8.9 – The One With All The Music

Buckle up, folks! It’s the start of SimNaNoWriMo and this post is possibly one of the biggest I’ve written in a long time! I haven’t counted the shots up yet, but I know it is. And at least half of it is dedicated entirely to Annabeth and her partner!

Holy crap guys, they’re so cute!!

Percy: Did you hear, Piper? We’re not heading up the next generation of Gordons. We get to escape!

Piper: Lets face facts, we already knew it wasn’t gonna be us.

So Kara’s new work outfit is the funniest thing I’ve ever seen. That hat is double the size of her head!

Kara: But I get to wear a shiny medal, so who’s winning!?

Still me.

Reyna gets started on her own portrait…

And I find a bit of floating roof?

Pretty Piper soaks in the hot tub…

Piper: Fully clothed, I might add, mother.

And I find more floating roof!

Hm. Isn’t that a bit dark?

Reyna: It’s like my future once you kick me out of this house and leave me at the mercy of the time stream. Bleak and hopeless.

That’s a lie, your future is bright.

But it’s okay, because we put it in pride of place!

And then put a light over it, because why not?

It’s also Reyna’s first day on her new job!

Reyna: I hate this hat.

I know, we’ll get rid of it soon.

Reyna: I also hate my stage name.

I’m sorry, but No Treble is a fantastic name and we’re not changing it.

Also, Midnight Hollow decided that now was the right time for the apocalypse!

Annabeth: Well, I guess there’s no time like the present. Come on, Eileen.

Piper: Better spend my last few moments in the hot tub. At least I’ll be relaxed when death comes for me.

Reyna: Congratulations on completing you workout! You’re Number One!

Okay, this is the funniest thing I’ve ever seen in my entire life.

Guy: I have no idea what’s happening here, but is that present for me?

Annabeth: You know,I have a great idea; it’s you and me.

ANNABETH YOU SAID YOU WERE STRAIGHT.

Yes, it’s Annabeth’s child friend, Eileen Winchester-Finley! I just really love her hair colour, so how could I let those genes go.

I also looked through all the sims close to Annabeth’s age, and dear god some of them were disturbing!! I did try and see if there was a male sim (since Liarbeth told me she was straight) with the Winchester genes, but Odessa has two girls (one being Eileen) and Cedrick is married to Allrianne.

Annabeth: You love to paint, I love to paint… what is happening here!?

Image result for mabel pines what is happening here

Aw, look at my two neglected weirdos bonding in neglected weirdo hell!

I don’t know who won, but I’d put my money on Percy.

Back in Liarbeth town, I decided to just up and go for it.

And it was successful! So that decided that for us.

And because they’re both still quite young teens, I decided to give Eileen a makeover! Her favourite colour is blue!

Piper: So, you’re straight, huh?

Annabeth: Lol no, I’m gay as hell.

Piper: Hell’s gay?

Annabeth: Well, that’s where they keep sending us, isn’t it?

Hey, do you think it’s time to bring back –

Annabeth: If you start singing “If You Were Gay” at me, I will leave this house and walk in front of a moving car.

Okay, but just so you know, if you were gay, that’d be okay.

Annabeth: BYE!

Jenifer: I’m so sad, my heart is broken!! I was CHEATED ON!

Reyna: But it’s okay, because I’m here to sing you a happy song!

Jenifer: That literally makes nothing okay!

Reyna: ‘Cuz we ALL JUST WANNA BE BIG ROCKSTARS, AND LIVE IN HILLTOP HOUSES, DRIVIN’ FIFTEEN CARS

Cop: I think I’m going to have to arrest you for noise pollution.

Reyna: This next song is one of my personal favourites, and I’d like to dedicate it to a young man who doesn’t think he’s seen anything good today. CAMERON FRY, THIS ONE’S FOR YOU!

Reyna: WELL SHAKE IT UP, BABY, NOW!

Cop: Shake it up, baby ~

Reyna: TWIST AND SHOUT!

This career gave me so many good faces, I just had to share all of them with you.

But we also got this out of it! By the time this post goes live she should also be up for download!

The whole of Generation Eight is also up now!

Kelsier: Did you know that’s my niece?

Jenifer: Don’t even look at me.

Kelsier: What?

Jenifer: You know what you did.

Kelsier: I DID NOT SLEEP WITH YOUR HUSBAND.

The drama you see when you actually leave your home lot for the first time since we moved here.

It seems that the spares are out in force today!

Lessie: She must get her talent from me!

Katrina: I can’t believe your brother slept with my daughter’s husband!

Lessie: For the last time, WILL YOU STOP?

Someone even brought their cats along with them!

Despite the weird family dramas going on, everyone seemed to appreciate Reyna’s performance.

Marasi: Girls, huh?

Annabeth: Girls.

Marasi: Girls.

Intelligent conversations going on between these two, huh?

Oh, and now Reyna’s going dumpster. She is truly, truly living the high life.

Reyna: I knew my future was bleak.

Oh, just you wait.

Look, it’s all of generation nine in one place!

Except Reyna, because Reyna is head first in a giant dumpster.

Percy: Hey guys, it’s my birthday!

Piper: Nobody cares, bro.

Marasi: I might care!

Percy: Why, hello there.

Marasi: DAYMN, that’s one hell of a glow up!

Percy: And now I’m charismatic, good luck giving me a personality!

I’ll just kick you out of the house before I have to write you. Problem solved.

Percy: Rude.

Seriously, this kid got one hell of a boost between teen and YA. He’s handsome af! Too bad he’s a male Kara clone.

I gave him Super Popular because he wished for it just before he aged up, and I said that if somehow manages to roll Charasmatic I’d let him have it. I literally don’t know which God was watching over him, but that’s exactly what he got.

Annabeth immediately starts on Percy’s portrait, because otherwise I am absolutely going to forget, just like I did with last generation.

Annabeth: All about those points, huh?

It’s Graduation time for Reyna and Percy!

Kara: I was interrupted from dinner for this.

Reyna: I’ve got gigs to be performing, I don’t have time to be here.

Reyna graduated with Honor and was awarded Most Artistic!

Reyna: YAY ME!

However, Percy beat her by graduating with Highest Honor and voted Valedictorian! He was awarded Most Likely to Save the World!

Percy: Take that, school!

However, before the ceremonies were over, Annabeth pinched Marasi’s motorbike and rode home.

Annabeth: Stick it to the man, yo!

What.

Annabeth: Oh, what’s this convenient sack of art tools doing here?

In true Rebel style (and because I remember it being a quick still to master 😉 ), Annabeth starts the Street Art skill!

Eileen: Where are going? Aren’t we supposed to be on a date?

Annabeth: We are on a date. Follow me.

However, the rain was not part of the plan.

Annabeth: I think it adds to the ambience, you know? A somber ambience. There’s a sort of… stillness in the rain.

Okay, that’s enough out of you.

The way these two look at each other is something I haven’t seen since Billy and Remus. I may have picked her for a genetic reason, but god, they’re just too cute.

~ When the night has come, and the land is dark, and the moon is the only light we’ll see ~

~ No, I won’t be afraid, oh, I won’t be afriad. Just as long as you stand – stand by me ~

Disgustingly cute moments aside, apparently Teenabeth can ask TeenEileen to move in with her?

Annabeth: Would you, uh, do you think – why don’t you –

Oh you useless lesbian, you!

Eileen: Sure, I’ll live with you. I’m never at home anyway!

At least one of you can give a straight sentence.

Heh. Straight.

Sorry guys, I don’t even know what to tell you. I’m such a sucker for their adorable romance and their beautiful colour schemes together.

Annabeth: This is my sexy face.

Do you know who you remind me of right now? Be proud;

The dip kiss animation is so cute that I just want to die.

But that’s not really appropriate for a legacy, so we’ll just brush over that and MOVE ON.

And CAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN YOU FEEEEEEEEEEEEEEL THE LOVE TONIIIIIIIIIIIIGHT?

Annabeth: Do you mind?

Sorry. As you were.

Annabeth: I’m sorry about her. But, if you agree to be my girlfriend, at least we can protect each other.

Eileen: It’s okay, it’s actually kind of cute.

Annabeth: Don’t let her hear you say that.

Excuse me, I’m just going to go and VOMIT.

Eileen: Okay, so I know she’s my girlfriend and I live here and everything, but I can’t possible share a bed with her! Are you crazy!?

Well, we found a solution, even if it a ridiculously stupid one. But it’s okay, they’ll age up soon and then this won’t be a problem at all!


That’s 61 screenshots straight off the bat! Here’s hoping that momentum keeps on rolling (spoiler; it does)!!

6 thoughts on “8.9 – The One With All The Music

Leave a comment