I’m taking a break

I’ve thought about it, and I think this is probably best. For anyone who doesn’t know, my boyfriend broke up with me yesterday. I did not want to, but he would not talk about it.

I know I was really excited to move forward with the Gordons and I even had future plans for them, but the blogging thing is something I did largely with support from him; I used to play when he was around, send him all the posts as soon as I published, and when I was stuck on a post or felt shitty about them, he was there, and so I don’t really want to do it any more.

I don’t want them to become another of my failed challenges, but I really don’t feel like there’s anything else I can do.

I don’t know how long I’ll be gone for (I’ll still be part of the round robin), it could be weeks or it could be months. All I know right now is that everything is really hard and I’ve been struggling a lot lately, without this added on top. I’ve been trying to keep a positive face for his sake, but now I don’t need to do that everything has really hit me.

Hopefully I’ll be back soon, but I can’t say for certain.

Posted in PSA

3 thoughts on “I’m taking a break

  1. How did I miss this post?! (Probably because it was right under the Star Wars one and omg Star Wars.)

    I’ll spare you the novel-length D&M because I did that on Boolprop, but I will be sorry not to see the Gordons for a while. However (though it pains me to say it) real life IS more important than Sims and if taking a break is what you need to do, then I’m all for it. Just don’t drop off the face of the planet, eh?

    I seriously hope things start going your way soon! You can always PM me on Boolprop or something if you ever need to talk. 🙂

    P.S. I don’t know your boyfriend and obviously have no right to judge him, but I will secretly resent the guy who turned simming into something that makes you sad. *shakes fist*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

