9.1 – The One With Perfection

I don’t know what to tell you. Literally nothing interesting has happened in my life – or anyone else’s – that I can tell you about. Oh, except for the fact that this challenge is technically now over.

THAT’S RIGHT FOLKS, I’VE SEEN THE FIRST ANNALEEN BABY!! And hot damn, you guys are in for a treat! That is, if you can sludge your way through the next six chapters of filler nonsense before we actually get there. It’ll be worth it, I promise!

Percy: GO, KARA! PUMP THAT IRON!

Kara: Can I go to bed now?

Percy: NO! QUITTERS NEVER SUCCEED!

Percy: Goddamnit, Annabeth. Not in the house!

But Annabeth gives no shits, and continues to go around ‘decorating’ the house.

Eileen: You go, babe! Stick it to the man!

Shameless handsome Percy promotion!!

Percy: I object!

Be quiet, Ms Woods.

I gave all the bathrooms a makeover! I was never really happy with them, but I just wanted an open and functional bathroom space where they weren’t constantly walking in on each other, or peeing on the floor because somebody was using the toilet they wanted to use.

But they were also a massive eyesore and I hated them, so I wanted to make them cuter! I’ve actually been building a bunch of beach themed houses as options for my OWBC, so I’ve sort of been learning how to build and create much nicer houses and decor! I will be uploading this house and all the others that I’ve built (including the Skyrim house!) soon, probably onto a different blog dedicated to house builds. This house, however, won’t go up until I’m really happy with it, because I’m always changing my current houses – just like these bathrooms!

Marasi: Wait, so you live here now?

Eileen: Yes! Thank you so much for letting me live here!

Marasi: I have about as much control as a wet napkin right now, but you’re welcome.

Despite the fact that there’s at least two other easels in this house, these losers both want to use the same one.

Eileen: I need to be as close as possible to her, because she herself is a piece of art.

Your face truly says it all.

Marasi: Annabeth, what have I told you about spray painting the house?

Annabeth: …That it’s totally fine?

Marasi: Absolutely. Stick it to the man, kid.

Piper: It’s my birthday!

Marasi: Sorry, I gotta go. My kid might be turning into a dragon or something cool!

Piper: Even my own mother doesn’t love me.

Marasi: [off camera] THAT’S A LIE!

Sass Queen Piper takes Brave as her final trait, and I give her The Zoologist as her LTW! Full disclosure here, I really wanted to give her Angler and the Perfect Private Aquarium LTW, just because it goes so well with the rest of her traits and personality – she’s always watching the fishing channel and using fishing tabcasts! – but Peter completed that one back in Gen 3, so I wouldn’t get the points for that.

Either way, just look at her beautiful face!

What is it with everyone stealing Marasi’s motorbike? Can’t you just take a taxi?

Piper: But this is more fun!

And then Bat Piper makes her first appearance; I’m not even sure what she’s catching this time!

Piper: I’m trying to catch my last shred of dignity, before it flees forever.

Piper: Oh, there it goes! Now I’m just like the rest of these idiots. Except with snakes.

She really is! I decided to set up a little animal sanctuary in the unused upstairs room, but it lasted all of three minutes before I decided it was pointless and sold everything, pets and all. Maybe I’ll just turn this thing into a bedroom, because it still has zero functional use, and we’ve been here for EIGHT in game weeks. That’s FIFTY SIX in-game days of emptiness.

Piper: Maybe you should do something with your life first; you’ve been alive for twenty two years and still have zero functional use.

ALRIGHT MISSY, YOU’RE CANCELLED.

Annabeth continues to do literally nothing but skilling, by continually spray painting the house.

Annabeth: I thought the walls were looking a little bare!

Marasi: ANNABETH!!

Actually, that was Piper.

Marasi: PIPER!?

It’s the joint birthday party!! Eileen is actually one day older than Annabeth, so I decided to just cake them on Eileen’s birthday.

Annabeth: Happy birthday, babe!

Wait, go to your own cake!

Annabeth: But I wanna celebrate her birthday!

Annabeth: This feels really awkward.

Piper: At least you got a cake, bitch! I got mistaken for a dragon!

Annabeth: Boom. You’re looking at perfection.

You’re not kidding!! 😍

And perfection’s partner is equally perfect!!

Here they both are in their full beautiful glory!

Would you believe that Eileen already had the Private Museum LTW locked in when she moved in? And would you believe me if I said that before that, I’d been considering giving Annabeth the Adventurous trait when she aged up, and then switching her to the Seasoned Traveller LTW just because I really want to complete it at least once before this damn thing is over?

WOULD YOU BELIEVE THAT A SIM COUPLE COULD LITERALLY BE DESTINED FOR EACH OTHER? Because I DIDN’T, and it damn near killed me!

Also, at this point, please put on any love song of your choice, and view the next few screenshots at your leisure. If you would like recommendations, here’s one. It’s not my favourite for them, but I’m saving that 😉

Eileen: Oh gosh, I’m sorry!! Are you okay!?

Annabeth: Yup! That’s only the tenth time you’ve done that and I think my toes are now permanently flattened, but I love you so it’s a-okay!

Piper’s also out there going all Snow White on me, collecting birds left, right, and centre.

Piper: But I get to keep this one, right?

Hell freaking yeah, you do! Look at him, he’s so cool!

Piper: Cool. I’m calling him Fish.

WAIT NO-

It’s not all Sixams and Macaws out there though, there’s a fair amount of getting bitten by snakes and squirrels. Seriously, how have you not contracted some weird disease and died yet?

Piper: If only I could.

But the creature hunt was interrupted, because it’s Graduation time for Piper, Annabeth, and Eileen!

Piper graduated with Highest Honour and was voted Most Likely to be Mediocre. Clearly her classmates were as savage as she is.

Eileen graduated with Merit, and was awarded Most Artistic!

Annabeth graduated with Honour, and was awarded NOTHING. That seems a little unfair, if you ask me. She’s the Heiress, for goodness sake! But it’s okay, I’ll give her one myself; Most Likely to Have an Amazing Wife or, more accurately, Most Likely to See the World.

There was a bit of an issue with the Graduation ceremonies; they all started at different times, and everyone sort of walked around in circles and I missed everyone’s diploma toss moments.

And Piper threw herself into the snow.

And this lady went into labour!

Men: *freaking out*

Mai Lau: Anyone wanna drive me to the hospital? No?

Mai: Alright then, I’ll just walk myself there – don’t you worry about me!

Men: *useless in a crisis*

Piper’s on another midnight mission for her last few animals, and being all cool on Marasi’s motorbike.

Piper: I don’t feel cool, I feel like I’m going to die.

Then why did you steal it!?

Piper: Goddamnit why won’t they stop biting me!

Guess you need to be more gentle.

Piper: I AM BEING GENTLE!

Piper: Does this mean you’re going to kick me out now?

Probably not. You have to stay here and suffer.

Annabeth: Now that we’re no longer teenagers, I think I’m time to ask a very important question.

Eileen: Wait, what?

Annabeth: Will you marry me?

Eileen: B A B E

Annabeth: … Is that a yes?

Obviously, it was a yes.

I wouldn’t include it if it were anything else.

And then the newly engaged idiots immediately start painting in harmony.

Annabeth is actually working on Piper’s portrait, by the looks of things!

This guy here, being serenaded by Reyna is Allrianne’s son Ruben! Sporting the same hair colour and hairstyle as his Great Great Great Great Great Grandfather Balboa!

Poor kid.

Piper’s portrait doesn’t look like garbage, there’s a shocker!

Annabeth: Of course it doesn’t. She has the face of an angel and I have the painting skills of a God.

And which God would that be; Poseidon?

Percy: Alright, folks, we all know that I don’t get any screen time anyway –

Which is a damn shame, if you ask me.

Percy: You literally decide who gets screentime, but that’s fine. Anyway, I’m moving out!

Soz buddy. You deserved better, but your only saving grace was that Charismatic trait, and you picked it up too late!

BUT OH WHAT IS THIS?

I never really mentioned this little bandstand I made, but here it is! It literally had no purpose other than self fulfilment because I wanted Annabeth & Eileen to dance on it (thank you Reyna for the idea!) and look adorable. But hey! Now it’s a wedding venue!

And what would a wedding venue be without a wedding?

Annabeth: Hey Perce. You had really horrible timing in moving out, because you gotta come back right now for my wedding.

Annabeth: Oh look, it’s the extended family I haven’t seen since I was about three years old. Thanks so much for coming.

Lessie: That dishwasher is still broken without me, it seems.

Annabeth: It’s my wedding day, back off.

We invited all the remaining Gordon Spares and Eileen’s mother! From left to right we have; Marasi, Kara, Percy, Odessa Winchester, Kelsier, Lessie, Piper, and Vin!

Reyna arrived slightly late, as she was preoccupied by some random sing-o-gram she had to perform.

Eileen Winchester is now officially Eileen Gordon!!

I’ve also put her up for download (I think) as she’s a sim born in game.

And then the confetti throwing begins!

Eileen: Where’s the cake?

Annabeth: It’s behind you, dear.

Remind me again why I throw parties?

You can come here again, Odessa! We like people who clean up, because God knows nobody who actually lives here ever cleans up after themselves.

Reyna: I resent that!

Annabeth: I’d like to purchase one honeymoon, please!

Aaaaaaaaaand we’re off! Annabeth still has to complete her Renaissance Sim LTW first – I’m not sure if she’s actually maxed any skills at this point, but I also don’t remember captioning them in the future, so WHO KNOWS!

And we’re kicking off this generation in China!!


This post is 55 pictures long, making my current SimNaNo total of 116!! I’ve played SO far ahead, and let me tell you their children are GORGEOUS! I mean, what else would you expect from this Beauty Queen couple?

There’s also a lot of Annabeth’s adventuring, so prepare for that!

3 thoughts on “9.1 – The One With Perfection

    • SimNaNo get everyone out of the woodworks, and I love it! 😀
      I’m glad you think so, because there will probably be more!! Sadly, I end up ignoring Eileen the entire time they go on holiday, so the rest of the adventures become Annabeth only XD

      Like

Leave a comment