5.5 – The One With SuperMum

87

Congratulations to the car driving fish for making my game throw a script error.

Recap; Everyone wanted to crowd around the baby and couldn’t, Anne became a zombie, Harry became a toddler, Bubbles completed her LTW, Amy maxed charisma, babies Luna and Remus were born, and Amy died.

Screenshot-2128

Bubbles finally gets some time to relax with a book, given that she’s been forced to skill for a ridiculously long time.

Also, cute Harry is cute.

Screenshot-2129

Lots of family members can only mean one thing; PARTY!

87_001 87_002

Screenshot-2130

I totally forget that Brick spent 90% of his teen-hood caring for Blossom and Boomer, which makes it all the more plausible that he works in a school now.

Brick: So you’re my nephew?

Harry: So you’re the one my mother beat?

Screenshot-2131

HAPPY BIRTHDAY LUNA!

Screenshot-2133

I’m in love. She has her daddy’s hair colour and it looks so great with spiceberry!

Reminder, she’s an easily impressed genius.

Screenshot-2135

Then it’s Remus’s turn!

Nobody except his grandma shows up, the poor kid, and even then they’re both just thinking about how his twin sister won’t shut up.

Screenshot-2136

This is a terrible photograph, I’m so sorry XD I’m sure there’s a better one somewhere – but he got Mia and Ella’s black hair!

Reminder; Neurotic and Loves the Heat

Screenshot-2137

SuperMum puts Harry to bed, and Remus decides to be cute.

Screenshot-2138

Told you there’s a better photo somewhere 😛

Screenshot-2139

:O

Appreciate this picture, because it’s the last time you’ll see one like it. Nobody puts the toddlers in the right cribs!

Screenshot-2141

Okay kids, time for you to learn important skills that will set you up for life!

Some rare parenting by people other than Bubbles. 

Screenshot-2142

And that’s only because Bubbles is otherwise occupied in the bedroom-turned-library upstairs. 

Fourth baby!

Screenshot-2143

Okay, is this an issue other people get? Reading other legacies they never seem to show the ghosts very much, is that because you guys don’t actually get them around or..?

I mean, that’s Lori and Boa having a chat bottom left, Ella on the trampoline, Brandon by the pool, Michael’s white wings, and Peter’s green ones. I’m also pretty sure I remember Dawn being on the waterslide. Seven ghosts in one night, and it’s not even a full moon night! I used to get this with the James family too, so it can’t just be me… right?

Screenshot-2144

87_005

Martin: My work here is done.

Screenshot-2145

87_006

This is one smart baby, I love her.

Screenshot-2146

SHE HAS PURPLE EYES!!

Screenshot-2147

Harry: So what do you think could be inside these? Sweets?

Remus:

Harry: Right, you can’t talk yet.

Screenshot-2148

Harry: Luna, do you think we should become singers when we grow up?

Screenshot-2150

Harry: I mean, they earn a ton of money!

Screenshot-2151

Luna: Singers? We’ve only just learned to talk, I don’t think that’s a bright idea.

Screenshot-2152

Martin: So daddy begged to his superior and finally got another promotion! Remember Remus, there’s no shame in that.

Remus: There is.

87_003

No kidding!

Also;

87_008

Screenshot-2153

Screenshot-2154

Bubbles is such a good mum, she’s always rolling wishes to pick up her kids and stuff, and then autonomously doing it.

Screenshot-2155

Luna: I’m not Welsh, I don’t want this.

Screenshot-2156

87_010

Ah, even with toxic potty waste, Remus manages to succeed!

Screenshot-2157

Super Mum strikes again!

Screenshot-2158

Dawn is ascending to heaven, which is strange as I was pretty convinced she’d be going to hell.

Martin’s lime wallpaper is such an eyesore…

Screenshot-2159

Luna: So I had an idea.. How about we build a rocket?

Screenshot-2160

Harry: Ahahahaha, that’s so ridiculous I couldn’t keep standing!

Screenshot-2161

Luna: Harry, what are you doing? You’re not supposed to be the rocket.

Screenshot-2162

Child harry! I totally missed the birthday popup, but hey! Look at this cutie. There’s no Langurd Jaw in him though.

Screenshot-2163

Harry: I’m artistic!

Luna: You’re insane.

Screenshot-2164

Luna: I don’t want to play with you any more, old man.

Screenshot-2165

Remus is still here, hiding away in the baby jail room and paying with cars.

Remus: Cars are my friends!

Screenshot-2166

Brick’s room has been redone in pink for Harry! Those are Owls on his bed, in case you (like me) mistook them for frogs when first glancing at this picture.

Screenshot-2167

Bubbles: MARTIN, IT’S TIME!

Screenshot-2168

We go to the hospital, because I’m pretty sure it’s faster this way and I can’t be bothered to listen to Bubbles yelling for five minutes.

Screenshot-2169

Hey, Martin actually joins her in plenty of time for this baby!

Screenshot-2170

Meet baby number four; Ginny Gordon!

Screenshot-2171

Bubbles: Alright, that’s enough. I’m going to bed now.

What about Ginny!?

Screenshot-2172

Harry’s first day of school rolls around, and like every child ever, he is immediately terrified by his bus driver.

Harry: I’m not sure if I like this…

Screenshot-2173

Luna: FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!

Bubbles: I’m making the rounds. Your brother’s been changed and is at the playtable, and your sister needs feeding next.

Screenshot-2174

… Why are her eyebrows blonde?

I’m keeping it.

Screenshot-2175

Ginny finally gets some love after being ditched on the floor as soon as she was brought home.

Screenshot-2176

88_004

Screenshot-2177

88_003

Told you!

Screenshot-2178

Remus! ❤

So far it looks like Luna’s the only one to get coloured eyes and also the only one with any hints of the Langurd Jaw, unless it’s harsher on females. They’re all going to be gorgeous though!

Screenshot-2180

Remus: When I grow up, I want to be a chef! Nobody in this family seems capable of cooking something without burning it down.

(I took out the raised floor because I was having routing errors..)

Screenshot-2179

Luna: You know, I think you’re really fishing for ideas now.

(I also changed the door into an archway for similar reasons)

Screenshot-2181

Harry: Hey dad, haven’t you noticed it’s kind of cold outside?

Martin: Try putting more clothes on?

Screenshot-2182

Mia: Poor Ginny, somebody ought to introduce you properly!

You’re right.

MEET GINNY WEASLEY GORDON, FOURTH BORN OF GENERATION SIX, ECCENTRIC AND ATHLETIC WITH A TASTE FOR RATATOUILLE AND TURQUOISE.

Mia: Thank you.

Screenshot-2183

Bubbles: Reach for the stars, Remus!

Remus: Climb every mountain higher?

Screenshot-2184

Martin: So Luna, what’s your opinion on food?

Luna: I’d really like some.

Screenshot-2185

Harry: Hello, my subjects!

Screenshot-2186

Pap: Hello!

Screenshot-2187

Martin: Why did I think four kids was a good idea? Why did I decide this? Why did I move to the past for this?

Screenshot-2188

Okay, I’m just going to stop captioning pictures of the toddlers unless I can think of something clever, because really I’m just taking them to show how cute they are.

Screenshot-2189

Luna: And I’m super cute.

Screenshot-2190

This is…

88_001

Screenshot-2191

Is this a bonus Harry gets from being a ‘future sim’? I’m assuming he got it because of Martin, and it’s really weird and kind of cute.

Screenshot-2192

Luna: Wheee! Flying cars!

Remus: My truck will stomp your flying car.

Screenshot-2193

Luna: Not if my car flies away first!

Remus: Tanks can fly too, you know!

Screenshot-2194

Harry: Soo, what do you think of the weather we’re having lately?

Raven: I have to go home now.

Screenshot-2195

Luna: You can’t escape me by hiding in the toybox!

Remus: I can try.

Screenshot-2196

Screenshot-2197

Ginny finally gets some love!

Screenshot-2198

Harry: HAIL TO ME, THE CHOSEN ONE.

Screenshot-2199

MIA NO!

Mia: Well this doesn’t feel right.

Screenshot-2200

Mia: Grim, I think we’re supposed to be in the same room.

Grim: What? Oh right, yeah.

Screenshot-2201

Mia: … Gumby, is that you?

Grim: How could you tell?

Screenshot-2202

Bubbles: What is this kid doing here? My mother is dying.

Harry: Muuuuum, she’s my friend!

Raven: I did not expect this.

Screenshot-2203

Mia: Gumby, come on! Give me more time with the grandkids! I mean, we’re related! We’re cousins! My grandfather is your… uh, uncle?

Grim: … Florin?

Mia: No, the other one. Balboa!

Grim: Oh, the jellybean loser? I’m not letting you off for that, get in your urn!

Screenshot-2204

Mia has a shiny urn! :’) I’m so proud of her.

mia1 mia2

She didn’t even max that much, she just had skill points in virtually everything! I really am so proud of her 😀

 

4 thoughts on “5.5 – The One With SuperMum

  1. All the kids are SO cute, I don’t know if I’ll be able to pick one to be the heir! Gah I really like Luna though, her purple eyes ❤ And yay Ginny! Love the naming choice, as always 😉

    YAS you made Bubbles write the book!! I'm so excited haha, it better be a best seller

    Rip Mia, she did pretty well! Good for her 🙂

    I kinda write a legacy-ish type story and I used to have your problem with the ghosts always being around lol, so I kinda moved all my gravestones to the graveyard because my ghosts always cause me trouble :/

    Like

  2. I take it back – Luna may not have inherited the real Lovegood hair, but she looks pretty darn perfect with what she got. However… ohmygoshRemus ❤ ❤ There's something about his face that looks kind of haunted and sad which is very fitting considering his namesake, and the throwback hair makes him all the better. And I'm not counting Harry out either – the genetic variety this generation is just great. Maybe Ginny will come out with another hair colour altogether? 😀

    I DO get a lot of ghost visits… but the number you have there is usually reserved for a full moon (at which point just about every dead ancestor comes out to play). Do you have that mod that takes away the stupid glow, or are you actually getting that many ghosts on a normal night? 😛 I also don't collect spares' graves because I worry about overloading my home lot with too much data. But also because I'm heartless and forget about my sims as soon as they move out…

    "Luna: I’m not Welsh, I don’t want this." Genuinely made me lol. I can just picture her dropping it on the floor in the next frame. One of my best friends is Welsh and she'd so appreciate that line. XD

    Mia accomplished a hell of a lot – too bad she was only worth one person in the equivalent exchange… Good to see Gumby still killing it at his job though. His life bar is full in my game, which is going to cause some er… plot tangles… very soon.

    Now excuse me while I try to get WordPress out of the weird fullscreen mode my cat managed to activate while I was writing this comment…

    Liked by 1 person

    • I was kind of hoping she’d be blonde too, but THEN… It matched up so perfectly with her colourscheme/look though! She does have blonde eyebrows, so I don’t know what that’s about.
      Remus was probably the most ignored baby I’ve ever had, everyone was busy with Harry or gathering around Luna, so that might have something to do with it XD I do love him though, I can’t wait to show off the look I have planned for him! Ooooh, Ginny.. She’s a toddler in game, and I can tell you that it’s gonna be fun choosing! 😛

      Uh, both actually. I do have a mod that does that, but I’m pretty sure this was a normal night which is why I was so confused about it! I get popups about everybody’s death and their portraits are sitting in the mausoleum, so I don’t really get the chance to forget about people… Except I forgot about Peter after we moved to Sunset Valley XD

      I sort of neglected to mention that I’d been in a queue for five hours in Cardiff a few days before this, so Welsh jokes were a thing on my mind? But Welsh sheep jokes are fantastic 😀

      Heheh, Gumby’s ‘killing’ it… XD Good luck with that though 😛 My Grim seems to have a different personality each time, and I’m pretty sure there are two grims, so you could just play that off? XD

      Like

  3. I only keep the heirs/spouse graves on my lots, but they rarely come out. We get one or two each night, many only on full moons. I also have a ‘no ghost reaction’ mod, so the simmies aren’t woken up by ghosts being annoying.

    Aw, Remus looks like the real Harry! Dark hair and green eyes. I can tell why he was voted heir, he’s adorable! So are his siblings, but I have a special fondness for dark hair with green/blue eyes.

    And it seems once again that your game is forcing the one in-one out philosophy. Ginny = Mia.

    Like

Leave a Reply

