5.1 – The One With The Future

I MADE IT TO GENERATION FIVE! Though, considering I’m continuing until the end of Generation 10 (for reasons) this isn’t technically the halfway point. But I’ll get there. I have to. The next two Generations are gonna be awesome. I’ve already planned for it.

RECAP; Stuff.
Mia completed her lifetime wish, WE MOVED TO SUNSET VALLEY, Boomer and Blossom became teens, my game crashed, Boomer and Blossom became teens for a second time, Boomer became glued to the piano, Anne Song is the worst pap EVER and I hate her, all the ghosts came out to play, Boomer started dating Bebe Hart, Blossom threw a slumber party, Anne brought backup, Blossom decided to go to Prom with Holly Alto, Brick and Bubbles became YA, and Bubbles was chosen heiress!

Screenshot-1618

This picture shows you just how much of a loner Brick really is. He isolated himself from the entire party and had finished his cake slice before Galadriel (who decided to walk around the entire pool) found somewhere to sit down and eat hers.

Oh, and Angel Sam is inside playing the invisible piano.

Say hi to Brick’s plumbob!

Screenshot-1619

The Sam half of the simselves could not care less about the birthdays, and instead decided to stay inside and play piano/darts.

Okay guys.

Screenshot-1620

Emily chose to relax in the hot tub, Livy was nowhere to be seen, and everybody else stood around eating cake.

Or empty plates, if you’re Michael.

Screenshot-1621

Bebe Hart left the party feeling confused – why was she booing if she thought the party was so great!?

Also I still haven’t changed Michael’s hair because I love to see him suffer.

17

The party was a success, despite Bebe’s conflicted feelings.

Screenshot-1622

Blossom: Holly, I don’t know what you’re trying to achieve, but come back when you look like a normal human.

Holly: Says the girl who attended her sister’s birthday in her swimsuit, flippers, and oxygen mask.

These two are made for each other.

Screenshot-1623

As the sun sets on our new legacy home, Boomer and Blossom head off to prom! Both kids had an eventful prom.

18

They hadn’t even been there five seconds when this happened. Of course I said yes.

19

HOW.

20

This doesn’t surprise me, she’s inherited a large amount of her Grandma Lyra’s fighting spirit. She probably actually beat the mean and most popular girl. Though – Blossom? Speechless? Never.

21

WELL IT’S ABOUT TIME.

22

DAKJSDHFIIAUJHDF these two!

23

Boomer’s future outside of the legacy house is sealed.

24

Chicken Dance = True Love, as a wise simmer once said 😛

26

27

28

29

Chicken Dance 5eva.

30

Nobody can resist the chicken dance!

32

Lots of multiple popups shared by both couples!

Now lets see how everyone else fared while the teens were enjoying themselves at prom.

Screenshot-1624

Brick: Ooh, you’re hot.

Pap: You too!

Anne: Brick Gordon getting hit on by my backup!? Must get a picture of this!

Screenshot-1625

Anne: Hahaha, ‘Brick Gordon Left Waiting As Mystery Girl Runs From Lot’ – perfect!

Why do you hate him so much?

Screenshot-1626

Bubbles started her first book as a YA! So I decided to make it something entirely appropriate.

25

(Ignore the plumbob and walls down)

Screenshot-1627

Mia took up gaming in her swimwear.

Mia: Look, I’m in the lead!

No, you’re an entire lap behind.

Screenshot-1628

Quick look at Boomer’s formal wear because it’s fantastic, and he’s the only one who chose to wear it.

Screenshot-1629

Lyra… what are you up to?

Screenshot-1630

The interaction was ‘Wake with Megaphone’ and I waited and waited for something interesting to happen.

It didn’t. This was it.

Boo.

Screenshot-1631

The now-awake Amy decided to head downstairs and have a nutritious slice of cake for breakfast, while the dead founder napped beside her.

Amy: This is normal, right?

… For you, yes.

Screenshot-1632

Brick also awoke early, and decided to play darts.

Fabulously.

Screenshot-1633

Mia: Bubbles, do you think you could put some more clothes on, please?

Blossom: What about me, Mum? I went to bed in my everyday outfit!

Mia: Too many clothes.

Screenshot-1634

Blossom: What’s wrong with the pancakes I made?

Boomer: Have you seen them? They’re black.

Blossom: RACIST!

*facepalm*

Screenshot-1635

Brick: Who the fuck are you and why are you on my lawn.

Emit Relevart: I’m from the future! I need your help.

Brick: Whatever. Good luck with that.

Screenshot-1636

So Emit started a waterfight with the large pap with cool hair, while Brick wandered off in search of nothing.

Screenshot-1637

Bubbles: Sorry about my loser brother, what is it you need done?

Emit: …. You’re pretty.

*heartfarts*

Screenshot-1638

Eventually he did get his time portal fixed, and fucked off back to his own time stream.

Screenshot-1639

Anne: Were you kicking gnomes? Should I take notes?

Blossom: You should fuck off, is what you should do.

Screenshot-1640

Brick: What’s this time traveller’s shit doing on the lawn still? WAIT NO –

Screenshot-1641

Bubbles: Ooh, the future! Is there a pool here?

Screenshot-1642

Brick: The future! How incredible!

Bubbles: How come you get a dramatic walk in and I just appeared here?

Screenshot-1643

It’s cool, you got the jetpack.

Bubbles: I CAN FLY!

Screenshot-1644

Brick: No fair, I wanted one of those!

Bubbles: Sucks to be you, loser.

Screenshot-1645

Bubbles: Wait, how do you land this thing?

Screenshot-1646

Bubbles: NOT LIKE THIS! BRICK HELP ME!

Brick: *is insulted and is not there*

I might redo Bubbles trait card with this picture. I missed out with this one.

Screenshot-1647

Bubbles: How would you feel if I redid your trait chips with this screwdriver. Eh? Eh?

SimBot: Does not compute.

Screenshot-1648

While Bubbles was making herself at home attempting to dismantle SimBots, Brick decided to make himself at home too.

By playing pool.

Screenshot-1649

This is where Bubbles’ descendants live. They did well for themselves!

Screenshot-1650

This is where Brick’s live. They did well too!

Screenshot-1651

Brick: Uncle Kenny!?

No.

Nice to see that the Langurd nose is still alive and kicking, along with those fantastic elf ears.

Screenshot-1652

Awkward descendant hug!

Screenshot-1654

Brick: What’s the future like!? Are we rich? Did I get a super hot wife? Tell me!

Descendant: *thinking* God, what a loser.

Screenshot-1655

Meanwhile, Bubbles in unable to meet her descendants as the only person inside the house is a child, and he won’t let her in.

Screenshot-1656

So I did some townie research and also in game hunting, and came across this guy. His name is Martin McFleet.

Martin McFleet.

Marty McFly.

I am internally screaming.

DUN DUN DUUUUUUUN, DUNDUNDUN DUNDUN DUN!

I have adored those movies since I was old enough to actually take note of them. I was already fangirling because of the Time Almanac, but this is INCREDIBLE.

Screenshot-1657

So of course, I sent Bubbles to meet him.

It’s not like she was doing anything other than standing outside her relatives house all day, waiting to be let in.

Screenshot-1658

HAHAHAHAHAHA YES!!!!

I’m freaking ecstatic over this – we can do interesting genetics next gen, I am not leaving without Marty McFly!!

Screenshot-1659

Bubbles: So… Fine weather we’re having?

Martin: Fine like you?

Screenshot-1660

He interrupted their delightful bonding in order to tell a scary story.

Screenshot-1661

Martin: So never, ever, go into the past and make your mother fall in love with you instead of your father. You could end up erasing yourself from time…

Screenshot-1662

Martin: I’m a Taurus.

Bubbles: Oh my gosh, me too!

And the excitable trait begins to show.

Screenshot-1663

Friendship hug!

Screenshot-1664

But Bubbles is too impatient for just hugging.

It was accepted!

Screenshot-1665

Bubbles: You’re so hot.. like matches.

Martin: *swoons*

Screenshot-1666

Meanwhile in Brick’s world, he was being asked to leave because it was getting late. And so he had to wake up, because he’d already gone to bed.

Oh, Brick.

Screenshot-1667

Bubbles: Would you like to be my boyfriend?

Martin: Sure! Though at this point I’m so tired I’m not even sure what I’m saying, maybe double check when I’m awake.

Screenshot-1668

Bubbles: Okay, confession time. I’m not actually from here. Me and my brother are from the past, we came here in a time machine that you invented. through Emit Relevart’s ‘Time Portal’.

Martin: Great Scott!

Screenshot-1669

Bubbles: I know it’s a lot to take in, but would you consider moving in with me? You can come back to the past with us and we can live out our lives there.

Martin: Again, I’m saying yes, but I’m beyond exhausted so I’m not really sure what’s going on.

Screenshot-1670

Bubbles: WOO, I’M DATING A FUTURE BOY!

Her excitable trait is really active in the future! It’s cute, I hope it stays this way.

Screenshot-1671

Brick spent the rest of his night standing outside his descendant’s house in his underpants.

I’m sure they’re all inside thinking about what a wonderful genius they descended from.

Screenshot-1672

Martin got back to the Community Centre and promptly passed out.

While the woman was shocked, the guy mistakenly believed Martin was a sacrifice and tried to sacrifice him, and Emit thought only about himself.

Screenshot-1683

Bubbles: Oh my gosh, are there books here!? Future books!? Yay!

Screenshot-1685

Hey, Martin’s awake! He’s super cute, actually. Here’s a quick rundown of his traits and favourites.

Virtuoso (MARTY PLAYS GUITAR OMG)
Genius
Handy
Frugal
Coward
Classical, Key Lime Pie, Lime

He also comes with skill level five on the laser rhythm-a-con (what the fuck is this?) and has mastered advanced technology!

I foresee lots of fainting in this poor guy’s future, especially if he’s up when the ghosts are!

Screenshot-1686

SimBot: The power of love is a curious thing, make a one man sing, make another man weep! Change your heart to a little white dove; more than a feeling – that’s the power of love!

Screenshot-1687

Bubbles had some future opportunities to complete, and while out doing so she met this little boy – Luke Skywalker Loki Larson!

The references out here make my heart happy.

Screenshot-1688

Hey Bubbles, what are you reading out here in the barren wasteland?

Bubbles: Divergent – did you know they had a giant wall just like this one?

Yeah, so did Ba Sing Se and look how well that worked out for them.

Screenshot-1689

Crystal Plant: Kiss me.

Bubbles: Ahaha, you’re so charming!

We’re never charging another crystal plant ever.

Screenshot-1690

Bubbles: I’m looking for Mysterious Fragments!

What do they do?

Bubbles: No clue, but Emit asked me to find them. Isn’t this exciting!?

If you say so.

Screenshot-1691

Bubbles: Oooh, look at this cute future bug!

Screenshot-1692

Bubbles: I FREAKING LOVE BEING OUTSIDE!

Calm down, sweetie.

Screenshot-1694

We also found this super awesome hidden door, which Bubbles found so extremely exciting she stopped breathing for a minute.

Bubbles: I’m okay, I’m okay. Just gotta – get my breath back.

Screenshot-1695

Checking up on the others back home, I find Martin practising with the Laser Rhythm-a-Con thing.

I still have no idea what this is. The only thing I can think of is this;

 

Screenshot-1697

And Brick was doing exactly the same thing he does at home, just with a spectacular view of the future view.

WHY DON’T YOU GO OUTSIDE?

WHY DID I BRING YOU.

Screenshot-1696

Bubbles stayed out all night looking for key fragments, and I finally gave up after excavating every pile of debris I could find and let her harvest a crystal plant.

Because we really need more of those in our lives.

Screenshot-1698

Bubbles: Have you seen how muscle-y he is!?

Yes dear. Also he reads.

Screenshot-1699

Creepy Dream Pod woohoo is creepy.

I wouldn’t recommend you do this. Ever.

Screenshot-1700

And my adorable Gen Five Heir couple then proceed to make out in front of huge giant windows, in their underwear, where the entire future can see them.

Nice one.


I’m sorry about the Marty McFly freak out, but I’m also really not because now I can use ALL THE BACK TO THE FUTURE REFERENCES!

So, I’ve been thinking of re-installing Pets. I know it caused me headaches, but that was back on my slow-as-dicks laptop, not my shiny new PC (who isn’t looking so shiny any more). I miss all the content, and seeing all the cute kitties wandering around in other people’s games is making me super jealous. I’m thinking maybe I’ll install it for a while, see how it goes and if it’s a nightmare just uninstall it again. That won’t hurt, right?

In my James Legacy (screenshots of whom I’m trying to recover from facebook so I can post them – I really want to finish them too) I never reached Generation Six, so if I do it with these guys… Well! The James’ GenFive managed to get three kids – one to childhood and two as toddlers – so if I pass that mark it will be the furthest I’ve ever gotten in eight tries. Needless to say, I’m a little excited.

3 thoughts on “5.1 – The One With The Future

    • I’ve never used it before now, so it was super fun. I’ll probably have to send someone back to try and complete that door thing, and maybe even do the ITTF LTW!?
      I seriously couldn’t believe they did that! I couldn’t not do it XD

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment