6.2 – The One With The Horse

I’m having so much fun with this generation; Remus is adorable! I just hope I don’t fall into the trap that happened with Generation Four; saying I’m in love with the generation but somehow only managing six posts instead of the normal eleven. Gen1 was 11 posts, Gen2 was 12, Gen3 was 11, Gen4 was 6, and Gen5 was 11 if you count each of the half posts as one.

screenshot-3080

Anyway, Remus is so happy with his life that he can’t remember how to hold pancakes.

Remus: My super handsome boyfriend has me all flustered!

Billy: I can still hear you.

screenshot-3082

Remus: You know what his house needs? More pets.

I couldn’t agree more. Give me LTW points, please!

screenshot-3083

Meet Tonks! My beautiful dalmatian with a lucky clover collar. Sorry, Remus’s beautiful dalmatian with a lucky clover collar.

Tonks: Woof.

I can’t remember her traits, though I know one of them is Hunter.

screenshot-3084

Tonks: Hi, I’m your new dog.

Sirius: NEW DOG? AM I BEING REPLACED?

screenshot-3085

Remus: Well you’re a cutie, aren’t you?

Sirius: *distressed howling in the background*

screenshot-3086

Speaking of cuties, Billy apparently got a job in the political career – I guess because of his charismatic trait? But we’ve already done that one, courtesy of Amy, and he doesn’t need it for his LTW, so he quit.

This is him quitting.

screenshot-3087

His LTW is Super Popular; which isn’t one I’ve had yet! He needs lots of friends, so rather than going home after work, he gets sent to the park to befriend people.

screenshot-3088

The dogs are also on their way!

screenshot-3089

Tonks: Incoming!

screenshot-3090

      Remus: I’m so great.

Woman: Who’s that guy over there, the one talking to himself? Isn’t he some kind of celebrity?

Billy: That is my boyfriend.

screenshot-3091

Sirius still isn’t sure what to think about Tonks, though Tonks is quite happy and doesn’t care.

I’ve also just realised that not only are Sirius and Tonk cousins (so that rules out breeding, all though Harry and Ginny are brother and sister here, not husband and wife with three stupidly named children (Albus Severus – what were they thinking!?)), but I have Remus’s best friend and wife in dog form.

screenshot-3093

I guess the citizens of Sunset Valley don’t care if their celebrities are crazy, they have to get photos of them anyway.

Isn’t Remus cute!?

screenshot-3094

Sirius: I’m so hungry I could eat myself.

Tonks: I wouldn’t mind some food.

Remus: I’m starving my best friend! And my wife!

She’s not really your wife, and besides, you’re gay.

Remus: Oh yeah.

screenshot-3095

Billy: Hi, let’s be friends.

Pap: Oooh, he’s cheating on Remus! Better write this down and then Remus can be MINE!

Billy: Excuse me while I kill a man.

screenshot-3096

Tonks decided not to listen to me when I told her to go home, and instead decides to eat apples off the floor.

Tonks: They’re not all that nice.

They’re on the floor, what did you expect?

screenshot-3097

All home in bed!

Yes, Minerva is still here (with her plumbob), but she didn’t go to the park because she’s small and I would forget her.

screenshot-3098

UM HI YES WHAT ARE YOU DOING. DOES YOUR BOYFRIEND KNOW ABOUT THIS?

Bubbles is still cute in her old age, and who wouldn’t like Billy?

screenshot-3099

Apparently, Remus did know about it. I guess it’s an heir’s power, knowing everything that goes on in the house?

screenshot-3100

 Remus: Don’t fuck this up, don’t fuck this up, don’t fuck this up…

Billy: Don’t fuck what up?

screenshot-3101

Channelling the power of his Great Great Granddad Balboa, Remus drops the ring box.

The woes of clumsy sims!

screenshot-3102

I’m not sure that Billy cared, though.

screenshot-3103

Aaaaand they’re engaged! I didn’t want to make fun of this one, they’re too cute.

screenshot-3104

Billy: *sob* I can’t believe it! *sob*

Remus: And you called me ridiculous.

Billy: Shut up.

screenshot-3105

Remus: Ginny, get out. I need this shower.

Ginny: I need to pee, you go upstairs.

Remus: Billy and I are engaged and –

Ginny: Alright, I’m going, I’m going!

screenshot-3106

This is like 90% of what happens in the pets lives. Minerva eats, Sirius plays with a toy somewhere in the way, and Tonks sleeps. Maybe Tonks has the lazy trait?

screenshot-3107

What Tonks does have, though, is the Hunter trait! So Remus teaches her to hunt, and Sirius is sad because nobody will play squeaky toys with him.

screenshot-3108

I realised that Billy’s charisma probably could do with some improvement in order for him to make friends faster. And seeing as he seems to adore being outside and in the pool, that’s where I put it.

Not in the pool, obviously.

screenshot-3110

The paps love it.

screenshot-3111

I finally caught a dog getting into the pool! I guess it’s a totally autonomous interaction, because I couldn’t make her do it, or get out, or swim around anywhere.

screenshot-3112

It’s totally cute though.

Tonks: Why is the purple man talking to a mirorr?

It helps him make friends.

screenshot-3113

Remus: I don’t like this slide, it hurts me.

Well, you’re about to get a lot more hurt because your newest adoptee is about to get here.

screenshot-3114

No, it’s not a Minerva clone, but Minerva just learned the adventurous trait! All by herself, too!

Minerva: It’s because I’m a boss, and you don’t give me enough screen time.

screenshot-3115

BUCKBEAK!

He is blue speckled and has the traits Lazy, Untrained, Loves Jumping, and… something else.

screenshot-3116

Remus: Good horsie.

screenshot-3117

Pap: Dude, this guy is bottle feeding an orphaned foal. How are we supposed to get any dirt on him!?

You’re not. He is too pure.

screenshot-3118

Ginny: There are as many words on this page as pictures of me in this chapter. I do still live here, you know?

Yeah, but you’re not the heir and you’re still a teen so… no screen time for you! Sorry.

screenshot-3119

I bought a stable for Beaky! I also placed it in roughly the same place as the stable in Skyrim. You know, for authenticity.

screenshot-3120

Sirius: I must guard my own bed from the intruder.

The intruder is a horse, he sleeps outside.

Sirius: INTRUDER.

screenshot-3121

Bubbles: So, what do you think about our town mayor? Thinking of running against him?

Billy: I quit that job last season.

screenshot-3122

Remus: Hello pony, you’re very cute. Also very small. Why is your mane blue?

Buckbeak: Your husband’s hair is purple, you can’t judge me.

screenshot-3123

Remus: I never noticed your hair was purple!

Billy: You are extraordinarily unobservant.

screenshot-3124

Remus: Happy birthday Buckbeak!

I don’t actually like foals, as cute as they are, so I tend to cheat them up to adult. Sue me.

screenshot-3125

Adult Beaky!

Remus: Big horsie.

Ginny: When did we get you!?

screenshot-3126

Ginny: Later dudes, prom time!

gp

gp_001

gp_002

gp_003

gp_004

gp_005

gp_006

I have no idea who Cortney is, but Ginny came home with her as RI and a full friendship bar.

Oh, in other news, Luna and Raven have made it up and got back together – I keep forgetting to get screenshots of the popups!

screenshot-3127

Buckbeak: Great, it’s time to do some learning, isn’t it?

Remus: You betcha!

screenshot-3128

Buckbeak: I meant your learning, not mine.

Remus: I don’t think I can do this!

screenshot-3129

Beaky: Don’t be such a baby.

Remus: You’re right, this isn’t that bad!

screenshot-3130

Remus: I have never been more wrong in my li-ife!

screenshot-3131

Yet another reason why I love Billy, he’s the only person in this house to use the dart board!

screenshot-3132

Tonks: You know, you haven’t featured Sirius that much in the last half of this post.

Shut up. I know. I feel awful.

Tonks: It’s because I’m better.

screenshot-3133

Dawn’s up! I haven’t seen her up in ages, I missed her.

screenshot-3134

Dawn: Hail sand! Wait, why am I young again?

The quest continues…

screenshot-3135

Pap: But.. why won’t you love me!?

Joel: Both me and my wife are dead.

screenshot-3136

Amy is young again!

Amy: I am beautiful and flawless.

Yes, you are.

screenshot-3137

Elisha is also young again.

screenshot-3138

For a dog person, Remus really seems to love Beaky at the moment.

You can also better see Beaky’s speckled blue in this picture.

screenshot-3139

Remus: Where’d the head go!?

Beaky: Why is my rider so dumb?

screenshot-3140

Remus’s portrait is finished!

screenshot-3141

Beaky looks delighted at inflicting true terror upon Remus…

Beaky: Remus inflicts terror upon me when he gets into the saddle!

screenshot-3142

Beaky: Here’s a beach, isn’t it pretty?

Remus: Why did you bring us here?

Beaky: I was hoping to drown you.

Remus: Rude.

screenshot-3143

And now Billy’s is also done!

screenshot-3144

Remus really likes Beaky. I’m pretty sure I’m not projecting, this is just weird now.

screenshot-3147

Because of it, however, I decided to give him this totally cool and awesome riding outfit.

Remus: I still have my beanie, all is well.

screenshot-3148

And to round off this horrifically disjointed chapter – Martin completed his LTW!

 

One thought on “6.2 – The One With The Horse

  1. So agree with you about Harry & Ginny’s children’s names. With the brilliant imaginative world she created, you would have thought JK could come up with better names than James, Lily and Albus. C’mon!

    Ahem, anyway. Tonks is adorable! And so is Beaky! I don’t play Pets much, but the animations are so adorable. Clueless riding is hilarious!

    Like

Leave a Reply

