5.3 – The One With The Evans

AM I REALLY BACK!?

YEAH, MAYBE!!

It’s a lot sooner than I thought, but it’s just so nice atm! Sims is still a little effort, but more of the usual ‘I can’t be bothered with Sims today’ that we all get sometimes.

Aaaaaah, I feel so much better lately! I’ve taken some time for myself; I’ve started riding lessons again, my mum and I are cleaning out all the crappy junk in my bedroom, college is doing a nice little thing to get me and some others caught up, I’ve actually made some new friends, I’ve rediscovered some music that I stopped listening to for whatever reason, work is fun again, my neighbour brought over some Forever Aloe moisturisers and face scrubs that I’ve been using so my skin feels better which makes a surprising difference, I bought some new make-up that I’m determined to actually wear this time, I finally got my hair cut, I’m going to see Busted live in two weeks with two of my best friends, I’ve been playing my new cute game, I’m starting on making my own pattern for a dress I’m going to make, and I’ve been watching Charmed and not giving a shit about anything stressful.

It. Is. Glorious.

Of course I still have the occasional shitty time (just the weekend really) and still miss him a little, but that’s how this works. I need to work on me, and I’m actually having fun doing it this time!


ANYWAY, let’s have a recap!

RECAP; Dawn and May died, Bubbles discovered where Obi-Wan was living, Brick was useless with ladies, Bubbles still couldn’t meet her descendants and so everybody came back to present time, I set Martin to repairing all the broken things in the house until Boomer sidetracked him with guitars and bass and BTTF references, the elevated kitchen I made turned into a clusterfuck, Brick started rolling wishes for Galadriel which I decided to fulfil because I hate myself, and then they got ENGAGED, Martin and Bubbles also got engaged, Mia retrieved Dawn and May’s graves from the mausoleum, Blossom went to sleep in the snow, Mia and Amy got old, Martin tried and failed to burn the house down, and then Blossom and Boomer aged up and moved out with their partners!

Screenshot-1817

Bubbles: Ah, this is the life! No siblings, complete control, and no stressful job except writing and painting.

Well it’s alright for some!

Screenshot-1818

Bubbles: So, wanna try out that thing I read about?

Martin: Yes.

Screenshot-1819

BABY TIME.

Screenshot-1820

So um, tab camera decided to treat me to this shit show.

Bubbles is sticking her hand out of the water like in the screenshot above.

Screenshot-1821

This is all that happens.

I don’t think bodies are supposed to merge with your seats like that, guys.

Screenshot-1822

Pap: Oh my gosh, Amy Gordon is old now!?

Amy: Isn’t there something more interesting you could be – actually no, never mind. The fact that I’m old is a much better headline than my daughter woohooing in the hot tub.

Screenshot-1829

Lyra: Nobody can see me…

Amy: Hey Lyra, where you going?

Lyra: NOBODY CAN SEE ME.

Screenshot-1830

Even old, Lyra’s facial expressions are iconic.

I’m going to miss her so much.

Screenshot-1831

Oi, get out of the hot tub! You’re needed in the house.

Martin: *still dreaming about Bubbles*

Screenshot-1832

Amy: MARTIN FIX THE SHOWER!!!

See?

Screenshot-1833

Lyra: TVs are bad! Down with TVs!

Mia: Why am I cursed with this insane family?

I often ask myself that question.

Screenshot-1834

Ballet Bubbles!?

Bubbles: HE HAD IT COMIN’!

So which one are you…?

Screenshot-1836

WAIT NO LYRA WHAT ARE YOU DOING.

Lyra: I woke up for this shit..

Screenshot-1837

Mia: Mother no!

I stole Lyra’s bed because it literally took up every space in the room.

Screenshot-1838

Grim: Come… Old Lady it is your time…

Mia: NO IT’S FUCKING NOT!

Bubbles: Is something happening, I can’t get in the door!

Screenshot-1839

Bubbles: THIS IS THE WORST THING TO HAPPEN TO ME.

Mia: Can you believe she’s making it all about her!?

Grim: Come… We go to the land of the dead… Come, we will travel across the River Styx on my boat.

Screenshot-1840

Lyra: No, I’m not coming! I’ve got stuff to do!

I don’t know where she got this from. I checked her inventory multiple times after the Pippin/Galadriel incidents, so I think she just conjured this out of nowhere.

Screenshot-1841

And then Martin impaled himself on the door.

Grim: You want to come too?

Martin: Yes thanks, I’m ready for bed!

Screenshot-1842

Please don’t hate me, but I force killed Lyra with MC. As much as I’d love to keep her around, she was determined to live forever so she’d probably have done that again, and at this point because her age bar had reset she was now younger than her youngest child. That is not how this works, and I kind of need the house space.

So that was traumatic for everybody.

Lyra

She lived to about 105, which was 15 days over the age span of 80…

She was the greatest Gordon, and the first to score that beautiful shiny urn. She had the Langurd jaw and Arabella Langurd hair (WAIT JUST A SECOND – ARABELLA AND TUESDAY WERE THE ORIGINS OF THE LANGURD JAW) She will be sorely missed!

Screenshot-1844

After his encounter with Death, Martin was kind enough to walk downstairs before passing out in fright.

Screenshot-1845

Lyra did so well for herself :’)

Everyone else go home, you sucked.

Screenshot-1846

And now these two are finally reunited! ❤

I almost forgot he had even existed because he didn’t even make it to 80 days before he died. Loser.

Screenshot-1847

Meanwhile, Martin is still out cold in front of the front door, Bubbles is bawling her eyes out in Lyra’s room, Mia seemed to accepted the ‘grim’ fate of reality and has gone numb… And Brick..

Screenshot-1848

Well, he’s dealing with it in a way that only Brick can.

Brick: HOW DARE HE TAKE MY GRANMA LYRA! HOW DARE HE!

Screenshot-1849

Brick: I’LL GET YOU FOR THIS YET, GRIM, YOU WATCH YOUR BACK!

Screenshot-1850

And then he took out his frustrations on some of the pumpkins that have been mysteriously popping up around the house.

Screenshot-1851

I finally remembered I want portraits for the family mausoleum! I didn’t get Boomer or Blossom, but I’ll invite them over and do theirs another time. I won’t count those as points though, obviously.

Screenshot-1852

WHAT IS THIS I SEE? Simselves and spares on a beach with a buffet and bar!?

It can only be another party!

That’s Holly on the left, Boomer in the blue, Michael is the long haired fairy, and of course my Simself goes straight to the bar. We don’t even drink!

Screenshot-1853

Michael brought his wife Sam ( I’m still not over that XD ), Blossom brought her socks, and Anne showed up uninvited.

GET LOST!

Screenshot-1854

Blossom, clearly still bitter over losing the heir poll, beelines straight of the booze.

Blossom: I drink away my problems now. Deal with it.

Screenshot-1855

Amy finally shows her face (far far left, in her work outfit for some bizarre reason), and Emily and AngelSam have shown up to get to the food, only to be blocked by some old guy crying over a dead guy.

Screenshot-1856

Bubbles and the Mystery Lady are busting some moves on the dancefloor, while the alcoholic Blossom still hangs around the bar and Kenny’s wings mark his arrival.

Screenshot-1857

SAM, EMILY, IT’S NIGHT TIME.

I really don’t think you’re going to be getting a tan at this time.

Screenshot-1858

So, I didn’t just organise a random party for the hell of it; it’s Galadriel and Brick’s wedding!

Or it would be, if Sam and Boomer would get out of the ocean.

Screenshot-1859

Bebe: You two are in my way…

Brick: Are you ready to become a Gordon!?

Galadriel: As long as I’m with you.

Blossom: As long as I’m with my booze!

Screenshot-1860

In true Sims style, nobody can find their way to a chair and Kenny instead decides to stand behind the wedding arch while thinking about his niece’s wife.

Everyone else seems to have been in the ocean at some point, because they’re all wandering around in their swimwear.

Why can’t my game just produce one sane wedding!?

Screenshot-1861

Finally things settle down – or maybe not, but the only thing these two can think about now is each other..

Screenshot-1862

Screenshot-1863

Screenshot-1864

Somehow, Anne has the adequate emotions to cry at a wedding! I was starting to wonder whether she was a cyborg.

Blossom: I’m too drunk to know what’s really happening, but everyone’s clapping so I’ll join in.

Screenshot-1865

Amy: What’s going on!? I can’t see!

Try turning around.

Bebe: Boomer, take notes.

Kenny: You mean you guys still aren’t engaged? Haha, by the time I moved out I already had one kid!

Screenshot-1866

Everyone is here!

Mia, Amy, Kenny, Michael, Blossom, Bubbles, Boomer, GryffinSam, AngelSam, Livy, Emily, and the obligatory party crashers!

Notice how Anne isn’t in this photograph? THAT’S BECAUSE NOBODY WANTS HER HERE.

Screenshot-1867

Ew.

So these two have now been moved out and are apparently destined to be together, if the SP popups are anything to go by.

Well, I’m glad they’re happy – even if it is together.

Screenshot-1868

And now that the wedding is over, everybody is free to go and play in the ocean.

Mia: MWAHAHAHA I AM THE RULER OF THE SEA!

I didn’t know you were secretly Poseidon?

Screenshot-1869

Apparently Boomer is secretly Jesus, because he is able to walk on water.

Boomer: Does that make my mother a God then?

Mia: Yes! It makes me Poseidon!

That’s really not how it works… Poseidon is greek, for starters.

Screenshot-1870

Poor Michael got stuck clapping and had to be reset shortly after everyone else had left.

So you guys notice that I threw down a bunch of party shit on a random beach lot in order to have a beach wedding, yeah!? I hate this lot with a passion, but I wanted a damn beach wedding!

Screenshot-1871

HEY IT’S ACTUALLY GENERATION SIX THIS TIME.

Screenshot-1872

still don’t understand this rhythm-a-con thing, but I will always be greatful for the faces Martin makes while using it.

Martin: Blossom and I played a great game at the bar last night!

Well, if you’re drunk that would explain a lot.

Screenshot-1873

Remember I mentioned that there were a ton of pumpkins everywhere?

I wasn’t kidding. And it’s Spring!

Screenshot-1877

Bubbles: Ooh, those pumpkins have really made me feel ill…

I don’t think that had anything to do with the pumpkins 😀

Screenshot-1881

Lyra’s first ghostly visit involves skinny dipping in the pool.

Oh Lyra, never change. ❤

Screenshot-1882

SPEAKING OF CHANGING…

Bubbles: Oh, maybe it was a different kind of pumpkin…

If you call your baby that I will kill you.

Screenshot-1883

Bubbles: I’m pregnant and think we should get married, how great is that!

Martin: Great!

Screenshot-1884

Martin is now a Gordon, and no longer Mr McFleet.

Screenshot-1885

He also now has a super cute painting of himself to go in the mausoleum.

If that doesn’t scare him away, nothing will!

Screenshot-1886

Amy: So you like music? I’m so close to my next charisma skill point, please talk to me about music.

Martin: You’re insane.

Screenshot-1887

And Bubbles painted her own portrait!

She’s so good at this painting thing.

Screenshot-1888

Bubbles: Oh my god, the dishwasher is so broken it’s giving me stomach cramps!

Screenshot-1889

Bubbles: Wait… that’s not the dishwasher.. BABY!!

Screenshot-1890

Mia: I’m too young to be a grandmother!

Screenshot-1891

Bubbles: Look at this thing that I made! I made this thing!

Well done, he is very cute.

Screenshot-1892

Bubbles: And now he is on the floor. I’m going to read!

Wait no –

Screenshot-1893

Luckily Grandma Mia was around to rescue the poor newborn baby…

Screenshot-1894

Rescue may be a poor word choice, given that he was then strapped into the magic baby jail, and will presumably be left there until his toddler birthday.

Mia: You’re such a good baby…

Screenshot-1895

baby1

Yes, it’s baby Harry! Can you guess what their theme is yet? 😛

His favourite colour is pink, and I forgot everything else.


And some Townie updates! I’m far too tired to caption these, so I hope they all load for you.

68

69

70

Who the hell thought it would be a good idea to let Brick supervise children!?

71

😦

72

73

75

76

77

78

80

81

Sorry Sam, your husband just died 😦

82

83

OHMYGOSH YAY!

*

Screenshot-1878

And here’s a picture of Adult Jon! In case any of you wondered what his traits are…

74

 

8 thoughts on “5.3 – The One With The Evans

  1. Whoa, I had a weird psychic feeling I was going to see a Gordon update when I refreshed my feed. :O And this was like two minutes after it was posted! On top of that, I’m super excited to hear about all the happy-making things you’ve been doing for yourself – haircuts and new clothes can go a surprisingly long way (especially when you make the new clothes yourself – pics please when you finish it!). Also, Charmed is amazing.

    Where to start on the awesome things in this post…

    I’m not sure I wanted to see what hot tub Woohoo looks like below the surface, if only because of those incredibly seedy faces. Yikes. And Lyra was kickass until her dying breath, so much so that I forgot she was capable of dying… But damn, your sims and their deathflowers. Where are they keeping them? D: Sad to lose her, but keeping her around any longer would just be unfair to everyone else. (Oh, and I think you’re right about the Langurd Jaw!)

    That wedding was epic. It’s weirdly disorienting but also really cool to see the Gordons and the Evanses merge. And for once my simself is acting somewhat accurate – doing the one eyebrow thing, and frolicking in the ocean instead of paying attention to important things. XD Too bad her huband died, but I suspect she’s secretly a Golddigger since she only ever marries old guys.

    “SAM, EMILY, IT’S NIGHT TIME. I really don’t think you’re going to be getting a tan at this time.”
    Hey, give us a break! Nighttime is the only safe time for Canadian complexions to be that exposed! 😦

    I keep forgetting to make this scandalous confession, but Anne Song totally married into my last legacy before the Langurds. 😛 Making her playable is pretty much the only way to tolerate her, and she does make cute-ish kids. You may also remember that Tewl bothed hooked up and brawled with her back in the day… but yeah, she’s pure bitch in your game.

    And of course it goes without saying that THIS IS GONNA BE THE BEST GENERATION EVER! *gets out Gryffindor robes and Hermione’s wand and gets ready to fangirl*

    Oops, I didn’t mean to write the bloody Iliad. Maybe drinking half a pot of coffee at 8pm was a bad idea…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my gosh, long comment! Haha, you must be psychic 😛

      I didn’t want to see it either, but if I had to be subjected to that, so did all of you XD Because I’m a kind simmer that way!

      I’d spent so much time saying how she wasn’t going to die that about ten minutes into that play session, she decided to die. It was a shock, but I was ready for her to go. I don’t even know how she got that death flower, I swear she didn’t have one! I don’t even remember her growing a death flower bush either…

      It was strange.. Galadriel is one of my favourite Sims and Brick… well, I love Brick and he’s a cutie, but he isn’t that great. I really want to see what their baby looks like though!
      Your Simself never really gives me any popups other than marrying my spares, but when you invite her to a party… It’s fun 😀 I’m going to throw another one soon as Blossom and Martin don’t know any of the simselves, so when Miamy die I won’t get popus/invites any more! D:

      I feel you. Pale British/Irish blogger here… I am incapable of tan, just burn 😦

      I knew it!! I knew I’d seen her before in somebody’s legacy and I was pretty sure it was your LAST failed (bc the Langurds won’t fail, you hear me?) one, but then I also had a vague memory of Tewl so.. wasn’t sure XD But she is awful in my game and she never leaves!

      Haha, I spent so long trying to think of a name to use that wouldn’t give this theme away instantly but… then I decided fuck it, and went with The Boy Who Lived straight off the bat!
      I really need some robes, but I don’t know which house I am any more 😦

      Like

  2. Thank you SO much for not giving up with this. I would have missed these little sims.

    NO, NOT LYRA!! 😥 RIP, Mrs Croft. She will be missed. Part of me wanted her to live forever but I understand you had to kill her off.
    To make room for the next Generation!!
    Can’t wait to see what Harry looks like. And the future kids of course!

    Hmm….I wonder what the theme could be…..
    *Starts humming the HP theme tune*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay I’m so glad to see you back ❤

    Noooo Lyra 😦 She was doing so well, but I guess there had to be an end sometime. Woohoo Brick's having a baby! Nice wedding btw, it was sweet how everyone showed up (and not Anne XD)

    Haha I loved Mia's "I'm too young to be a grandmother!" I can't wait to see what baby Harry looks like!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank yoou 😀

      I’m sad about Lyra, but also not at all because she had a really good run! I can’t wait to see the galadriel/brick baby, though if it’s a face clone I might cry…

      Anne can go fuck herself XD

      I’m excited for this gen, gotta hope I make it through them!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. The laser-rhythm-con is a laser themed instrument. If you look he’s stepping on little colored lights as he moves, those are like piano pedals to help with tuning and base. So it’s in the same category as guitar, piano, ect.

    Like

  5. Aw, bye Lyra. You were an amazing sim, so very entertaining. And look at all those skills, whew! I’m tired just looking at that list. Seaweed Rourke did the same thing to me, putting a death flower out of his butt when he didn’t have one in his inventory. I let him live, but made him earn me more points…probably should have just killed him off with MC, would have been so much faster.

    LMAO, the Beachside wedding is so epic! I am so going to stage one of those – swimsuit wedding FTW! At least that way the guests entertain themselves while the bride and groom get to the aisle. Less likely to leave the party complaining no-one got married 😉

    All those pumpkins… did Blossom do those? I have noticed my insane sims tend towards random stuff like carving pumpkins no matter the time of year.

    Yay, baby Harry! I knew you had to use this theme sooner or later. TBH, I’m surprised GriffinSam hasn’t used it yet, lol.

    Like

Leave a comment