October/November Announcements!

God, it’s been almost two months since I last posted? Whoops. This still isn’t a real post, just a couple of quick announcements!


ONE!

I’m participating in SimNaWriMo over on Boolprop, which is NaNoWriMo but for sims! All the details are on the site, but throughout the month of October I need to post a certain number of updates to my Legacy in order to win a medal and house points! I need 3+ posts for Bronze, 7+ for Silver, and 10+ for Gold.

You all know which one I’m going for – go big or go home, right!? (Plus gold gets me SEVENTY FIVE WHOLE POINTS!).

Posts should be a minimum of 20 pictures, and as my updates are usually around 80, I’m going to halve them. Basically, updates will be shorter but (hopefully) more frequent!


TWO!

I’m participating in actual NaNoWriMo in November. For those of you who don’t know NaNo is ‘National Novel Writing Month’ and runs through November, challenging people to write a 50,000 word story within that month! Now, I’m not going to be doing that specifically, but I’m taking that month off to work on my much neglected book, so I’ll probably drop off the radar yet again.

At least I have a good excuse!?


My next post probably won’t be until October 1st as I’m going to be doing lots of playing in the hopes that I have enough content for the SimNaWriMo!

I hope everyone had a good summer! 😀

Posted in PSA

3 thoughts on “October/November Announcements!

Leave a Reply

