3.8 – The One In China

WOO I GOT WORLD ADVENTURES WORKING! Prepare for some World Adventures ;D

Recap; Kenny discovered monsters are real, Peter completed his Lifetime Wish, everyone discovered this blog because screw the fourth wall, Eli died, Michael started a bromance with the rocking horse, Lily threw a sleepover, May and Peter danced, Peter nearly burned the house down, Mia started Ballet, Kenny decided his lifetime wish of Chess Legend, Peter is now an ADULT, and I used a tonne of unnecessary gifs and images!


Screenshot-408

Livy: Hi Lyra!

Lyra: Why the hell are you in my bathroom?

Screenshot-409

Brandon: Dawn what are you doing?

Dawn: I’ve fallen and I can’t get up.

Brandon: I’m not helping you.

Screenshot-410

Look at this adorable pointy eared ginger girl!

I spied her as a possibly RI for Kenny, but she’s pretty young 😦

Screenshot-411

Sonia: Hello I’m a teenager now.

Dawn: *is pregnant again so I can’t change her godawful EA hair*

Screenshot-412

Michael: I wish for my family to be normal.

Screenshot-413

Michael: Shit.

Screenshot-414

Michael: Send help.

HE ROLLED DRAMATIC. Lord help me.

Look at those tiny Lyra eyes.

Screenshot-415

Kenny: My turn!

Dawn: Got my cake, I’m out of here!

Screenshot-417

He rolled Born Salesman, and became a wannabe hipster…. in hot pink.

Screenshot-418

Right on cue, the University Mascot shows up and heartfarts Lyra.

Seriously?

Screenshot-419

Mia: Could you guys get your attempted flirting out of my face? I need to wash these dishes.

Screenshot-420

Aaaaand Peter comes in to steal the moment.

LEAVE. THE. CHILDREN. ALONE.

Screenshot-421

Party’s over, May.

May: Can’t possibly be!

Screenshot-422

Lily and Sonia: *friend building*

Mia: It’s me or her, Lily. If she’s my brothers girlfriend then she’ll be against me for female of the house.

Screenshot-423

Sonia: *dreaming about how she could make her home here*

Eli: Hello child I’m the ghost of christmas past your future boyfriend’s dead great uncle.

Screenshot-424

Original Livy: And I’m the ghost of nobody related to this family, thank god.

Joel: I helped found it lol

Screenshot-425

Original Livy: Haha May you were late to the party!

May: But I still get cake, without having to interact with anyone.

Screenshot-426

EARLY MORNING AMBUSH

Lyra: So, what do you think of video games?

Sonia: Yes.

Screenshot-427

Sonia: I see your dead relative, one of you can have bleached hair!

Screenshot-428

Lyra: I’ve had the best idea. Let’s go to china for absolutely no reason.

Screenshot-429

Screenshot-430

Screenshot-431

I sent these four; the heir potentials and the current heir.

Lyra: Let’s not forget that, thank you!

Screenshot-432

Lyra: Take that, pole!

What did Jill ever do to you!?

Screenshot-433

One moment, I was watching her thinking how pretty she is…

Screenshot-434

And then there was this.

Lyra: DIE POLE!

*Eustace yelling in the distance*; Leave her alone!

Screenshot-435

Back at base camp, Kenny was dancing.

Surprising no one. He’s obsessed!

Screenshot-436

Um… Kenny… Necks don’t bend like that.

Screenshot-437

Mia: There are not two wanna be Indiana Jones’ behind me. And this is a fascinating book about dragons.

Does it teach you how to train them?

Screenshot-438

Lyra: Hey, I’m a white belt!

Screenshot-439

Lyra: And now I’m a yellow belt!

Screenshot-441

You’re probably going to break your fingers if you chop like that.

Lyra: I know what I’m doing, I’ve been doing this for five hours now!

Screenshot-442

Sim Fu is ridiculous.

I love it.

Screenshot-443

How is this helping?

Screenshot-444

WOO YEAH SHE BUST THE FIRST SET OF BLOCKS WOO YEAH GO LYRA!

Screenshot-445

And we’re up to three!

Screenshot-446

I seriously wish I had a picture of what it looks like when she doesn’t break them… but she never failed.

Never.

Screenshot-447

Back at the homestead, everyone is just waking up. Michael immediately starts dancing, and Kenny takes his bunny slippers on a hunt for food.

Screenshot-448

Kenny: I really wish we had steak.

Mia: For breakfast?

Kenny: Steak is appropriate for every meal.

Mia: Be quiet and drink your juice.

Screenshot-449

Michael: Who needs to make food when you can lick empty plates!?

Screenshot-450

Lyra (now a green belt) was still plugging away at Sim Fu.

Screenshot-451

Lyra: Eat this, dummy!

Screenshot-452

She looks so regal now, rather than an uncontrolled mess.

Screenshot-453

Michael: So, you’re really going to need to work on your dance moves. Maybe ask Mia if she can teach you ballet?

Mia: I could not deal with Kenny for that length of time, please don’t make me do that.

Screenshot-455

Lyra: So, I heard you had an adventure for me?

Chinese Lady: Yes! I need you to go into a potentially lethal tomb and retrieve a musty old artefact for me!

Lyra: Sounds legit.

Screenshot-456

Lyra: My Sim Fu outfit really isn’t appropriate for this… I should change.

In to what?

Screenshot-457

Lyra: LYRA CROFT!

Oh dear lord.

So, have some Lyra Croft: Tomb Raider screenshots, because I got really excited about everything but now can’t be bothered to caption them! 😀

Screenshot-458

Screenshot-459

Screenshot-460

Screenshot-461

She was doing the Sim Fu move, while looking around in awe. Nice glitch!

Screenshot-462

Screenshot-463

Who in their right mind would give Lyra a pickaxe?

Screenshot-464

Kenny: I must play a soothing game of chess while I pray our mother doesn’t die.

Michael: Woo, dance party!

Screenshot-465

Lyra: Okay, eyes closed, deep breath, and…

Screenshot-466

Lyra: JUMP!

Did you not think to test the depth first!?

Screenshot-467

Let’s just take a moment to appreciate the detail that went into these boots. The nails and everything!

Screenshot-468

Lyra: Oh my god I nearly died.

You don’t say?

Screenshot-469

At this point, I realised there was a chance one of the future heirs might get the Seasoned Traveller LTW so sent them all home.

That and nobody was really having any fun or leaving the house.

Screenshot-470

Mia: No. Not getting involved.

Screenshot-472

Lyra takes the Heir Motorbike (It was Lori’s, then it was Ella’s, and now it’s Lyra’s!)

Screenshot-473

Michael: Don’t tell my mother.

You’re no rebel, what are you doing!?

Michael: Tasting freedom, in case I get strapped into the legacy house forever.

Screenshot-474

Lily: You didn’t tell me you were a vampire!?

Vampire: Why did you think I stay inside and only drink plasma juice??

Lily: I thought you were just a nerd…

Screenshot-475

Michael: I have been inspired…

Everyone is obsessed with this damn barre! This is going to be the generation of Ballerinas, isn’t it?

Screenshot-476

This is all that happens in the legacy house now. Kenny plays chess, Mia paints, and Michael does some weird nonsense because his traits don’t make that much sense.

Screenshot-477

Lori: This blog is awful. I’m not in it nearly as much as I should be, and I founded this family!

You’re in nearly every chapter.

Lori: That’s not good enough!

Screenshot-478

Ella: Mum, you probably shouldn’t be reading that blog. Technology is bad for you as a ghost, remember what happened to Boa’s game saves?

Screenshot-479

Lori: Go dig your grave, I’ll do what I want.

Screenshot-480

Hey look, family outing!

Screenshot-481

Lyra: Is everybody ready?

Peter: I’m huuuuuuungry!

Where’s everybody else?

Lyra: I stuffed their bodies in the boot.

Screenshot-482

They arrive, and the first thing May sees is her ex playing catch with somebody who is clearly invisible.

Screenshot-483

ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!

Screenshot-484

I managed to herd everyone into the booth before sending them home to deal with the fire, and didn’t realise that half of them had been in pie eating contest, so this generations picture consists of a bunch of cannibals. Thanks guys!

Screenshot-499

By the time I sent somebody home, this is what was left of the ugly precious kitchen…

Screenshot-500

But it all magically got replaced for the stupid amount you can see leaving in the right hand corner.

😥

Screenshot-501

Oops… I guess I sent Peter home to deal with the fire BEFORE herding him into the photo booth! That’s his fault for not finishing his cooking before leaving, I guess.

Well, I’ll take another one at Kenny and Michael’s graduation and hopefully have him in it that time.

3 thoughts on “3.8 – The One In China

  1. LMAO, Lyra Croft! That is gold. I love that you gave Lyra an adventuring outfit, I should so do that with my simmies!

    Also, cannibals in the greeting card, that sums up this generation pretty damn well. Maybe the kids are obsessed with the barre because fairies love dancing? The barre raises the hidden dancing skill, I believe.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

