did you have in mind?

Shakespeare: He needs to get laid.

Yvaine: Nobody’s going to sleep with him, though.

Shakespeare: Damnit.

screenshot-4105

In an ironic turn of events, Remus stops to celebrate his birthday mid-cry.

Remus: I’m about to look as old as I feel!!

screenshot-4107

He had to have the crazy old man jumper.

Remus: I can work with this… I think.

….

Remus: OH GOD I’M OLD!

There we go.

screenshot-4108

Yvaine: Because maybe, you’re gonna be the one that saves me…

Tristan: I can’t believe she caved.

Shakespeare: Neither can I! I’m so happy I’m gonna ascend into the skies!

Tristan: Can I be heir in your place?

screenshot-4109

I think this is probably the real reason they’re best friends. Shakespeare, being a fairy, loves to dance.

screenshot-4110

Though, his fairy auras are incredibly helpful in helping Yvaine max her skills faster.

Shakespeare: Happy to be of service.

screenshot-4111

Please, tell everyone your YA trait, Yvaine.

YvaineIT’S IRRESISTIBLE, YEAH!

screenshot-4112

And now it’s Una’s time for a little help!

screenshot-4113

Una: PICK UP THE PACE, SLACKER! DO YOU EVEN LIFT, BRO?

Shakespeare: Why did I agree to this?

screenshot-4114

Yvaine: Do you think he’s having a fucking existential crisis or something?

Billy: I shouldn’t laugh at my own children, this is completely ridiculous.

screenshot-4115

Victoria has taken to sitting in the sandpit when there’s nothing else going on.

Victoria: I can party with the sand people!

screenshot-4116

Shakespeare is still plugging away at his logic skill, boosting himself with his own fairy powers.

screenshot-4117

PROM TIME! Isn’t she beautiful?

vp

vp_001

vp_002

vp_003

Shakespeare was wearing the traditional suit of the male Gordon family members, so I didn’t include a picture of him. He was very handsome, however.

sp

sp_001

sp_002

sp_003

sp_004

So my Heir was the only one to not score a RI… Damnit!

screenshot-4118

Billy: Oooh, I can’t watch!!

screenshot-4119

Billy: It looks so painful!

screenshot-4120

Una: Just focus on your breathing…

screenshot-4121

Seriously, these faces are ridiculous.

screenshot-4122

Billy: Wait, all my time in the spa was supposed to prevent this! I’m too handsome to get old!

screenshot-4123

Tristan: Tough break, old man.

Billy: I’m still gorgeous.

screenshot-4125

Tristan: Crystal ball, crystal ball, tell me what do you see!?

Crystal Ball: You suck, lol.

screenshot-4126

Tristan found a laundry gnome! A last ditch attempt to get back into my good books, huh?

Of course, I’m not so superficial that it actually worked.

I totally am.

screenshot-4127

Shakespeare: So, that first dance was awkward, wasn’t it?

Vicky: Incredibly. Let’s never mention it again.

Shakespeare: Done deal.

screenshot-4128

This is Tristan’s friend from an earlier post!

screenshot-4130

She’s a Whalers-Sw0rd, so Emily’s simself’s grandchild. I think she’s gorgeous.

screenshot-4132

Shakespeare: I am but a slave to the wishes of the watcher…

Yvaine: Sounds kinky!

Shakespeare: I could get blown up, here, but thank you for your input.

screenshot-4133

Shakespeare is working on a Young Again potion – Danita is about ten days older than he is, so if they get on I’ll bring her back down so they’re closer in age!

screenshot-4134

Una: I AM THE BEST.

😀 !!!

screenshot-4135

Oh, for goodness sake! Can’t we have anything good in this legacy without it being interrupted by something sad!?

Tonks: Well I’m sorry to inconvenience you by dying.

screenshot-4136

Remus: Tonks, no! Without you, I have no dogs!

Tonks: But… I can be with Sirius again…

screenshot-4137

Shakespeare: Kids should never see their parents cry like this. It’s disturbing…

Remus: MY DOGS!!

screenshot-4138

Shakespeare: Nope, I take it back. This is disturbing.

Billy, you can’t flirt with death.

Billy: I can if it brings my husband’s dog back!

Grim wasn’t interested.

screenshot-4139

Tory: Dude, I came in here for peace and quiet!

Tristan: Sorry, but at least I’m actually doing something.

Tory: That’s great, but please go do it somewhere else.

screenshot-4140

I ain’t even mad.

Everyone loves Lyra.

screenshot-4142

OH AT LAST!

Tory: It’s party time, baby!

screenshot-4143

Shakespeare: You know, I’m not sure I want to run this house after all…

Tough – you’ve been picked and we’re not giving it to Tristan now!


I don’t actually have proper pictures of their Post-Makeover looks, but here they all are! They’re also all available for download on the Generation Seven page.

shakespeare

una

tristan

yvaine

victoria

10 thoughts on “6.15 – The One With Tristan’s Existential Crisis

  1. OMG, Yvaine’s 80s/90s Rock Aesthetic is brilliant! Where did you get that shirt she’s wearing for everyday, is that CC? And Irresistible for her final trait, so fitting.

    Can’t wait to see how the family does with Shakespeare at the helm 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yvaine WOULD get a F.O.B. song title as her final trait XD I’m a huge fan of her look as predicted, so much that I may have to throw her in my game at some point… In fact this whole generation is pretty damn cool, but I’m also excited to see what the next one will bring (especially the name theme!).

    P.S. The Sirius puns must never die

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s just so fitting considering I spent 90% of the time writing her singing Fall Out Boy XD I think she’s one of the coolest Sims I’ve seen in a while, so I definitely don’t blame you if you do that!
      This generation is hands down my favourite. Also, it’s gonna be a great name theme 😀

      Like

    • Fun fact for you; While doing her makeover, I put a flower in her hair and started singing ‘I wish I was a punk rocker’ XD I’m glad you like her; I was afraid I went a little overboard tbh!
      And she is! But then again she does spend most of her life working out…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment