5.2 – The One With The Engagements

This post comes to you with two sad announcements…

35

42

All of my Gen 3 babies have died! 😦 Lyra is the only one left, but she’s still determinedly staying alive – and I’m not complaining!

Screenshot-1701

Bubbles is making her way to the kitchen, in her underwear on a highly-visible-to-everyone bridge, no less!

Bubbles: It’s the future. I do what I want.

Screenshot-1702

Brick: Having a good time in the future, sis?

Bubbles: I have a BOYFRIEND now!

Brick: Wait what.

Screenshot-1703

For a coward, Martin sure does tell a lot of scary stories.

Here is he trying to tell Emit one about computers from the past.

Emit: I’m out!

Screenshot-1704

Bubbles is having just a successful time with the future lift.

Bubbles: It was the jetpack! It got caught on the sides and sabotaged me!

Of course it did.

Screenshot-1705

Bubbles: Hmm, will this debris pile contain the last key fragment I need?

Hint: It doesn’t.

Screenshot-1706

So while we wait for the piles to respawn, Bubbles has a flying session in front of Obi-Wan Kenobi’s house.

Seriously, I don’t even remember what the sim was called, I think it’s Ben Obi or something. HOW OBVIOUS CAN YOU GET!?

He lives in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by sand. It’s so Anakin can’t find him, because everyone knows how much he hates sand.

I haven’t even seen the prequels (I’ve only seen the 4th and 7th ones sue me) and even know about the sand hatred.

Screenshot-1707

Brick: So my sister already has a boyfriend and apparently he’s already moved in? I need to up my game!

Future Lady: Don’t even think about it.

Screenshot-1708

Poor Martin was being left completely to his own devices, and took it upon himself to get up on stage and start playing for tips.

Screenshot-1709

Brick heartfarts a future lady with interesting makeup choices!

Other Future Lady: Just so long as it isn’t me, we’re good.

Screenshot-1710

Bubbles then goes to excavate every single new pile of debris… and STILL DOESN’T GET KEY FRAGMENT TWO.

Screenshot-1711

She then ‘drops in’ on her descendants on the way home.

EXCEPT THEY’RE NOT THERE.

Screenshot-1713

By this point I’m super mad and just give up and send them home.

Bubbles: I came, I saw, I conquered.

Martin: Please tell me there are beds in the past?

Brick: I didn’t get to date that future girl! Why are we leaving now!?

Screenshot-1714

I tabbed out while Sunset Valley was loading, and then forget to check on them for a while before realising they were unpaused and doing their own thing in the background. Whoops!

Anne: Blossom Gordon Does Homework After Kicking Gnomes… Would anybody be interested in this?

No.

Screenshot-1715

Normal service has resumed in the legacy house, Brick plays games while Mia takes notes on how not to get lapped in the first ten seconds.

Bubbles: What is that piece of garbage you have there, Martin?

Martin: This is Shane. Shane will help me become a Forensic Analyst.

That’s his LTW that I completely forgot to mention.

Screenshot-1716

Distorted Lyra is the first person to use the pool! Don’t let Blossom’s swimwear confuse you – she’s just insane.

Also no, I haven’t installed pets yet. That’s just an invisible paparazzi.

I hope it’s Anne.

Screenshot-1717

Bubbles: All the books I’ve read about the future are wrong! They don’t have flying cars, but they do have jetpacks! They’re super cool!

Boomer: I’d kind of like some food, you didn’t bring any back with you, did you?

Screenshot-1718

Martin is tasked with repairing the laptop somebody broke. This is the one May used to write all of her best selling novels on, so we couldn’t replace it yet.

Screenshot-1719

Then he finally has some free time.

Martin: Alright Boomer, this is a blues riff in B, watch me for the changes and try to keep up, okay?

Screenshot-1720

Martin: WAY DOWN IN LOUISIANA, DOWN IN NEW ORLEANS, WAY BACK UP IN THE WOODS AMONG THE EVERGREENS.

Also, the invisible Pap couldn’t have been Anne, because I can see her lurking outside the window in front of Bubbles.

GTFO BITCH.

Screenshot-1721

These two are still disgustingly in love! And apparently Amy improves her charisma skill via woohoo.

Sure.

Screenshot-1722

Martin: I totally get your fear of water, Brick. You’re still cool.

Brick: I’m glad you moved in with us.

Bubbles: FOOD IN FACE NOW PLEASE.

Screenshot-1723

Blossom attempts to booby trap the computer in full view of everyone.

She was immediately grounded, but what did she expect!?

Screenshot-1724

Martin chooses the worst possible place to practise guitar, annoying everyone, and blocking Lyra.

Brick: So… Galadriel, computers are fun and stuff.. right?

39

He then rolled this.

NO. WHY. WHY AM I LOCKING THIS IN.

BUT LOOK HOW MANY LIFETIME HAPPINESS POINTS IT’S WORTH.

Screenshot-1725

WHY DID I INVITE HER OVER.

43

WHY DID YOU HAVE TO BE SINGLE.

Screenshot-1726

Galadriel: Have you tried gardening!? Plants are the best.

jaskdh I love you, you dork.

Screenshot-1727

*autonomous flirting*

Galadriel: So… you like computers?

Screenshot-1728

Brick was slightly less patient.

I know you were just flirting with him but please reject him you’re too good for him you’re too good for anyone

Screenshot-1729

Drat.

Screenshot-1730

Look at my photographer side coming through… It’s pretty though.

Screenshot-1731

I seriously can’t believe I’m letting this happen…

He’s not heir though so it’s okay, right?

Somebody tell me it’s not so I can break them up.

Screenshot-1732

All of Brick’s awfulness aside, I don’t remember Galadriel being like this with Roy, her actual legacy husband…

Plus Story Progression didn’t pair her up with some weirdo (though I did want Galadriel’s genetics in my game but whatever), so I guess I can deal with it, right?

Screenshot-1733

Galadriel is honestly one of my favourite sims. She’s up there with Ashleigh James, a spare from my last legacy that none of you have read because I uploaded it exclusively to Facebook.

I’m doing anything except talking about what’s going on in the pictures, sue me.

Screenshot-1734

Okay, all distractions aside, it’s nice to see these two happy, even if it is together.

Brick’s so miserable because of his grumpy trait, it’s nice that he’s got someone as awesome as Galadriel to spend the rest of his life with (I swear to GOD if SP splits them up after this, heads will roll) when he finally moves out. And Galadriel had a sucky time with romance, though I’d never have dreamed the person she wanted to be with was BRICK.

Each to their own, I guess!

Screenshot-1735

As if not to be outdone by her brother, Bubbles decides that now is the perfect time to remind of Martin why he moved into the family.

Though, maybe not the right place. Let’s take this inside.

Screenshot-1736

Bubbles: I have a question I’m really excited to ask you…

Martin: Me!?

Screenshot-1737

Bubbles: Will you marry me, future boy!?

Martin: *squealing*

Lyra: I’m not here, I can’t hear anything… But know if he says no I will kick his ass.

Screenshot-1738

Just a quick look at their faces, because hair hair was blocking it in the last shot!

Screenshot-1739

*

Screenshot-1740

Amy: Soo… Lyra..

Lyra: I know I’m irresistible, but I’m also your wife’s mother. And I smell. I’m going to shower.

Screenshot-1741

Lyra: BRANDON GET THE HELL OUT OF HERE!

Brandon: But this was the fastest way to the computer!

Screenshot-1743

This was around the time I remembered that I needed to send somebody to pick up Dawn and May’s remains, so Mia got to lose her stir crazy moodlet by heading out to pick up the ashes of her … cousins?

Screenshot-1742

She also came across the entire Bunch family who seemed to think the graveyard was an appropriate place for a family outing..

Their children don’t seem to agree.

Screenshot-1744

Martin: Do you ever get the feeling that somebody is watching you…?

Anne: MARTIN, COME TELL ME ALL THEIR SECRETS!

She won’t quit. She scares me.

Screenshot-1745

This is a daily occurrence in this house. Bubbles never changes out of her undies, Blossom is mesmerised by whoever happens to be playing an instrument at that moment (usually Boomer), and Brick is doing whatever the heck I need him to do.

I think he’s actually just working on his handiness skill or something, because otherwise he has nothing to do and I feel kinda sorry for him. He’s a lot less miserable as a YA.

45

This is the real reason Bubbles is wandering around the house! She spends most of her life writing, that’s why she doesn’t get much screen time at the moment!

Also, the book’s title.

Screenshot-1746

Lyra: *unintelligible screaming*

Martin: *high pitched yelling*

Such a wonderful sight :’D

Screenshot-1747

I don’t even know what these two are talking about, but look at Brick still working on that handiness!

Blossom: My girlfriend has turned into a Young Adult, what should I do?!

Amy: Ignore her until you become one too.

And that’s exactly what we do!

Screenshot-1748

Bubbles: Could you get out of my arm please?

Boomer: You out of mine.

Screenshot-1749

This house is all about skilling!

Even when you’ve already maxed it, like Lyra.

49

If anyone is wondering why Martin is constantly at the chess set, it’s because he got a job!

Screenshot-1750

Aw, Dawn got a crappy box!

I missed Dawn, she was great.

Screenshot-1751

Mia: So when were you planning on telling me you’re engaged?

Brick: … Now?

Mia: Well, go somewhere nice for your honeymoon. Such as anywhere other than this house.

Screenshot-1752

This is Blossom.

After losing in their heir poll, she’s fallen into depression and –

Kidding. It’s a snowday but the school bus showed up and took them to school anyway. Boomer came home, Blossom took a nap.

Screenshot-1753

I still don’t understand the Laser Rhythm-a-Con. Is it like guitar hero but in these lasers? Is it dancing or music?

Either way it produces some great faces.

Screenshot-1783

Brick: Could you guys get out of the way? I can’t see the TV.

Mia: We’re celebrating each other’s awesomeness!

My ‘no full moon glow’ mod appears to have broken 😦

Screenshot-1784

I’m not sure why this happens, but every so often everyone will randomly start thinking about the pool.

Brick’s thought bubble always makes me laugh though.

Screenshot-1785

😮

MIA IS OLD NOW!

Screenshot-1786

Martin was the only one to celebrate with her.

Mia: The old lady wrinkles look better if I stick my hand out of the window…

Screenshot-1787

Martin: ACK, you changed completely in front of my eyes! What happened!?

Screenshot-1788

DAWN AND MAY ARE UP!

Boomer: Who are you two?

Dawn: I could say the same about you! Also, fix that laptop.

Screenshot-1789

Brick finds his true best friend only in the afterlife.

Brick: Uncle Brendan, you’re the best!

Screenshot-1790

May: What about me? I’m newly dead, I don’t know what I’m supposed to be doing here.

Brick: You’re cool. Just have fun!

Screenshot-1791

Elisha: BACK IN MY DAY –

Amy: Your mouth moving but all I can hear is ghostly echoes.

Screenshot-1792

Martin: I’m too hungry to cook!

ASHDAKJSDHF STOP THIS.

Screenshot-1793

Luckily Joel was around to save the day… uh, night.

Joel: Even dead I’m still saving the house.

Screenshot-1794

Boomer: You know, you really don’t have to wear your formal clothes while listening to me play.

Blossom: It helps me feel the music.

Screenshot-1795

Amy: Baths are great! They’re warm and relaxing, and you can have bubbles and a rubber duck!

Blossom: But I don’t need a bath…?

Amy: I’M JUST REALLY PASSIONATE ABOUT BATHS.

Screenshot-1796

I feel like this was a mistake…

RIP Brick, may he forever haunt this house </3

Screenshot-1797

Also, we have this issue with Bubbles childhood paintings not selling and glitching out all over the house.

It’s great.

Screenshot-1798

Also, check this cool alien snowman that Blossom made!

Screenshot-1799

Brick: So, Galadriel, did I ever tell you how much I like your face?

Featuring glitchy pictures!

Screenshot-1800

SHIT IT’S AMY’S ELDER BIRTHDAY TOO!

And she broke her leg for it. Nice…

Screenshot-1801

She didn’t change much either.

Screenshot-1802

So. Lyra’s youngest daughter is now an Elder, and Lyra herself is still alive.

My age slider is set to 80. Lyra is 99. Never have I ever had a Sim live this long! I’m half tempted to raid somebody’s LTH points for the Young Again potion and give it to her, for the lols.

Brick: Don’t care, want waffles.

Lyra: Bom bom bom I am a gran, I live forever..

(That whole video is hilarious, if you haven’t seen it I recommend you do)

Screenshot-1803

Blossom: Hey, you’re writing a book! Am I in it? Can you name a character after me!?

Bubbles: How about no.

50

She finished the book before Blossom could ask, luckily.

Screenshot-1804

Oh hey look, birthday time!

I also put the glitchy paintings on the wall in the hope that they’ll stay there. So far so good.

Screenshot-1805

Martin is the only person so far to cheer for Boomer!

Screenshot-1806

New Boomer! I realised I forgot to colour his collar, but whatever. He rolled a trait (I’m sorry, I really don’t remember!) and is now available for download! His LTW is One Sim Band.

Screenshot-1807

And Blossom! She’s really pretty and very unique too, so I’m kind of sad that she’s not Heiress as her and Holly would produce some awesome kids.

Blossom: Well maybe you should’ve written me better, or shown a picture of my YA face, or just not gotten so excited over gorgeous Bubbles.

She’s not bitter, not at all.

Screenshot-1808

Here’s a better look at my beautiful, first insane sim. I secretly did want her to be heiress, but I also loved Bubbles from the start (except her clone face which then put me off) so I would’ve been super happy with either one of them.

Oh, she’s up for download too – she got Social Butterfly as her final trait and I locked in the PI

Screenshot-1809

Blossom’s first YA task – lock down Holly Alto!

Screenshot-1810

Holly: Blossom, what are you doing? It’s cold out here, and you’re in your pyjamas.

Screenshot-1811

Holly: OMG YES.

Bubbles didn’t even have to say anything.

Screenshot-1812

ADORABLE!

This is the first time I’ve seen a non-active sim do a dip kiss!

Screenshot-1813

And there, on the pavement, in the same place as her brother Brick, Blossom Gordon married Holly Alto.

Screenshot-1814

Woo, they’re married!

Though because the household is full, I guess they couldn’t actually get married, because Holly’s still listed as ‘fiancée’ in Blossom’s relationship panel.

Screenshot-1815

I got lazy with Boomer – Bebe didn’t turn up after I invited her, so I split Boomer into the nether, merged Bebe into his ‘household’ and then plonked them into this house, hoping Story Progression will do the rest.

Screenshot-1816

Holly and Blossom moved into this house just down the road, though I moved Blossom out via phone so she’s not standing awkwardly to the side!

I’m sad to see them go, but I really do need the house space and it’ll be nice to relax for a bit!

Oh, and here are two important things I couldn’t work out where they belong in the post;

59

Bubbles wrote yet another Best-Seller, this one’s title is based on this song, from the Medieval Fantasy Musical Comedy, Galavant.

It’s really fucking good, even though it only got two seasons and one is super short.

60

And with that fantastic book, Bubbles maxes her writing skill! One half of her LTW is done! Next time, she’ll be chained to the easel.


UPDATES FROM AROUND TOWN!

36

Woo, simself promotion! Go Sam!

38

Jon’s doing well for himself!

44

Pigtail-Kenny and Sierra have been approved by SP and are still together, woo!

47

Go me 😀

48

Kenny and Sierra’s second child has grown up so fast…

51

Go Emily!

52

Go Angel-Sam!

53

Wow, go Sam again!

54

Go me again!

The Simselves have been busy, it appears.

56

Brandon’s been a teen for five minutes and already has a girlfriend… Wait – that’s some relation to May! EW NO.

57

Lily got old!

58

Oh hey, Lyra did a thing that I couldn’t find anywhere to put in the post.

61

>:D

62

THE GORDON’S ARE NOW OFFICALLY RELATED TO SAM.

63

Yay, the put Blossom in the right career!

64

I guess Sam quit the music career to work on her true passion… Good job, SP!

65

Yay, Boomer ❤


Remember I mentioned that my all time favourite Sim was Ashleigh James, from a legacy that was posted exclusively to Facebook? And I may have also mentioned last time that the James Legacy was the furthest I’ve ever gotten?

Well, I’ve made them a blog!

Okay, more like updated the blog that I originally made for them when I first started posting them back in March 2014. I drafted the first post but never published it, as I started posting to a joint Facebook page between my best friend and I.

They were played back on my laptop, and unfortunately I lost all the screenshots. However, I recently discovered a Chrome Extension (there’s an app for that) that allows me to download entire Facebook albums, and have thus downloaded over 1000 James Family screenshots.

I still have their save file, but I won’t be touching it until either the Gordons or the Evans are done, but I’m going to upload all of the pictures into posts! The James Family were my first real shot at a legacy (I mean there were the Webbs but they don’t count), so it was hard to let them go and I’m so excited to be able to bring them back!

It won’t affect the Gordons or Evans in anyway, but if you wanted to read them then please go ahead! 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “5.2 – The One With The Engagements

  1. Oh my, so many marriages in this one! Brick and Galadriel was an interesting choice….. But I will admit, they are pretty cute together 🙂 And go Bubbles! She really is writing her butt off

    Like

  2. Lol, Marty plays the futuristic guitar with old school case. Oh sims, you are awesome. With Marty’s traits, Police career seems an odd LTW – maybe Music or Medical would be more fitting? Oh well, he’ll be cute in the uniform anyway.

    Blossom is so gorgeous, sad she’s not heir. Though that Social Butterfly trait is a *pain*. Especially when not in a rabbithole job where you can just set it to the social tone.

    Like

Leave a comment