5.11 – The One With The Jetpacks Pt.1

Post number five for SimNaWriMo! So close to that shiny silver medal, and halfway to the gold! I have enough pictures to go up to post 1.15, which is my 9th post, plus an heir poll!

That’s right folks, generation five is coming to a close in four/five posts time (which is really two posts by normal posting standards, I guess) – do you know who you’re going to vote for yet?

screenshot-2723

Remus: Oh the weather outside is frightful… but the fire is so delightful… and since we’ve no place to go…

Sirius: LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW.

screenshot-2724

I realise now how terrible this picture is, but the side balcony got an upgrade! Ginny will be a teen somewhen soon and she has the athletic trait, so I thought I’d let Lyra’s legacy continue with some training equipment.

screenshot-2725

And the pool with many ladders is back!

screenshot-2726

Mia: Ooh, this game is much easier now that little girl has hacked it! I don’t know why we never thought of it in my day.

screenshot-2727

Cute Sirius is cute.

screenshot-2729

Look at this fucking ridiculous dog. He’s perfect for Remus.

screenshot-2730

Ginny is the other person who seems to really like him, though I’m not sure why she’s playing with the dog in her formalwear.

Martin: Remus, do you ever take that hat off?

Remus: No. I sleep in it.

I actually used to know a guy like that. Never ever took his beanie off.

screenshot-2731

Bubbles: Look at this. They all ran off to school and work, and left me with half eaten breakfasts to clean up.

screenshot-2732

Bubbles: I think I’m going to rant about this.

screenshot-2733

Bubbles: I LOVE MY HUSBAND! I LOVE MARTIN GORDON SO MUCH!

Ranting about breakfast went well, then?

screenshot-2734

Bubbles: Here I am now ignoring my responsibilities by flying around. Who said I have to do the chores anyway?

screenshot-2735

And this is about the time that things started to go horribly wrong for Bubbles. Have some spam.

screenshot-2736

screenshot-2737

screenshot-2738

Bubbles: This wasn’t exactly how I planned it.

Heh.

screenshot-2739

Bubbles: I will make this stupid jetpack work. It can’t be that hard!

screenshot-2740

She makes some great faces, and I love her so much.

screenshot-2741

Bubbles: Tadaah! I did it!

screenshot-2742

Sirius: I brought you something.

screenshot-2743

Sirius: WOOF WOOF TAKE THE PAPER.

Bubbles: Uh.. thanks?

screenshot-2744

Bubbles: Good dog!

screenshot-2745

Remus is nearly to YA and has rolled the wish to adopt another dog; I’m gonna do it – this is so cute.

screenshot-2746

Remus: Come on Sirius, you know this one. Sit up.

Luna: Raven? Did you want to come over to, uh, hang out?

Harry: Look at you fools, thinking about relationships when you could be thinking about fame. I can’t believe I’m related to you two.

screenshot-2747

Remus: Don’t worry Sirius, I’m not sure why Harry thinks I’m in a relationship with my dog, but I will find love one day.

Sirius: Woof.

Isn’t he pretty??

screenshot-2748

Martin: Hello children!

Remus: SIT UP, GODDAMNIT.

Luna: We have a pool – okay scratch that, it’s winter. We have a nice fire you could sit by, or a balcony with nice views?

screenshot-2749

HE DID IT!

screenshot-2750

Luna: She didn’t want to come over so I figured I’d best write her a love letter, just to prove that I’m serious.

Sirius: Sirius!?

screenshot-2751

Looking at that face, I can see why she didn’t want to come over.

screenshot-2752

Luna: So, Raven… What do you think now?

Raven: I’ll come over if it gets you to stop calling me.

Luna: Great!

Remus: Sirius, you just did it! Why have you suddenly forgotten again!?

screenshot-2753

Luna, your date is here.

Luna: This is a very intense game, she’ll have to wait.

None of the pieces have even moved.

screenshot-2754

Luna: Raven, you’re looking very pretty today…

Raven: Go on…

screenshot-2755

Somehow I don’t think that’s what she meant by ‘go on’, Luna.

screenshot-2756

But it was accepted! Do Sims ever drop each other in the dip kiss, or are all of mine just super smooth?

screenshot-2757

Ginny casually photobombing Luna asking Raven to be her girlfriend…

screenshot-2758

Don’t talk with your mouthful.

Ginny: I’m gonna ask that paparazzi for a bedtime story, seeing as everybody else is otherwise engaged.

screenshot-2759

I bought a dart board! I don’t think anybody’s used it since I bought it, but I’m sure that will change eventually…

Also, Luna does her homework at 5am before school.

screenshot-2760

Luna: Dad, it’s like 5am. Why are you up already?

Martin: … Maybe I should go to bed. I can’t feel my fingers.

screenshot-2761

Turns out Raven spent the night in a sleeping bag on the balcony. Because that’s the kind of thing you do after somebody asks you to be their girlfriend.

screenshot-2762

I don’t use the future features as much as I should, and given that Martin is level 10 in the future skill I thought this would be a fun way to test them!

screenshot-2763

Martin: Fancy going for a fly, my dear?

Bubbles: Oooh, a jetpack ride with somebody who knows what they’re doing? Yes please!

 

3 thoughts on “5.11 – The One With The Jetpacks Pt.1

  1. Future fun ftw! Love the jetpacks, I have a feeling I know what’s coming…

    And it’s about now that I realise why Remus won…the dog spam has so much of him in it. Though Luna is still my fave of this generation 🙂

    Like

  2. This is so random, but one of the awkward jetpack pictures you captured of Bubbles is EXACTLY the pose Zac Efron is doing on the High School Musical 2 cover… https://thetab.com/blogs.dir/187/files/2017/02/635663572151613467291319674-hsm2imgopt1000x70.jpg I may or may not know this from trying to recreate those poses on a trampoline several years ago… so there’s your trivia for the day. XD

    Anyway, thought I’d drop a comment to say I’m having a blast catching up and I’m never leaving the Gordons for so long again! D’: I live for Sirius puns, and Remus is too adorable for words, but I think Harry has my heart for his annoying personality alone. ❤ Oh, and I'm pretty sure I've seen a fumbled dip kiss before, but I might be making that up.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re right, that /is/ really random XD But omg it is! Except minus the expression of true horror, of course.

      Woo! Welcome back!
      Haha, Harry was definitely a special one. I was expecting clumsy sims to be the one to flub the dip kiss, but it still hasn’t happened yet….

      Like

Leave a Reply

