6.8 – The One With The Forgotten Birthdays

Simming 101: Playing ahead is both a good idea and a terrible one. Especially when you realise that your eldest child is about four days away from becoming a YA, and she only just had her child birthday in your last post. Or, that you reached your youngest’s teen birthday, and she barely existed in your last post.

I just uploaded and laid out the screenshots for post 6.11. By all calculations, I have about 240 screenshots to caption!

RECAP; I got a second monitor, Una was potty trained then rolled Disciplined for her child birthday, Tristan and Una play peekaboo, Tristan learns to walk, Una starts playing chess, Remus&Billy are the best parents ever, Tristan rolls Clumsy for his child birthday, Yvaine was ‘born’, Una and Yvaine play peekaboo, I added a skilling ‘room’ in the attic and Tristan starts smoking out the house with alchemy fumes, and mystery baby four arrives!

screenshot-3502

Meet mystery baby four herself, Victoria Gordon!

screenshot-3503

She’s an outdoor loving artist, whose favourite colour is Irish Green and has a theme of roses!

screenshot-3504

She and Yvaine get straight down to block table bonding.

screenshot-3505

Una continues her pursuit of physical excellence at a young age.

Una: Look, if anybody stands a chance at beating Lyra, it’s me.

Why do you want to beat Lyra? She’s dead, for one thing!

screenshot-3506

Yvaine’s birthday comes around fast, because toddlers are only set to three days.

Billy: Blow, Yvaine, blow!

Never say that again, okay?

screenshot-3507

The cheering squad is here!

Remus: I’m so proud of you, Una, cheering for your little sister.

Tristan: What about me, dad?

Remus: Yes, yes, you too.

screenshot-3508

Yvaine: Hi! Where are my stars?

They start picking on me earlier and earlier, I swear.

She aged up with Unlucky locked in, because she never completed one of the skills but I thought she had and so never chased it.

screenshot-3509

Now it’s Tristan’s turn to make friends with his baby sister.

Tristan: You’re ordinary too, aren’t you? I’m the only weird one here…

You’re not weird! Our founder was a witch!

screenshot-3510

Cuuuuuuuuuuuuute!!! ❤

screenshot-3511

Una: This is probably the last time you’ll ever catch me doing this because it turns out that this isn’t really my thing.

screenshot-3512

Billy: Happy birthday to me! All alone!

You’re swimming in the middle of the night, what did you expect?

screenshot-3513

NO MIDLIFE CRISIS!

screenshot-3514

Potty training for Tory!

screenshot-3515

Yvaine decides to take up painting, despite her artistic influence being musical.

Yvaine: If we have a broad range of skills, we’re more likely to succeed at life!

screenshot-3516

Tristan: Soo, it turns out you may have been onto something about clearing up our plates and stuff. This place is a bit of a garbage dump, don’t you think?

Billy: You’re a good kid.

screenshot-3517

Billy: Night, night, sleep tight and don’t let the bed bugs bite!

Tory: Dere’s bugs!?

Billy: It’s just a rhyme, sweetie.

screenshot-3518

Bedroom makeover! The walls don’t stay like this for long though, they’re a bit too dark.

screenshot-3519

Is this why you don’t like potions?

Una: … Maybe.

Didn’t have you pegged as a quitter.

Una: I’m only a quitter when it blows up in my face!

screenshot-3520

Remus: Hey, why did you throw me off!? I didn’t do anything to deserve that!

Beaky: You’re on fire.

Remus: Exactly! So why’d you throw me!?

Beaky: No, literally on fire.

screenshot-3521

Luckily, a dip in the pool solved that problem.

Remus: We’re selling that jump.

screenshot-3522

Yvaine: You know, I love your new look, Una.

Una: Shut up.

screenshot-3523

Remus: So you’ve adopted the smokey look too, Una?

Una: I just need to be old enough to get on a treadmill, then all my problems will be over!

screenshot-3524

Tristan is still upstairs plugging away his Alchemy.

Tristan: As a supernatural, I feel like this is my calling.

Nobody’s done alchemy yet, so let it call you all you like.

screenshot-3525

Yvaine manages to find the piano!

Yvaine: It wasn’t exactly hard, you literally told me to go here.

Shhhhh.

screenshot-3526

Tory: Looks! I learned to walk all by myselfs!

Like so many before you, and yet I still find it adorable.

screenshot-3527

I can’t remember what the were talking about, but Billy looks terrified.

Billy: It’s not easy, raising a genius. I have no idea what she’s saying right now.

screenshot-3528

In stark contrast to his sister’s genius mind, Tristan’s the first child of this generation to find the swings.

Tristan: I’m not sure if I like this!

screenshot-3529

DOG IN THE POOL!

Tonks: Sup.

screenshot-3530

Abandoning the swings, Tristan goes back to his favourite pastime. Pretending to be a Prince.

Tristan: Who says I’m pretending? My namesake is the king of all Stormhold, is he not?

Yes, but Yvaine is also your wife. And, in ironic contrast to your witchly self, Tristan is completely and utterly ordinary.

screenshot-3531

Una: One, two, three. One, two, three…

This girl is addicted.

screenshot-3532

Tristan: Did you get set on fire again? I thought you were selling that jump for the safety of our house, and all that.

Remus: I live to disappoint.

Una: I told you nobody calls me a quitter!

Nobody calls me chicken.

screenshot-3534

Back downstairs, safely away from things that explode in your face, Una puts in a tabcast.

Una: It’s how to improve your brain without having to do any actual work!

Thrilling.

screenshot-3533

How can you read and listen to something at the same time!?

Una: You’re writing and listening to music right now, you tell me.

screenshot-3535

Apparently, Sirius’s bed isn’t good enough for him anymore, so he’s taken to sleeping on everybody else’s.

screenshot-3536

Aren’t you supposed to be watching that?

Tory: Ma hand is more interesting.

screenshot-3537

Yvaine: GO BACK TO WATCHING TV YOU NOISY FUCK.

Tory: Rude.

screenshot-3538

Aaaand Una’s back to logic skilling!

Una: The AI is much easier to beat when you actually know what you’re doing.

screenshot-3539

This is just one of numerous times that Remus can be found giving Victoria attention.

Remus: Aren’t you the cutest little thing!

screenshot-3540

Billy: Don’t be too worried about the person constantly taking pictures, you’ll get used it!

Tory: Watcher!

screenshot-3541

Coming home?

Tristan: I’m getting my homework done before I actually get home and get ambushed.

screenshot-3542

Tabcast ballet again!

Una: Mitochondria are the powerhouse of the cell…

screenshot-3543

Yvaine: Listen up, bitches, this is Queen Yvaine talking!

I don’t know where all this swearing is coming from, it kind of just happens.

screenshot-3544

Hey, people actually use the swing!

Yvaine: That’s because it’s one of the only child friendly things in this house.

Fight me.

screenshot-3545

Una: Attention please, it’s my birthday!

OOPS, I forgot about that!

screenshot-3546

Una: Yeah, thanks so much. I can’t believe you forgot me!

She rolled Dramatic.

screenshot-3547

Billy seems to be a bigger dog person than Remus at this point. Remus is out riding Beaky or Sutter, and Billy’s playing with the dogs.

Weird.

screenshot-3548

Both my dorks in the sandpit!

screenshot-3549

I’m so happy that my kids are actually using the stuff in this house.

Una: Wheeeeeeeeee!

screenshot-3550

Remus: MORE LIKE WEE MYSELF!!

screenshot-3551

Following his daughter did not go well for him. Poor boy.

Remus: MY LIFE IS FLASHING BEFORE MY EYES.

Calm down, she’s the dramatic one, not you.

screenshot-3552

Tristan: Prince Tristan surveys his land…

Why are you talking in third person?

screenshot-3553

Una: FIGHT ME, YOU LOUSY WOODEN POLE, YOU!

Yeah, you tell that inanimate object.

screenshot-3554

I’m pretty sure Billy has been trying to bathe one of the dogs for days now. It always get cancelled by routing erorrs and issues.

Why do you like the dogs more than your dog person husband!?

screenshot-3555

Everyone seems to have been swimming today!

Yvaine: Nice of you to give me my stars back.

You’re only just noticing that?

Yvaine: No, I’m only just commenting on it.

screenshot-3556

Billy is determined to win Father of the Year award, because he’s constantly chatting with his kids.

screenshot-3557

Victoria is still here, she’s just small and boring because she spends all her time chewing blocks.

screenshot-3558

This lot of Sims seem to be the most family-like bunch I’ve had since back in the early days when the house was small and there was nothing in it, so they were all forced to interact.

It’s kind of nice.

screenshot-3559

Oh Tristan…

Tristan: HELP ME!

screenshot-3560

I guess Billy’s just determined to make lots of friends, be they human or animal!

Billy: I just love everyone!

screenshot-3561

I guess I should call this chapter ‘The One With The Forgotten Birthdays’ because that seems to be a prominent feature in this one!

Tory: Dis does not bode well for my fwutre.

Why do I write you with baby-talk and yet have you say things like ‘does not bode well’?

 

4 thoughts on “6.8 – The One With The Forgotten Birthdays

  1. The kids are all so adorable! Though Tristan might be my early favorite. Depends on how Victoria turns out.

    Quick question: how are you redoing the genetics of the kids so that they take after their fathers?

    Liked by 1 person

    • If I’m going to be perfectly honest, Tristan is my favourite, though others are making good headway as they get older!
      Ooh, it’s done using MasterController and MasterController:Cheats – but you essentially select MC from the NRass menu, go ‘Advanced’ then ‘Play with Genetics’, and it takes you to the CAS screen where you can mix the genetics of two sims together and get a baby. Then I just roll it until I get a face that I like! Though, lately my game seems to just churn out faceclones, so I don’t know what’s going on.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

