5.16 – The One With The Near-Death Experience

POST NUMBER TEN, BABY! THAT’S A SHINY GOLD MEDAL AND ANOTHER 75 HOUSE POINTS FOR ME AND HOUSE SMUSTLE!! I’m so proud of myself right now!

screenshot-2928

It’s official – Remus Gordon is the worst guest ever.

screenshot-2929

Remus: This house makes me feel icky.

Then leave, don’t brush your teeth there!

Remus: Minty freshness.

*facepalm*

screenshot-2930

Ginny Gordon, on the trampoline at midnight, framed by a backdrop of stars!

Ginny: Would Great Grandma Lyra be proud?

She would.

screenshot-2931

screenshot-2932

I think this girl is Lyra reincarnated.

screenshot-2933

Bubbles: Time to get old, like me!

Harry: Isn’t it your bed time, old lady?

Luna: Don’t be rude, that’s our mother!

screenshot-2934

Martin: I’m old and unfashionable…

Bubbles: You’re still handsome to me!

Martin: But you need glasses.

screenshot-2935

Luna: Who needs that synthesized food when you can actually cook?

But you can’t cook.

Luna: I can try!

screenshot-2936

Bubbles is still as cute as ever and I love her!

screenshot-2937

Martin: Oh no. Hilda’s back – time to run!

screenshot-2938

Turns out Remus must have the hidden coward trait or something, because he had to run away from Hilda too! Or maybe that’s a neurotic sim thing?

Remus: I don’t know but I am out of here.

screenshot-2939

Remus: Does anyone have any bright ideas on how I might finish this homework piece?

Sirius: I’ll eat it for you.

Ginny: Don’t graduate for another few weeks, that’s my plan.

Luna: Our birthdays are in four days, we don’t have much of a choice.

screenshot-2940

Luna: Oh god, Remus was right, this is horrible!

Harry: Just answer B to every question, that’s what I’m doing.

Luna: They’re not multiple choice?

screenshot-2941

Harry: Alright, I’m nearly done!

Luna: Hurry up, there’s a cake here. It’s probably for you.

screenshot-2942

Ginny: I’ll look after you while Remus is busy, Sirius, don’t you worry.

Sirius: I’m not that bothered, honestly.

screenshot-2943

Harry: I don’t think I’m ready for this – my grades aren’t good enough yet!

If the cake doesn’t get you, the glitch might.

screenshot-2944

Remus: Ha, you’re getting old.

Bubbles: Finally, time to pass the heirship onto somebody else!

screenshot-2945

Harry: Okay, let’s just get this over with.

screenshot-2946

I think Martin’s face is going to haunt my nightmares.

He locked in Inappropriate as his final trait, making up the last of a completely useless trait set; absent-minded, excitable, handy, and artistic. I also picked the LTW ‘Star News Anchor’ – if he doesn’t want to become famous, he can make a living by writing bullshit about the famous!

screenshot-2947

This may potentially be the first and last ever family photo that Generations Five & Six will get!

screenshot-2948

Sirius: So what now?

Remus: Now? Now we have to work even harder to win.

Sirius: I’m adorable. We’ve got this.

screenshot-2949

Bubbles has recently become obsessed with the pool. I think it is also the middle of summer, so that might have something to do with it.

screenshot-2950

Bubbles: The undead maid is swimming in the pool with two paparazzi. I’m honestly not even surprised anymore.

Me neither, Bubbles. Me neither.

screenshot-2951

Martin desperately wanted to get into the pool, but with Hilda so close by, he couldn’t.

Martin: Boooo, Bonehilda!

screenshot-2953

Remus has clearly developed a love of potted plants, which is slightly worrying. What about your dog?

Remus: I’m throwing a party!

Oh.

screenshot-2954

These two are clearly homeless NPCs, which is hilarious considering the taller one is Gwen, Harry’s girlfriend.

Harry, the face clone of Martin, has a face one girlfriend. Oops!

screenshot-2955

Remus: Oh, the guests are here!

This party is mostly a ruse so Remus can meet the two spouse potentials I downloaded – Frank and Billy Rourke – because there are NO GOOD MALE SIMS.

screenshot-2956

Remus: Hi.

Frank: Hi.

Suitably awkward.

screenshot-2957

I’m beginning to realise that maybe I should have expanded the pool before throwing a pool party for multiple people.

screenshot-2958

Well, that decides that then. I guess Remus likes chest hair?

screenshot-2959

Everybody keeps stopping to take pictures of Luna and Harry, even causing the water glitch!

Harry: I’m just trying to enjoy a swim, I don’t want to be famous anymore!

screenshot-2960

People are starting to get stuck… Expanding the pool would’ve been a great idea.

screenshot-2961

Bubbles decides to take up most of the space with her lounger, despite the fact that there is no space. Weird teen is able to walk on water in order to get a picture of an elderly celebrity.

Go figure.

screenshot-2962

Luna: Wearing my everyday clothes into the pool may not have been such a smart move…

Also – see Remus and Billy having a breath holding contest back there!

screenshot-2963

Remus: I won!

Buddy. Look down.

screenshot-2964

Fuck.

screenshot-2965

Okay, small pool is too small!

screenshot-2966

In a panic, I reset Luna. And that reset everybody. I guess that because the pool was just way too small , everybody had become unroutable or something.

I did feel bad for resetting her (though she was about to die) as it felt cheaty, but when this happened I realised it was probably for the best. You never know, they might all have died!

screenshot-2967

Harry tries impressing his girlfriend with a ghost story, and a Ghostbusters wannabe pap takes pictures of Remus brushing Sirius.

screenshot-2968

I guess the scary story worked?

Harry: We’re both somewhat face one, Gwen, clearly we’re just destined to be together!

screenshot-2969

You know what, I really hope that someday someone drops the other one.

My money is on Remus, seeing as he’s clumsy.

screenshot-2970

Ginny: Party’s over, so I’m safe to be outside, right?

Martin: I got rid of Bonehilda, so same!

Losers, the pair of you.

screenshot-2973

Harry spends like half of his life in this sandpit, I really thought he wouldn’t do it now he’s YA but… Well, clearly I was wrong.

Harry: Sandpit forever!

screenshot-2974

Luna: You need to take pictures of me; I nearly drowned earlier today and you wouldn’t want a pretty face like mine to go to waste.

screenshot-2975

While Ginny has a midnight swim (is she secretly a night owl or something?), Harry has somebody’s leftover popcorn for a very early breakfast.

screenshot-2976

Random seque into the morning, but look! Slytherin fire!

screenshot-2977

Bubbles: Finally, it’s high time that I actually looked like my children’s mother and not their grandma.

screenshot-2978

SOMEBODY’S USING THE DART BOARD!

screenshot-2979

Sirius is still here! I think he jumped into the pool for some reason, and I missed getting a picture of it and then couldn’t recreate it.

Sirius: If Remus leaves, so do I. Take photos of me.

screenshot-2980

Ginny and Elisha bond over sand.

Ginny: So you’re my… Great-great-great aunt? I don’t know how this family tree thing works.

Elisha: Beats me. I just like plants.

screenshot-2981

Remus: My last day as a teen, and I burn the waffles. Great.

YOU’VE BURNED YOUR BREAKFAST SO FAR, THINGS ARE GOING GREAT!

Remus: My mother didn’t warn me there’d be days like these.

screenshot-2982

Don’t worry, the invisible man who lives nearby is here to bring you breakfast!

screenshot-2983

People start arriving for the party, leaving food lying around.

Luna: You’re tall. I’m gonna be that tall soon.

screenshot-2984

I guess I must’ve clicked formal wear by accident, because Ginny’s all dressed up! I don’t think I’ve ever seen her wear this before, honestly I forgot I’d even dressed her in it!

screenshot-2985

Harry greets his girlfriend in the most romantic way he could think of.

screenshot-2986

Asking her to marry him.

Didn’t you learn your lesson from when she rejected your kiss!?

screenshot-2987

He’s a complete face clone of Martin, but he is a sweetie.

screenshot-2988

Gwen said yes, of course!

screenshot-2989

Remus: This may be my last view of the outside world… If I get chosen as heir, what’s the chance I’ll ever leave the house again?

Slim.

screenshot-2990

Somehow, I managed to get them both at the same cake, which was a little weird.

screenshot-2991

Despite being the younger twin, Remus goes first!

screenshot-2992

He looks exactly the same. I also think he’s the only one who is a mix between both parents, though he’s slightly more Martin than Bubbles. Luna and Ginny, however, are complete Bubbles face clones, which I’m really surprised and disappointed that I didn’t notice until now.

Remus got the Vegetarian trait as his final trait, and he also got the Animal Rescuer LTW! Basically, he has to adopt six strays. That’s a lot of dogs.

screenshot-2993

Luna finally finds her own cake, and then it’s her birthday too!

screenshot-3001

Luna rolls Loves the Outdoors as her final trait, and already has the Lifestyle of the Rich and Famous LTW!

She also becomes my first female sim to have short hair.

screenshot-3002

She may be a Bubbles face clone, but I still think she’s pretty.


So that’s it, Generation Five is over! Now it’s time to vote for the Generation Six heir!

harry

A face clone of his father and engaged to a face one.

luna

No current potential partners. Maybe patching up with Raven or Willow? Also – Crimial Career!

remus

Remus and Billy Rourke. Remus and Sirius are a package deal, as are the other six animals he needs to adopt!

ginny

This is her YA look, although she is still a teen in game. She also has no potential partners (I think she’s either gay or bi, so it depends between her and Luna), and she also doesn’t have her fifth trait. I’m thinking maybe ghost hunter profession or athletic career. Again, depends on her final trait.

NOTE; If Luna or Ginny wins, I will tweak their faces slightly. This is just because I can’t believe they’re both face clones and I didn’t notice, and Bubbles is already similar to Lori so I’ve lost all my genetic variety from the last four generations. It won’t be anything big, though.

One thought on “5.16 – The One With The Near-Death Experience

  1. Yes, the fear of Bonehilda is a Neurotic thing. Which sucks, because I quite like Neurotic sims, they have so many wishes that are easy to fulfil, and their idles are adorable.

    OMG, I did not realise you put Rourkes into your legacy, that’s so awesome. Now totally on board with Remus being heir 😉

    The crazy pool party was hilarious! I didn’t think the pool was *that* small, but I guess with 20-odd people in it, there could be issues.

    Like

Leave a comment