3.10 – The One Where They Duel

This is a loong post, people. Prepare yourselves! About 100 images, which is around 20 over my normal post length so… Coffee at the ready!?

Recap; My simself threw a costume party that everyone attended in hideous costumes, Lily and Mia became teens, Mia started practising ballet, Michael started practising martial arts, everyone went to prom where Dawn was glitched out on the steps, the adults went on a free holiday, Mia skipped school to throw eggs at my simselfs house, then Lily threw a party, Michael finally tracked down Sonia and got a girlfriend, Kenny got confused about which girl should be his girlfriend, and Mia also got a girlfriend!


Screenshot-572

Peter: Mia, what’s with that obvious false grin?

Mia: False grin? What false grin? The house is in perfect condition, thank you!

Peter: Um… Okay then!

Screenshot-573

Finally, we have a respectable portrait of Lyra to go above her table! Mia’s finally leveled high enough to paint still life, and who needs this ‘paint portrait’ nonsense!?

Screenshot-575

Kenny: Hey Mia, wanna go do the dishes? We have homework to do.

Mia: What did your last slave die of!?

Michael: Insubordination.

Mia: I’m amazed you even know what that means.

Michael: I don’t. Kenny said it.

Kenny: *facepalm*

Screenshot-576

Kenny: Soo… we go to school together?

Sierra: I literally sit right next to you.

Kenny: Oh…

Screenshot-577

Amy is so pretty…

Mia: I know!

Screenshot-578

These two constantly do autonomous shit like this, it’s both disgusting and adorable.

Screenshot-579

Kenny and Sierra go off for a romantic photo together…

Screenshot-580

While Michael tracks down his own girlfriend.

Hey, Sonia! The 60s called, they want their hairdo back!

Screenshot-581

Amy: So, do you wanna go get our photo taken and then get out of here?

Mia: Of course!

Screenshot-582

Sierra: God damnit Kenny, just kiss me!

Screenshot-583

Kenny: Your wish is my command.

I’m still not over this animation okay.

Screenshot-584

These two are adorable too! What is wrong with me, everyone is so happy all of a sudden!

Screenshot-585

Aw, now Kenny has a girlfriend too! Wait, that makes all of them. While still in teens!

Miracle.

Screenshot-586

Lily: I think you’re forgetting someone…

Who, the Charlie’s Angel Wannabes?

Screenshot-587

And then as night began to fall, our disgusting couples began to dance…

Have some dance pictures!

Screenshot-588

Screenshot-589

Screenshot-590

These are the pictures they took! Sonia and her 60s hair kind of ruins their picture, and Lily is clearly just waving goodbye as she knows she’s not eligible for heirship and will be ejected into the time stream almost immediately.

Poor duck.

Screenshot-591

Oh, and these are their prom pictures! Very original, guys.

I’m also betting that Mia’s was after Kenny’s, given that he knocked the backdrop down while chasing after his ‘crush’.

Screenshot-592

Michael: Hey, what are you doing hitting on my cousin!?

Lily: We’re second cousins. And it’s fine, Michael.

Screenshot-593

Michael: You leave her alone, you hear me!?

Screenshot-594

Michael: YOU HEAR ME!?

I don’t think he can hear you over the sound of you breaking his face…

Screenshot-595

Michael: Now get out, and don’t come back!

Lily: Feel better now?

Michael: Much.

Screenshot-596

What is going on in this awful, loved-up house!?

Kenny: Sierra, your face is so beautiful…

Mia: We should work out together, Amy.

Screenshot-597

Time for our FIRST PARTY!

Screenshot-598

Everyone gathers around, eagerly awaiting the arrival of family and friends…

Screenshot-599

Livy: *is pregnant and heartfarts Michael*

Old Man Brendan: *has the worst fashion sense*

Why do I even bother?

Screenshot-600

Peter: Yes, a good present!

Michael: I don’t know who you are, lady, but you’re pregnant and I’m a minor.

Screenshot-601

May: I don’t even know what this is and I need to go collapse from exhaustion now!

Screenshot-602

Lily: Ooh, a box full of confetti, just what I’ve always wanted! Maybe I can suffocate Michael with it…

Screenshot-603

Kenny: Hey, let’s dance and bond over our dislike of my brother.

Screenshot-604

Kenny: Oh god what the hell are you doing?

Lily: You said dancing, right?

Michael: DON’T MIND ME JUST SHUFFLING IN ON YOUR PRIVATE CONVERSATION.

Screenshot-605

Mia: Just bust a move!

Lily: And you thought my dancing was bad…

Kenny: She’s supposed to be a ballerina..

Screenshot-606

Mia: You know what, that’ll do.

Yeah, it’s good enough.

Screenshot-607

Ella: Oh great, you’re still around.

Elisha: Where am I supposed to go?

Ella: Into the netherworld, and stay there. Permanently.

Elisha: I’m already dead, what more do you want!?

Screenshot-608

Eli: My god, this house really has gone to shit hasn’t it? What on earth is this drivel that the so-called Author is writing now!?

It’s called evolution. Keep up!

Screenshot-609

Peter: Hey, ghost lady, I have a question for you.

Lori: If you come near me, so help me God.

Screenshot-610

Peter: What do you think of plants?

Lori: I think you’re a sad little man and you need to leave the children alone.

Amy: *appears from an igloo in her bikini*

Screenshot-611

Peter: *immediately ambushes Amy* So, what do you think of plants?

Amy: I think my brain has frozen. Please try again later.

Screenshot-612

Livy: Done! What do you think of my snowman?

Lori: That’s just a giant snowball.

Livy: Don’t insult him!

Screenshot-613

Amy: Hey, you have a really nice house! Do you mind if I stay here forever?

May: Dun dudun dun dun dun dudun dun duh.

Screenshot-615

Amy: When will my life begin?

She looks so empty…

Screenshot-616

Lily: SNOW DAAY!!!

Way to ruin the mood.

Screenshot-617

Mia: Woohoo, snow day!!

Since remembering to turn on the weather effects this is their first snow day! And I hate to say that nothing particularly interesting happened.

Screenshot-619

Mia: I’ll give you interesting!

That was Lily’s snow angel! The poor duck is already living in a state of grumpy hopelessness, why make it worse!?

Mia: Because I can.

Screenshot-620

Michael: I was fighting for a purpose, see? To help me train to be THE VERY BEST.

You’ve been talking to your mother too much…

Screenshot-621

Lyra: I like this one. Keep her.

Amy: Who are you talking to?

Lyra: I’m not even going to tell you Amy, you’ll find out soon enough.

Screenshot-622

Kenny: Hey, I finally got the telescope I wished for as a kid! Also, look at my new star called Boris!

Screenshot-623

May: So anyway, here’s Wonderwall…

Screenshot-635

I FINALLY CAUGHT THE PERSON SETTING ALL THE BOOBY TRAPS!

Of course it would be Kenny.

Kenny: Hey, I’m just here at the same time as it is. This wasn’t my fault.

Screenshot-656

Oh, Lyra’s made it to level 9 of her career already. She gets a promotion damn near every time she goes to work, it’s incredible.

Lyra: I’m incredible.

Screenshot-657

The image of Lyra meditating in visors will forever be ingrained in my memory.

Screenshot-658

Um…

Screenshot-659

What.

Lyra: Zeniport.

I’m beyond confused.

Screenshot-660

Kenny: I just discovered another star called Tina!

Michael: Do you think I could write my essay on it?

Kenny: Ooh, can you throw Boris in there too! And my Planet Lana!?

Planet Lana… help us all.

Screenshot-661

Lily: I’m tired and hungry, anybody who comes near me is going to get it.

Screenshot-662

JOEL!! How long has it been since this guy made an appearance!?

Joel: I was too embarrassed to show my face, if we’re going to be totally honest.

Ouch 😥

Screenshot-663

School starts in an hour and a half, but Amy’s ringing her for a chat already.

They’re so gross.

Screenshot-664

Wait, Mia, what’s that’s in the oven?

Mia: Can’t you shut up, I’m on the phone?

Uh…

Screenshot-665

May: Guys, I think the house is about to be on fire…

Screenshot-666

May: LYRA THAT’S NOT HOW YOU PUT OUT A FIRE!

Kenny: MOTHER WHAT THE HELL!?

Peter: That is kind of creepy.

Lyra: I am so done with this shit.

Screenshot-668

Lyra: So. Freaking. Done.

Screenshot-670

Lyra: I’m just going to dissociate from all of you and become a bird.

Screenshot-669

Lyra: Or maybe a plane!

Screenshot-671

Good to know she’s still as flexible as she was as a kid, right!?

Screenshot-1652

*cough*

Screenshot-672

Lyra: Time to set up the buffet in the most awkward of places and watch everyone route fail as they try to get to it!

I think something inside Lyra broke during that last fire…

Screenshot-674

Lyra: The party doesn’t start for another hour, what are you doing here?

Sierra: I saw that my Kenny skipped school, I wondered if he was sick!

Screenshot-675

For a generated NPC (she doesn’t have any family), she’s actually really pretty.

Screenshot-676

Dawn arrives, followed shortly by Worst Dressed old man Brendon, and May’s ex!

What a great party this is shaping up to be(!)

Screenshot-677

Michael: Who are all these people and could they please get out of the way?

May: Excuse me! Coming through! I’ve got trouble to cause!

Wilfred: Oh no.

Screenshot-678

The amount of sass in this picture…

In fairness, the woman was trying to heckle somebody.

Screenshot-679

May: Okay so I know we technically never broke up, but I kicked you out of my house! Was that not message enough for you!?

Wilfred: You kicked me out? I though I just left.

Screenshot-680

May: You’re the worst. Please leave.

Brendon: LOL public break up!

Anthony: Why won’t this door open any faster!?

Screenshot-681

Speaking of doors that open faster, will Kenny’s girlfriend get into the party cabin in time to watch him age up!?

Kenny: I wish…

Lily: I wish this was already over.

Screenshot-682

There are so many people crammed into this one tiny room… I feel like this is somewhat a design error, but cannot bring myself to admit the party cabin sucks. So clearly it’s their fault.

Screenshot-684

Sierra: Oh my god what happened to you!?

Kenny: It’s fashion, baby.

Screenshot-685

Kenny: I’ve got my cake, I’m out of here.

How many family members have done that now? Just stayed for one birthday and then run away with cake? Show some respect, Michael is technically the eldest!

Screenshot-686

Michael: I’m safe, thank god.

Yep, Kenny got a hilarious makeover and Michael looks basically the same. Kenny also rolled ‘Party Animal’ to go into his horrible mishmashed traits, and Michael rolled Disciplined which conflicts horribly with ‘Slob’, but I don’t care because this means I could pick the Martial Arts Master LTW! Kenny already had Chess Legend locked in.

(For more on their traits see the Generation Four page here, and Lyra and May now have trait cards on the Generation Three page here!)

Screenshot-687

Kenny: Is everyone seeing my fabulous hair? Really highlights my ears!

Also that’s Shalonda Langurd that Anthony is dancing with. Shalonda being Lev’s eldest child, and also Lyra’s boss.

Screenshot-688

Immediately after the party, I found these two watching the stars together completely autonomously. I love it. I love them.

Amy: I think that’s our star, there.

Mia: No, that’s Ray the firefly.

Screenshot-689

Michael: Mother, would you spar with me?

Lyra: Of course. But not right this second, as Mia is currently in the way.

Michael: Oh for godsake.

Screenshot-690

Lyra: We bow to each other, Michael. Come, the niceties must be observed… Lori would like you to show manners… Bow to your mother, Michael…

SPARING SPAM!

Screenshot-691

Screenshot-692

Screenshot-693

Lyra won, 2-0.

Mia: No surprises!

Screenshot-694

Seriously, what is it about Amy!? Everybody loves her and wants to talk to her all the time!

Kenny: So, did you hear I discovered a new planet?

Amy: Yes Percy, and I also heard you named it Lana.

Screenshot-695

She still slides down the stairs… I’m so happy 😀

Screenshot-696

Lyra: Who needs to go to work when it’s my BIRTHDAY!?

At this point I realised something was wrong.. Peter was about five days from elder, May four days from Adult, and Lyra now an Adult. I guess something must’ve screwed up when I moved the save over and reinstalled everything, so at some point I think I’ll just age Lyra and May up to elder, as I’m pretty sure they should be by now.

Screenshot-699

Kenny: Ah, no children are home, time to skinny dip.

Peter: Don’t turn round, naked son’s butt behind you.

Screenshot-700

He was very quickly corrected from that, and instead invited over a ranked chess opponent to play against.

Goooo, Kenny!

Screenshot-701

I then built a gym for our athletes to train in.

Basically, I figured it was about time Mia stopped doing ballet in the living room and Michael stopped doing Sim Fu in the snow outside.

Screenshot-702

Kenny won!


Okay guys, it’s that time again. Two heirs are now YA so it’s voting time!

Face Clone Kenny has the Chess Legend lifetime wish, Martial Arts Michael has the Martial Arts Master lifetime wish, and (SPOILER) Mia has the Master Acrobat lifetime wish!

If you need a recap of traits head to the Gen Four page which I believe is now fully updated!

4 thoughts on “3.10 – The One Where They Duel

    • There was a lot going on, yeah!
      I hope you chose wisely 😛 I’m really conflicted on this one, I love them all for different reasons and this time I have no idea who I want to win! Last time I could sort of tell it would be Lyra, but now… I honestly don’t know who will come out the winner this time round, but I’ll love it either way!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. All the romance, zomg, this legacy is getting so mushy! It’s really cute when sims are autonomously romantic, makes me think they would have found one another in SP as well.

    I love Michael and his clashing traits, he’s more like an IRL person. Unlike master-of-everything Lyra, who is more like that popular girl who has everything together that the rest of us hated in high school 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Me too, it makes me think that I did pick the right person for them and that they’re actually in love… Even though they’re computer generated people and don’t really have feelings..
      Michael was great and I did miss him once he’d left. Haha, oh Lyra! I think she’d have been the Kim Possible of her school – head cheerleader (though really can you see Lyra as a cheerleader? She’d probably be the only girl on the guys football team!) but most people actually like her.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

