9.6 – The One With The Old Lady

Allllllllllrighty! We’ve seen the new house, now lets get to living in it!

Oh! Eileen, are you parenting now!?

Eileen: No.

Oh. Okay then. Thanks for nothing, Eileen.

Piper: Hey, I’m here! Happy Birthdaaaaaaay!

Ohhhh.

Oooh, look at this cutie little baby! He got Eileen’s beautiful red hair and colour eyes!

Eileen: Wheeee, look at your red hair! We match!

And Elliott is promptly dropped into the playpen to never be seen again.

Looking at that lil toddler face, I’m going with Annabeth clone?

Marasi is the first one to care about baby Leah, which is a surprise!

Marasi: Thanks. I would just liked to point out I loved my children. It was my EX WIFE who did NOT.

Oop, touchy subject…

Oh my god. Everyone, hold onto your hats, Eileen is parenting!

Eileen: I’m not that bad!

Well, you get a lot of practise, that’s for sure.

OOH, baby #3 is on it’s way!

Annabeth: I’m glad my misery pleases you.

(Also, I think this is actually baby #4!? Eileen is already pregnant in the shot above, I just don’t think I have any screenshots of her pop.)

Marasi is legitimately the only person the only person who cares about baby Leah, which saddens me because she’s my favourite right now!

Annabeth swoops in and finishes up Elliott’s learning to talk

Mummabeth strikes again!

Baby #4 is on the way!!

Marasi is the best grandmother I’ve ever had.

Elliott is such a lil cutie!

Piper is actually a surprisingly good auntie – she’s no interest in having her own kids or anything, but she’s happy to play with the babies!

Speaking of babies… It’s go time!!!

Eileen: Oh, now you want to freak out?

Annabeth: BUT YOU’RE IN A LABOUR!

Welcome to the world, Alex Gordon! He is Clumsy and Friendly, and his favourite colour is lilac!

Marasi immediately snatches up the baby for cuddles.

And despite the fact this staircase is super wide, we’ve still got the standard clusterfuck at the top!

Annabeth: I can’t move, you’re in my way.

Eileen: No, I can’t move; you’re in my way.

Speaking of clusterfuck…

It’s Marasi’s elder birthday!!

And it’s Leah’s toddler birthday!

I let Marasi keep her vaguely purple hair because, well, how could I take that away from her!?

I also tried to keep her looking like a low-key old lady badass, because she’s Marasi.

But going back to Leah; LOOK! She has the purple hair! I’m not entirely sure whose eyes those are – I think they’re too dark for the Rourke eyes, but Eileen has grey eyes (as did Kara, I think?) and Annabeth has Marasi’s purple eyes.

Eileen, ever the diligent parent, immediately scoops up poor Leah and plops her into the baby jail.

It was probably the best thing for them, to be honest, because now they get to sit and be cute together!

Piper is arguably the most responsible ‘parent’ in the house, and is the only one who bothers to free and take care of the babies.

God, I don’t even know what number of baby we’re on now. Five?

As, yes. The sweet sound of screaming babies.

Annabeth is definitely the better mother, but Eileen maybe isn’t quite as bad as I pretend for her to be. She cares far more about her potential wrinkles than she does about her kids, though, that much is true.

The toddlers are happy as they are, though!

Marasi appears to be going completely senile, which is very helpful.

But then again, I do just leave elders on freewill until they die, because they serve no real purpose and do not hold my interest.

And we’ve confirmation of the next baby!

With so many toddlers in the house and having them so close together, I’ve basically given up all hope of teaching them their toddler skills individually and instead chosen to basically just focus on having someone teach them potty, and then leaving them to their own devices in the walker and playpen.

Look, it’s captain of the derp parade!

Hi there, cuite boy!

That’s definitely not a Marasi/Annabeth nose, so my clone theory seems to be out. Elliott picks up Mean Spirited as his child trait, which is… nice.

Marasi: Wait, you’re having another kid!?

Annabeth: Mother!

And here’s baby number four in all her sparkly glory! Meet Abigail Gordon, a Clumsy, Perceptive lil bean who loves the colour purple!

Annabeth: I want another one.

Wha- really?

Annabeth: Yes, I want another baby.

And while Elliott steals Piper’s bed, Annabeth and Eileen get cracking on that sixth baby.

That they both wished for.

It seems Eileen has been listening to me bitching about her, or that the thought of a sixth baby has finally spurred her into action, because she finally seems to be taking an interest into her burritos.

Piper still has to go around after her, though, it seems.

Oh, would you look at that! There’s a sixth baby. Hands up if you’re surprised!

Yeah, me either.

Hey, Alex! We’re bringing Shakespeare’s hair back in a much more vibrant colour to say hello to this little boy!

And then both he and Leah make some kind of mad jailbreak from the baby room together.

I’m ending this post here, at long last, with elderly Marasi walking around on her cane to probably go and beat up her ex-wife, or to go and whack raccoons away from the trash can.

I started this post seven months ago. I joke and I joke about how I’m prolonging this thing because I can’t bear to let them go, and while that’s partially true, it’s also… partially not. I have plans for the end of this challenge, and I’m very much looking forward to starting that (I say that now, but who’d like to place their bets on how long it takes me to get fed up with that one!?), but I otherwise have no idea why I’m so lacking in motivation for these guys. There’s a lot of possible reasons and factors, and I won’t bore you by ruminating on those here, just know that the end is in sight for this challenge, and that there’s a high chance that I cut back significantly on screenshots, or that the posts are just… lacklustre for a while.

I have a bunch of chapters already laid up, so I’m going to obviously go through those and see what I’ve got. Honestly, I’m not entirely sure what the meaning of this ramble is – I mean, there have been four months between this post and the last one, and another four months between that one and the one before. Writing these posts has felt like a hard slog and I’m not happy with the quality of them, but I’m also afraid that if I wait and try to work something through and hope for something better, it’s just going to leave it feeling considerably less fun for me, which is obviously not the point of this whole shebang.

I’ll leave it at this for now, but hey! Four years and we’re nearly there ❤❤❤

7 thoughts on “9.6 – The One With The Old Lady

Leave a comment