3.7 – The One Where They Dance

Welcome back to the normal scheduling of the Gordon Legacy, posting at whatever-time-I-finish-a-post on whatever-day-it-happens-to-be here at theworstlegacychallenge.wordpress.com!

I also apologise for the absolutely insane number of needless references, images, and gifs within this post. I don’t know what inspired me to throw these at it, but there they are and they’re either going to make or break this post.

I was cackling while writing it, so I hope you enjoy it as much as I did, I guess!


Screenshot-317

Kenny: I SAW MONSTERS!

You saw what?

Screenshot-318

Kenny: MONSTERS.

Screenshot-319

Kenny: Ugh, the horror! I can’t deal with this, I just can’t!

Screenshot-320

Um. Kenny? Kenny? Hello?

Screenshot-322

Lyra: Don’t worry about those monsters Kenny, I’ll fight them for you!

Kenny: YOU MEAN THEY’RE REAL!?

Lyra: There there.

Screenshot-323

Boa: Hey, why haven’t my high scores saved?

Maybe they’re ghosts? 😉

Screenshot-324

Boa: That wasn’t funny. I don’t like you.

Michael: Why is there some dead guy in our living room?

Screenshot-327

In other news, Lily randomly rolled some wishes to catch some fishes!

Lily: That was awful. Go bug somebody else.

Screenshot-328

Kenny: Don’t even think about it.

What do you guys have against me?

Screenshot-331

This seems to be Michael’s new favourite hobby, the weirdo.

Michael: Hey, you have two of these things standing in a field outside your house.

That is completely different.

Screenshot-332

Mia: Could somebody please get rid of the dead guy?

That’s your grandfather. Be respectful.

Screenshot-337

Boa: Oi kid, why is there no food in this fridge?

Talking of being respectful…

Screenshot-338

Oooh, somebody in this household actually achieved something for the first time in ages!

Lily: All I did was gain a skill point?

Screenshot-343

What is this screenshot? I don’t know!

May: Do you need a reason to show off my fabulousness?

Screenshot-345

Peter: So you know you were talking about achieving things?

Yeees…? You’re not going to tell me about that tan are you?

Peter: Look outside.

Screenshot-346

I know, I can’t believe it either, but Peter has completed his lifetime wish!

And yes, Michael did come home and immediately get back on the rocking horse. I’m almost tempted to take that thing away.

Screenshot-347

Lily: Let’s see if you bastards can do ninety!

Screenshot-348

Mia: So, are you training?

Michael: Training for what?

Mia: The heir poll, of course!

Michael: …. We’re supposed to train?

Screenshot-349

Mia: Our parents are legendary Pokemon trainers and they – haven’t you been reading the blog!?

Michael: There’s a BLOG!?

4th wall, what 4th wall!?

Screenshot-356

Elisha: Huh, so that’s what happened since I moved out, and why the house looks totally different.

May: I feel a disturbance in the force…

Screenshot-357

Boa’s crapbox looks so much worse when you see that everyone else has shiny urns XD Oh Boa, you’re hopeless even in death 😛

ELI FINALLY DIED!

Screenshot-358

I guess Elisha isn’t bothered by the remains of her dying perfect garden out of the window behind her.

Elisha: I’m refusing to look. It’s a travesty.

Screenshot-359

Woo, active ghosts tonight!

Joel on the waterslide; how original!

Screenshot-361

So, basically everyone brought home a friend today. This is Lily’s friend, and I have no idea who she is.

Screenshot-362

This girl (Mia’s friend) instantly created a lifelong rivalry with Michael by blocking him from getting on the rocking horse.

Screenshot-363

At the same time, there was a study session going on in the kitchen. Except Mia opted to sit on the floor even though there was an empty space in front of her.

Mia: Aesthetic.

Screenshot-364

Kenny, meanwhile, was presiding over the royal court in somebody else’s house. I looked for a child. I looked and looked. There was nobody on the lot except for Kenny.

Kenny: THIS IS MY HOUSE NOW!

Screenshot-365

Lily: Kenny, get your ass home, I’m throwing a sleepover.

Screenshot-366

Kenny: But I don’t wanna come hooooome!

I have never seen a child do a stompy walk before, and I love it.

Screenshot-367

Pyjama party!

Screenshot-368

And pyjama-less Kenny is the first one to start the actual partying. Though the girl on the right is having my kind of party.

Screenshot-369

Rocking-Horse-Robbing girl tried interacting with Michael, but he wasn’t having any of that.

Screenshot-370

Obviously, everyone decided it was the best idea of go lie down in sleeping bags, outside in the rain.

Screenshot-371

So I built the party cabin!

I have no idea what it’s future function will be, but GIFT GIVING PARTIES!?

Screenshot-372

I was then distracted by this.

Just as I make a post saying I’m worried about you May, you start doing things again!

May: Elisha showed me.

Screenshot-373

Though hopefully this isn’t one of the things you start doing.

Ack, her queue said ‘Dance Wildly Together’ and his queue said ‘Slow Dance’…

You Belong With Me was playing in the background though this and I quite honestly wanted to stab myself though the eye because this was so cute but no! NO!

Screenshot-374

May: Shit, I’m sorry!

Peter: … I think you broke something.

MAYBE IT’S A SIGN FROM THE UNIVERSE.

Screenshot-375

Lori: Ella, aren’t you going to say anything?

Ella: Why? She’s not my child.

Lori: She’s not? I get mixed up with whose child is whose these days.

Ella: She’s Elisha’s daughter. Makes sense she’d try to steal my daughter’s man.

Screenshot-376

Ella: So mother, have you seen that new show, Miraculous Ladybug?

Lori: We’re dead, we’re not watching anything.

Screenshot-377

iT’S SO CUTE I JUST –

Screenshot-379

Ella: Sup?

Boa: Yo.

HEY LOOK I REMEMBERED TO TURN THE WEATHER EFFECTS AND SEASONS BACK ON!

I turned them off because my laptop just couldn’t handle anything other than summer, and then completely forgot to turn them back on for my new PC.

Screenshot-380

May somehow got hold of a guitar (seriously how the hell did she get that!?) and has taken to randomly trying to teach herself.

Boa: This isn’t half bad!

Screenshot-381

Lori: You must’ve gotten senile, this is trash.

Screenshot-382

Lori: You hear me, cheater? TRASH.

Lori, don’t be so mean.

Screenshot-383

The first of the party goers is awake and gaming! Of course it’s Lily.

Lily: Early to bed and early to rise!

Screenshot-384

You’d think with all these bubbles we’d get an awesome party, right?

Wrong.

Screenshot-385

Mia: THE TRAMPOLINE IS COLD AND I CAN’T GET OFF. My feet are dying, I can feel it.

Fatal mistake!

Screenshot-386

Boa stuck around till morning to support May in her guitar playing.

Kenny: Why do we still have key lime pie? Everyone’s been eating key lime pie or cake for weeks.

Screenshot-387

Once everyone had gone to school or work, I made a potentially fatal mistake of sending these two to the fall festival together.

They both had stir crazy moodlets at this point, I think they deserved it though.

Screenshot-388

As soon as they arrive, May sets off for the haunted house, but Peter was distracted by something else.

Screenshot-389

I didn’t say who the outing was fatal to, did I? 😉

Screenshot-390

Yup, Peter left waffles in the oven.

Totally not my fault for cancelling his queue.

Screenshot-391

Peter: Don’t worry, I’ll save the day. Again.

Lyra saved it last time, don’t get ahead of yourself.

Peter: Lyra caused it last time.

Technicalities.

Screenshot-392

I swear to you my heart stopped when I saw this. I COMPLETELY forgot that sims can get this from the haunted house, and instead though May had died or something.

May: Don’t be so melodramatic.

Screenshot-393

May: What are you doing?

I’m doing nothing, what are you doing?Screenshot-395

May: Losing.

Screenshot-394

Dawn: This random grave is so SAD!

… Whut?

Also that there on the ground is her youngest daughter… something. Idk, check one of the family trees.

Screenshot-396

Where else did I expect to find Michael when school finished?

Sonia: He’s always here…

Always?

ALWAYS?

Too soon? **

Screenshot-398

Lily: I seriously hate school. I hate it. With a passion.

Kenny: I bet it’ll be more bearable if you give me the answers to the homework.

Lily: Oh, you wanna copy off me do you, brain boy?

Screenshot-399

After her impressive dancing on her birthday, Mia was signed up for dance classes and given the Ballet Barre to practise on!

Screenshot-400

Mia: My dance style was more ‘bad disco’ than ballet, but each to their own.

Screenshot-401

Aah, my graceful swan.

Actual picture of Mia in real life;

Screenshot-402

Kenny: Bah! Chess sucks!

*rolls wish to become a Chess Legend*

Screenshot-403

Peter: It’s my birthday!

Screenshot-404

Kenny: Yeaaah!! Woo!!

Peter: Who paid you?

Screenshot-405

Lily has too fallen to the curse of the waterslide!

Though, sensible girl is wearing her outerwear because it’s so cold outside –

Screenshot-406

Lily: Hmm, school starts in half an hour and I’m hungry… I know, I’ll bake myself a muffin and then have no time to eat it!

Screenshot-407

I feel as though this picture needs no explanation.

Oh Kenny. Oh, Kenny.


** I was, of course, incredibly shocked and upset to hear about Alan Rickman’s death. I hated Snape’s character with a passion (get your hero bullshit away from me), but he played him fantastically, I loved him in LoveActually, Marvin was fantastic, and while they were the only things I’ve (knowingly) seen him in, I know he was was just a generally awesome person who did not deserve to die so soon.

5 thoughts on “3.7 – The One Where They Dance

  1. THE PARTY CABIN. XD This was such a fun chapter! I loved every minute of it. Michael/Kenny/Mia have a great brother/sister dynamic going on. I can tell this heir competition is gonna be fierce…

    Alan Rickman was such a shock to me. Anyone that good and that talented deserves more than 69 years on this planet. I’m also of the opinion that Snape’s character is too glorified by most fans — true, he’s not ALL bad, but he’s not all good either, and that’s the point — but only Rickman could have done justice to that complexity. And Snape only scratches the surface of the brilliant work he did. *raises wand*

    Oh, also: “THE TRAMPOLINE IS COLD AND I CAN’T GET OFF. My feet are dying, I can feel it.” Her face in that picture is PRICELESS.
    Can’t wait for the next one! 😀

    Like

  2. So apparently I didn’t follow this blog and thus have missed all the posts from this year. Apologies!

    Your kiddies have such great personalities, I love them all! The fairy boys are cute, but I love Mia the best – Sam already quoted the trampoline thing, so I won’t do it again. Mia makes fabulous faces.

    Party cabin is a brilliant idea! Especially for those gift giving parties, “no space” my foot.

    Liked by 1 person

    • No worries! I did wonder where you’d disappeared to XD
      This generation is definitely one of my favourites; Lyra was always going to be an amazing heir and I would’ve been happy with any of the kids as the next heir, which is a rare thing as there’s normally one I like less (I’d be a terrible mother irl).
      It was great, but I actually don’t miss it – they spent so much time dancing in it! I know that’s the fairy thing, but hey. In their new house I just had to remove the dining table and boom, tons of space.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

