3.4 – The One With The New PC

I would like to formally apologise for most of the picture content in this post, and possibly the next one too. I’m still getting used to the graphics on my new PC and monitor so most pictures are me going ‘LOOK!!! HOW!!! PRETTY!!!’

Though when it comes to some of these guys faces *cough*LYRA*cough*MICHAEL*cough*, I’m sure you won’t mind that much 😉

RECAP; Lyra gave birth to feisty pants Michael and then nearly set herself on fire, Boa came back from the dead to do something that’s pretty much redundant now (story of his life), Ella died ( 😦 ), Lyra got pregnant (GO AWAY EQUIVALENT EXCHANGE), and that’s pretty much it!


Screenshot-78

GAH NEW GRAPHICS LOOK AT MAY’S PRETTY FACE

yes this is aurora skies I was testing if a new save would make the lag less.

Hint, it didn’t. I just had to remove MC.

Screenshot-79

So I finally got that new eye replacement and Lyra looks like she does actually have a soul!

Lyra: What are you talking about? You know I don’t have a soul.

Screenshot-80

Pasty Fairy Guy also looks less demonic, which is good. I guess.

Peter: Nice to see you still love me so much.

Screenshot-81

Now this is the kind of quality content I want to see from you, Lyra. Your left over maternity shirt kind of ruins it though.

Lyra: I can’t hear you over the sound of this SWEET ENGINE.

Screenshot-82

I also stumbled upon hunted down the YA/Adult version of May’s teen dress, so I gave her that makeover.

May: I’m about to ruin it for you.

Screenshot-83

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu-

Well, I hope your baby is cute!

Screenshot-84

So, I’m guessing some pictures got lost as I don’t have any of Lyra’s second child’s birth.

This is him! His name is Kenny, he is an excitable genius who likes some stuff and hot pink!

I like him already.

Screenshot-85

Lori: Ew, who is this freak?

Joel: I’m your husband.

Lori: Oh.

Screenshot-86

Lori: Hi Lyra, just passing though!

Lyra: Thanks, Grandma.

Lori: You’re welcome!

Screenshot-87

Ella: Ew, Lyra these new graphics make you look even uglier!

Lori: Ooooh, that was a good one! You get that from me, of course.

Lyra: I hate you both.

Screenshot-88

Ella: I hate you more!

Lyra: Mum!

Screenshot-89

Lori: You’re my granddaughter’s husband? You’re too hot for her.

Peter: You know, I’ve been thinking of moving to a tropical island somewhere very far away from this family. What do you think?

Lori: Only if you take me with you!

Lyra: GRANDMA!

Screenshot-90

Here, have a picture of baby Kenny to break up the incest and insults!

Incest and insults. That probably sums up the entire future of this legacy, unfortunately.

Screenshot-91

Michael: I demand attention!

      tgthjt buzsasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasa, says my               mmmcm                                         cat.

Who would not get off my desk even while I was trying to type that sentence. And I have to put my arm under him to reach the mouse. CATS!

You can’t make this shit up.

20160112_143351[1] 20160112_143434[1]

OKAY SO CAT DISTRACTIONS ASIDE…

Screenshot-92

Lyra seems to be defying me by being a fantastic parent. I had this whole plan that fit in with her character, but I forgot one very important thing.

She has the family orientated trait.

Lyra: I did this on purpose. I’m just too awesome for you to handle!

And now my dogs are barking. IS THERE NO PEACE IN THIS HOUSE?!

Screenshot-93

Lyra: Don’t worry Kenny, she can’t make me neglect you.

Screenshot-94

Lyra: Also, please could you get your info about your pets off my legacy?

Your legacy!? The cheek.

Screenshot-95

OH HEY LOOK IT’S KENNY’S BIRTHDAY ALREADY.

It kind of is? But I mostly hate the baby stage because you don’t know what they look like and they can’t interact with anything.

Screenshot-97

And for his birthday, Kenny became female. How did you get that hair!?

But nice to see he’s blond like his mother! Or, maybe his dad?

Screenshot-96

Lyra: Urgh, I can’t believe I gave birth to that dork.

May: Yaaay, I’m facing the wrong way!

Screenshot-98

After a quick whiz though CAS, meet the new and improved Kenny!

His wings have been changed to hot pink!

Screenshot-99

Michael: Hey, why aren’t my wings my favourite colour!

I forgot. It happens in the next chapter. Go me.

Screenshot-100

Lyra: Yay, children.

Michael: Just give me the cake, woman!

Screenshot-101

Michael looks like he’s about to take a face dive straight into that cake.

Screenshot-102

What a cutie!

Screenshot-103

Michael: Helloooo, people! Your brave saviour is here!

You are just like your mother already. HELP.

Screenshot-104

Can I claim an idiot reward for never fully realising that the cake is both vanilla and what looks like chocolate? I mean, I obviously realised, it just never sank in until now…

Michael: And there goes any hope of being written decently.

Screenshot-105

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Screenshot-106

I have waited for this day. Lyra on a sports bike.

Lyra: So where are we going?

No where, I just wanted to see what you looked like.

Lyra: … You’re kidding me, right?

Nope! Go home 😀

Screenshot-107

Michael: Hey, did you ever notice that weird stain on the ceiling?

Wilfred: What stain…?

Screenshot-108

Wilfred: I don’t think so!

SHUT DOWN!

Screenshot-109

Lyra: What do you mean I have a child to attend to? I’m not neglecting him, I’m giving my childless cousin a chance to prepare for when it’s her turn!

How very kind of you…

Screenshot-110

Like mother, like son. Michael has taken to the trampoline already.

Screenshot-111

I needed a close up of him face because reasons.

Screenshot-112

Kenny has this continual smug look about him, I feel like he might be a face clone of his dad. He definitely doesn’t have the Langurd nose/jaw like his brother.

Kenny: It’s because I’m naturally streamlined.

Screenshot-113

But he’s still adorable!

Screenshot-114

Michael: AVAST, ME HEARTIES! THERE BE PIRATES ON OUR SHORES!

… Aren’t you being the pirate?

Michael: PIRATES AT WAR!

Screenshot-115

And May pops!

I’m really excited for this one, actually.

Screenshot-116

Peter: Hey, what’s that shiny thing?

PETER N-

Screenshot-117

Peter: Helllllllllllllllllllllllllp!

Fly away, you idiot!

Screenshot-118

I would love to pretend other things happened, but they literally gave him back about two minutes later XD

Even the aliens can’t stand you, Pete!

Screenshot-119

Lyra: And what the hell is this picture!?

My halfassed attempt at showing you maxed the handiness skill?

Lyra: I’m going to bed.

Screenshot-120

Feisty pants doesn’t actually spend that much time out on the trampoline…

Michael: It’s because I’m so awesome.

Lyra: *offscreen* You got that from me, thanks!

Screenshot-121

Kenny: So guess who just taught themselves how to talk?

Yes yes, you’re smart. We get it.

Screenshot-122

Lyra: Are you insulting my son? I don’t think so.

Kenny: You tell her, mummy!

I give up with you two.

Screenshot-123

Michael: Daaad, how could you!

Peter: I gave you those fairy powers, you thought you could use them against me!?

Screenshot-124

May: My eyes are screaming for help but I’m unable to open my mouth due to my mother’s expressionless genes.

Screenshot-125

Lyra: A long time ago, in a galaxy far far away…

Screenshot-126

MAY COMPLETED HER LIFETIME WISH! She wanted to be a Professional Author, and was earning about 2,000 a week in royalties until one book basically DOUBLED that and she completed it! Yay for May!

May: Yay for May indeed. I’m going to bed. Hopefully I’ll wake up with some character development.

Screenshot-127

Speaking of development…

Lyra: I’m sorry, did you have plans for me?

Screenshot-128

Hey look, house renovation!

And of course the dead relatives drop by just to play games.

Ella: What else did you expect?

Lori: I don’t want to interact with anyone, thanks.

Screenshot-129

Michael got tasked with cleaning up the burn mark that’s been there for eons, poor kid.

Michael: This happened when I was a baby! Why do I have to be the one to clean it?

Screenshot-130

Over in the new nursery, starving May is attending to LYRA’S child.

Screenshot-131

Lyra: Oh me? I’m supposed to forget I have kids, right?

Stop trying to contradict me!

Screenshot-132

This little nerd is a face clone of Peter, unfortunately (I checked), but he’s still cute and his hair colour is Joel’s, I believe!

Have some spam of the cutie!

Screenshot-133

*

Screenshot-134

*

Screenshot-135

*

Screenshot-136

*

Screenshot-137

Aaaaand that’s enough of that!

Screenshot-138

Lyra: Hey Dawn, here’s those ‘great fruits and vegetables’ you wanted! Nice to see you stuck in one place.

Dawn: Why are you wearing your swimwear? I’m supposed to be the insane one.

Lyra: Honestly? I just like to fuck shit up.

Screenshot-139

This picture only exists because she ate a ghost chilli and DID YOU EXPECT ME TO MISS THIS GOLDEN PHOTO OPPORTUNITY!?

Screenshot-140

Lyra: Anything new going on here?

May: Nothing, just me KICKING BUTT!

Screenshot-142

May: Or my child kicking their way out!

Lyra: That’s not how it works!

Screenshot-143

Wilfred couldn’t keep his cool, and Kenny just wandered behind the sofa squeaking buttons on the walker.

Thanks guys!

Screenshot-144

May: Maybe I can rip the baby out on my way to the hospital?

You’re not going to hospital. Get back inside.

Screenshot-145

May: Lyra told me how it works and I’ve changed my mind. I’m not having this child!

Screenshot-146

Too late.

So this is Lily Gordon! She’s obviously not eligible for heirship, but she’s adorable as heck.

She loves the outdoors and is grumpy, and really likes the colour yellow!

Screenshot-147

May: And you’re going to go into this crib and stay there!

Screenshot-148

Peter: So, you just had a child. I’m about to have a child. Help me?

May: You already have two kids.

Peter: … Are you sure?
Screenshot-152

Um. What are you doing?

Lyra: I’m gonna squat this baby out of me.

Screenshot-153

SHE’S SO PRETTY MY REPLACEMENTS ARE SO GREAT MY PC IS SO GREAT EVERYTHING IS GREAT CHEER WITH ME

Screenshot-154

Kenny learned how to walk! Presumably from the walker.

Kenny: Of course, because that’s where you leave me all day.

Screenshot-155

Kenny: So, where does this one go?

The first child to brave the play table thingy!

Screenshot-156

Christ, he’s adorable.

Screenshot-157

Also the first child to get books! Poor Michael missed out.

Kenny: So, this book will teach me how to count? Good. From three, there will be one. And that one will be ME!

Um, no. You have a lot to go through yet! Plus you’re a face clone of Peter, of all people 😛


Hey, I made a family tree!
This is just going to follow heirs and spares children (so for instance I won’t be adding Natasha or Lily’s kids/partners, but I’ll add Michael/Kenny/Mia’s even if they don’t win), but I’ll make a more complex one with EVERYONE on it eventually!

4 thoughts on “3.4 – The One With The New PC

  1. CHEEEEEER!!!!

    Everything is great, and everything looks great, and this chapter is great. My longstanding wish to see Boa’s grandchild is thoroughly indulged now that he has 2.5. And wait a second… Michael, Kenny, Lily, and Mia…

    PRINCESS DIARIES?

    Please say yes. Also, Pete’s face when the fairy magic didn’t work on him. XD I’m loving all these fairy kids running around – Kenny is adorable with his pink wings, but Michael is still my favourite (for now). He has Lyra’s spirit and Ella’s kickass hair and a healthy dose of Langurd fail (very important).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yaaaaay for great! Thank you! 😀

    YES YES YES YES – The books, not the movies. I don’t even think Kenny was IN the movies. The movies were good movies, but they weren’t anything like the books that I LIVED by when I was a kid! Mia speaks to me on a spiritual level. She brought out an 11th one recently and I’M CRYING. God. I seriously love those books.

    Peter makes for some really great facial expressions! I don’t want to be biased, but Michael is my favourite right now too. Nobody’s met Mia yet (she’s a toddler in game sooo), and my legacy is known for producing some really tough badass females… I’ve seen her face though 😀

    Like

  3. New graphics look great, especially with those purdy skin replacements 😉

    Too bad Kenny’s a faceclone, he’s adorable. But I think I still like Michael better. Those fairy genes, though, I swear it’s more than 50% chance of occult. Also, way to spoil the nooboo’s name with the family tree – Mia isn’t born yet, :P. That’s okay, I love the name.

    Man, Lyra on that motorbike is making me want to buy Fast Lane stuff. But just for the bike. And the cars. Damn, my computer can’t handle all the EPs and SPs I have already, don’t need more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

