8.7 – The One Where Another One Bites The Dust

ALRIGHT, FOLKS, LISTEN UP! We’re on a time crunch, here! SimNaNoWriMo starts in September, and obviously we’re taking part. We being the Gordons and myself, of course. Being the crazy person that I am, I refuse to go for anything less than gold, but for that I need 200 pictures.

But my heir poll launches in roughly 100 pictures, so I’m a little scared to get halfway there and then have to stop. I just know that I’ll lose motivation or something equally horrific.

SO! I’ve coincidentally got the first week of September off work as holiday, so my plan is to crunch out their heir poll now (not this post, probably the next one), and then we can get the ball rolling on the FINAL GENERATION for SimNaNo! Can you believe it!? This crazy, three year ride of stress and fun is almost coming to a close!?

Don’t worry, though, I have some plans 😉

I’ll also save the emotional speech to the very, very end 😛

Apparently neither Lessie or Kara want to stay inside after the celebrations are over.

Lessie: I understand why I’m out here, but isn’t she your kid?

Kara: I have as much personality as a wet cabbage leaf, leave me alone.

Vin: Yes! Throw it harder, I can take it!

Marasi: I am wildly uncomfortable right now.

Hey, is that a human Rainbow Dash?

Reyna: If we pretend that it’s not, we’ll pretend that you didn’t recognise it.

Marasi: It’s okay, baby Piper, I’ll keep you away from Vin…

Piper: I’s okay, I’ll protect myswelf!

Piper: Everyone will stay away from me like this!

Marasi: Me included BYE

Piper: Oh.

Reyna: ALL HAIL, IT’S MY BIRTHDAY TOO!

God, suck all of the joy out of poor Piper’s day why don’t you?

Marasi: Did you literally drop that pile of trash on the floor just to celebrate a birthday?

Vin: I’m getting real tired of your judgement, Marasi.

Reyna: Behold! Me!

Vin: Yay. Bedtime now.

I couldn’t find Ryena’s child hair for her teen self, so she got the version with stars.

Reyna: STARS!!!

She rolled Excitable.

Piper: Nooo, stop taking pictures of me!

But you’re so cute!

Piper: No thanks.

She rolled Shy.

So, I encountered a weird bug with Annabeth – her skin seems to have…disappeared? It’s like she’s reset to the default one? I didn’t even realise for a little while, but I do fix it when she turns child, I think? Either way, I have no idea what happened to her.

But she’s cute as all hell who who cares?

Annabeth: Cuuuutiiiiie!

Lessie: You know, I think I’ve outgrown this place. It’s time for me to spread my wings and move on. Literally, in my case.

I realise that Lessie & Kara have the same LTW, and that Kara’s considerably further along than Lessie is. And with four kids and five adults in the house, it’s definitely overstuffed and so we say goodbye to the last of Generation Eight!!

Ri: These kids are all going to starve without me, you know that, right?

Vin: Neglected until the end! Time to go and shack up with some old dude, so that he needs me in his life.

Looks like we’ve got Daddy issues up the wazoo here, but that surprises no one. Goodbye, useless spares, go make me pretty babies!

All the kiddos went off and chose their own bedrooms – Reyna took the Moana room (Lessie’s old room), Percy took the Anna room, I preassigned Annabeth the Mulan room, and shy little Piper helped herself to the biggest and best room, the Merida room.

Piper: I took the big one for all the wild parties I plan to throw in here. Because I’m such a wild party animal.

Quiet your sass.

Marasi: ARE Y’ALL READY FOR THIS!?

Absolutely not, but let’s do it anyway!

Marasi: *trumpet noises* TADAAAAAH! It’s Vroomba!

That’s a terrible name. You literally just took Rooma and stuck a V on it.

Marasi: Well, you know me, I like th –

NO WE’RE MOVING ON NOW BYE

Marasi: Are you ready, hey, are you for this?

ARE YOU HANGING ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT?

And another one bites the dust.

Marasi: Hey! I’m gonna get you, too.

No, that’s enough now. You completed your LTW and produced me four gorgeous kiddos. You’re officially retired from everything now.

Marasi: What were you saying about gorgeous kiddos?

Just because she doesn’t know how to use a chair, doesn’t mean she isn’t gorgeous!

Marasi: Beauty isn’t skin deep, you binch.

Marasi: Let’s go, lil Annabeth, time to prove Allrianne wrong!  We crushed it with Piper, so now it’s time to crush you!

I don’t think you said that right, Mara.

Marasi: I KNOW WHAT I’M ABOUT, SON.

And thus, sibling rivalry is the only this that’s encouraging Marasi to teach her final child all her skills.

Marasi: Not to mention my own useless parents.

Ah, yes. Never forget.

And Reyna… well, Reyna just paints.

Reyna: I’m high on toxic paint fumes. Stay away, you one eyed one horned flying purple people eater!

And Piper pillow fights with a robot.

Piper: I’m just trying to prevent excess brain damage. This bot is stronger than she thinks!

Turns out bots with sentience are just as annoying as bots without sentience. They still want to scan everyone. Go be a human and leave the real humans in peace!!

Piper: Roomba, you’re blocking the TV…

Marasi: Actually, her name is Vrooma. Don’t forget the V, just like –

OH LOOK KARA’S HAVING HER BIRTHDAY!

Kara: Wooo, my first screentime since the first picture of this post!

Because despite all I know about you, you have no personality in the game except laughing at birthday parties (gotta love that inappropriate trait). You’re literally just there.

Kara: And now I’m just there, except older. And I don’t like it.

Of course you don’t.

Every time I see somebody sitting in one of these chairs, I get really excited!

Piper: Except they look like garbage.

ALRIGHT, I get the hint!

Tadaaaah! Sass Queen, what do you think?

Piper: They’re great. So great. Would you like me to write and sing a song about them?

Okay, that’s enough out of you.

Marasi: Exactly how does one feed a dead dog?

Sirius: Who knows, but hurry it up!

Marasi fixes a dishwasher!

Seriously, why did I take this picture?

Okay, I think Marasi may have a favourite child.

Little Miss Loves the Outdoors spends half of her life watching the fishing channel, hiding from everyone, and sassing me.

I’m not gonna lie, I love her.

Oh, and Sirius has defied all laws of ghostly logic (were there any to begin with?) and has decided to check out the currently empty attic.

I’m considering putting Piper’s entire life up there.

I think she’d like it.

Without an extra four adults in the house, Annabeth might actually be the first kid to spend enough time outside of the playpen to be able to use one of the toys!

She’s a bit of a feisty one, though.

We have the two foods of my two main challenges! Hot dogs, the staple food of any legacy founder, and grilled cheese, the food of the OWBC!

Marasi: I just wanted something quick and easy…

And Annabeth rounds out the last of her toddler skills, and just in time because it’s time for a double birthday!

Firstly for Percy, who’s been suspiciously absent throughout this entire post. Where’ve you been, buddy?

Percy: Hiding from you.

Judging by your clothes, you’ve spent the entire time standing on a chair and shouting.

And Annabeth’s birthday!

Kara: Hahahaha, birthdays are hilarious! You’re getting old! Wait… I’m old! *cue meltdown*

7 thoughts on “8.7 – The One Where Another One Bites The Dust

  1. Pip has a lot of Kara’s features, that jaw, man. And I freakin’ love her sass. But all of this generation are adorable, going to be a hard poll.

    I’m going to be doing the last Rourke generation for SimNaNoWriMo, too. Race you to the end!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, Piper is all Kara except for her nose, which I’m actually okay with XD Some of them have a cool mix between the jawlines and cheeks, which I’m quite please about! So glad this one isn’t on me!!

      Oh no, no more Rourkes!? Good luck though!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment