4.5 – The One With The Pool

Screenshot-1171

Sierra: Jon, come dance with us.

Jon: I have no idea who these people are!

Kenny and Sierra’s blank expressions just make this picture before me. They look like they’re part of some dance cult.

Screenshot-1172

Kenny: It’s smustle, baby!

Mia: Get out of my house.

Screenshot-1173

Blossom and Lyra are still outside cheering for Boomer’s birthday, which ended about an hour previously.

Lily: Guess in a way I had a lucky escape…

Lyra: But parties are fuuun!

Screenshot-1175

Lyra: Boomer, why didn’t you tell me your party was over?

Boomer: *terrified into silence*

Screenshot-1176

Brick: And the prince said to the princess, ‘Why are you wearing your swimwear to bed?’

Blossom: Don’t lie, you’re definitely not a prince.

Screenshot-1177

Amy: This is a book I brought back from China! Although… I can’t read Chinese so I have no idea what it says, but the words are pretty.

Boomer: ….

Screenshot-1178

Mia’s still working her way up to ballet master, which I’m sure is a lot easier now she doesn’t have a spine.

Screenshot-1179

Blossom: What you up to, Boomer?

Boomer: Bed. It’s 2am.

Screenshot-1180

Blossom: 2am is the perfect time to make some muffins!

Screenshot-1181

This doesn’t look like bed, Boomer!

Boomer: Twinkle, twinkle, little bat…

Screenshot-1182

Lori: Have you seen how old Lyra is!?

Blossom: As old as balls!

Lyra: And I could still take the both of you.

Screenshot-1183

Boomer: Blossom did it.

Screenshot-1184

Blossom: Excuse me!? I’ve been baking muffins and cookies since 2am!

Screenshot-1185

I know some people don’t like the gnomes, but I find them really cute. Except when they’re breaking my stuff.

Screenshot-1186

Blossom: Don’t worry about me, guys. Didn’t need you anyway.

Screenshot-1187

Is this safe?

Also, it’s super cute that elders lean forwards to drive! Maybe I should’ve given Lyra some reading glasses…

Screenshot-1188

Bubbles: Let’s go get a picture taken!

Brick: What do you say, mother?

Mia: I don’t want any evidence that I’m related to you two.

Screenshot-1189

Blossom: Last again. One day I’ll have my revenge!

Screenshot-1190

Blossom: With the money I earn from my early morning baking, I’ll move out and start up my own empire! Then they’ll be sorry!

Screenshot-1191

Blossom: That bit broke off my itself. It just flew into my mouth. I had nothing to do with it.

Screenshot-1192

Brick?

Brick: I wanted to join in, but now there’s too many people and I can’t.

But there’s a free-

Brick: TOO MANY.

Screenshot-1193

Let the sausage stuffing contest begin!

Amy falls at the first hurdle, unsurprisingly.

Screenshot-1194

Somehow, Bubbles wins.

Bubbles: It’s a hidden talent.

I think it should stay that way.

Screenshot-1195

Lilac Losers vs Amy and Boomer! Boomer’s already on his butt.

Screenshot-1196

Bubbles looks like she might get dragged down by the weight of her balloon.

Screenshot-1197

Brick: IT’S NOT FAAAAAIR!

The Lilac Losers lost.

Screenshot-1198

Kid 1: What is she doing?

Kid 2: I don’t know, and I’m not gonna wait around to find out.

Screenshot-1199

Hey, look who showed up to the park!

Screenshot-1200

Blossom: Buy my cakes?

Kenny: Yes dear.

Blossom: Buy my cakes!

Kenny: Sure, child.

Blossom: YOU’RE NOT ACTUALLY BUYING THEM HERE!

Screenshot-1201

Lyra: Who needs my family when I have football?

Screenshot-1202

Amy: Please donate to my campaign, it’s very important.

Kenny: Here you go.

Amy: … These are my daughter’s muffins.

Screenshot-1203

Brick: Nope, still can’t participate.

Screenshot-1448

Brick: That fair outing was awful! I’m never going anywhere with this family again!

Screenshot-1449

Blossom: Let it all out, let it all out…

DON’T SING FMA TO ME.

Screenshot-1450

Brick: I’m invisible, fuck you.

Screenshot-1451

Family portrait!

Aww, look at my assholes, they’ve come so far ,3

Screenshot-1452

Okay so I was informed of a way to escape faceclones, and given that Bubbles is the biggest faceclone I have, I used it on her. I picked what I thought was something reasonably similar to what she looked like before. It appeared I was wrong, but I like her face this way.

I tried it on everyone else and nobody changed that much, but all of them initially had Amy set as both parents, and while that may just have been the panel loading, it would explain a lot.

Screenshot-1453

Mia: At what point is it ever a good idea to let somebody repair a dishwasher in a puddle?

OMG MIA NO.

Screenshot-1454

Hidden genius trait? Getting those logic skills early, good kid!

Blossom: I’m studying to build my private empire.

Screenshot-1455

Blossom: I need a firm grasp of potions, to vanquish any demons that come to my land.

I don’t think that’s how it works…

Screenshot-1456

Boomer: Must. Wash. Hands.

Screenshot-1457

Boomer: Going to bed?

Blossom: Nope, I’m going to stay up half the night experimenting with different combinations until I inevitably blow myself up. Wear earplugs.

Boomer: Okay.

Screenshot-1458

Brick: WHY do I have to make myself breakfast!?

Maybe so you don’t starve?

Screenshot-1459

Were any of you doubting me over whether there would be a pool? I mean, this is over halfway into the post and it’s just made it’s first appearance.

Maybe you thought I was lying to you and that there would be no pool after all.

WELL LOOK AT THIS AWESOME THING!

Screenshot-1460

Guess who blew herself up!?

Blossom: The wall speaker?

Well… that too.

Screenshot-1461

Mia is the first one to brave the pool!

Screenshot-1462

Mia: Why exhaust myself swimming when I can just take a nap? Floating on water is so calming…

Except for the creepy old guy Ross Lockwood who jumped in with you?

Screenshot-1463

Ross Pap: I have become one of them… She trusts me enough to fall asleep…

I’M WATCHING YOU, BITCH!

Screenshot-1464

BOOMER STOP THIS!

He keeps dropping out of school for whatever reason, his progress bar is almost to the bottom of the red section.

Screenshot-1465

Boomer: Are you sure this is safe?

Screenshot-1466

Totally safe!

Screenshot-1468

Boomer: I’m not sure.

THEN GO TO SCHOOL.

Screenshot-1469

Mia: I’m searching for the sun; where did my tan come from?

Screenshot-1470

The Lilac Losers do their homework as soon as they get home…

Lyra: I’m thoroughly unimpressed.

Screenshot-1471

Why is Michael always the first to arrive to parties!?

Amy’s throwing a campaign fundraiser party thing, and he’s the first to arrive!

Michael: Because coming here is like coming home…

Oh yeah, he’s a homeless sim.

Screenshot-1472

And old lady sim me shows up just in time to heckle Amy.

Also note, in the far right corner, a still-singed Blossom on her bike.

Screenshot-1473

Blossom: Can I get into my own house please!?

Screenshot-1474

Sim!Livy: God, you’re all taking so long to get inside the house I might just…

Screenshot-1475

And she fucking dies. I have impeccable timing!

Screenshot-1476

Amy: Hi, now you’re here would you like to stay for the party?

Grim: Nah, I’ve got places to be. But thanks!

Screenshot-1477

Avery: Attention is hard to come by, kid, just do everything you can.

Boomer: Sure.

Screenshot-1478

Amy: So now you’ve read my child to sleep, how about some money?

We got about 70k in total.

Screenshot-1479

Inspired by my dart related memory from Irish summers, I bought a dart board for the family!

Also because I hate myself and can’t wait for sims to get stuck playing it…

Screenshot-1480

Blossom: My hair and goggles are in the way, and it’s dark out!

It’s also hailing. Go inside.

Screenshot-1481

My graphics had a fit because it didn’t know what to do with the water.

Can’t have everything, I guess!

Screenshot-1482

Lyra maxed gardening! That makes three skills!

Which is kind of unimpressive when I remember that one of the LTWs requires three maxed skills, and Galadriel is the same age as Lyra and has maxed seven.

Screenshot-1483

Being homeless, Michael is prone to being made into whatever story progression thinks is necessary.

Today he is a magician.

Screenshot-1484

Who can fly.

Screenshot-1485

Blossom: What are you reading?

Bubbles: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. They’re so good, you should try it!

Blossom: I don’t read.

Screenshot-1486

Blossom: This didn’t go to plan!

Probably because you’re wearing dungarees to go swimming.

Screenshot-1487

She’s still a cutie.

Screenshot-1488

Bubbles continues in her writing endeavours, finishing her third book. What next!?

Bubbles: Harry Potter fanfiction.

Screenshot-1489

Don’t terrify the poor kid! He’s already scared of everything!


This post took soooo long to write D: Hopefully I’ve gotten past my block now and can start properly playing/writing these guys again??

5 thoughts on “4.5 – The One With The Pool

  1. Oh wow, hello new Bubbles! Lol I think Brick is exactly like me… “Whyy do I have to make my own breakfast” — me every morning

    And yay Lyra! She may be old, but she still gets stuff done

    Like

Leave a Reply

