3.1 – The One With The Heir Birthday

That’s it guys! Generation Three is officially about to start and you have no idea how happy and excited I am!

Also, I should’ve done this by now and I haven’t so – all your likes/comments mean sooo much to me guys, thank you so much 😀 I know there aren’t many of you reading this but the fact that there’s any of you reading it is just… Wow. So, you all rule ❤

*

Screenshot-1875

We start this post with a big announcement…

BRENDAN’S GONNA BE A DAD!

*

Screenshot-1876

Dawn: Hey, Walter? Just to let you know, I’m moving.

*

Screenshot-1877

That’s right, Dawn is moving out!

It’s going to be so weird having only seven sims in the house… and maybe a little bit nice.

*

Screenshot-1878

Dawn: I’m so glad to be free.

She moved into a little premade house I dumped in specifically for her.

*

Screenshot-1879

And then she drove off into the night!

Something I neglected to say earlier, Dawn is up for download!

Her .sim file is available here, and her .sims3pack file is available here!

*

Screenshot-1880

How to Woohoo – sneak into your bedroom where your elderly mother is taking a nap on your bed.

Of course.

*

Screenshot-1881

These two are so cute together. So, so cute.

I hate it.

*

Screenshot-1882

I HOPE YOU’LL BE VERY HAPPY TOGETHER.

*

Screenshot-1883

… He fell for it. Again.

*

Screenshot-1884

Boa: LYRA!

*

Screenshot-1885

STOP

*

Screenshot-1886

After mastering the athletic skill, I realised Lyra had nothing else to do.

Then she rolled the wish to learn gardening. I mean, somebody’s got to take over the garden once Elisha’s gone, right!?

*

Screenshot-1887

… Or now, because Elisha’s too busy fishing.

Elisha: Who needs plants when you have THIS fish!?

*

Screenshot-1888

Gross.

Elisha: Amazing!

This is the first time I’ve ever seen her face show emotion…

*

Screenshot-1889

Lyra: Why do I have to learn to cook? Doesn’t May have some cooking points from the mini oven?

She won’t be here forever, and you should learn as many skills to become badass.

*

Screenshot-1890

Brendan; FINALLY, I have tracked down my RI Fawn.

Seriously, this family was homeless for the longest time and she would not answer his calls either.

*

Screenshot-1891

The fact he’s stuck in sneak mode makes this all the more ridiculous.

Brendan: Don’t wanna be a cheat!

*

Screenshot-1892

She didn’t take it too well, regardless of the fact they haven’t spoken in a looong time.

*

Screenshot-1893

Brendan: Who’s this guy? Why are you outside my girlfriend’s house?

*

Screenshot-1894

Brendan: I have a baby. A baby girl.

Yadira: The stress of being a single mother has got to me. What is a shower?

*

Screenshot-1895

Brendan: *rolls wishes to snuggle Natasha and to Get Married*

*

Screenshot-1896

*

Screenshot-1897

*

Screenshot-1898

And now Brendan’s gone too! Not long after this I got the pop up that Walter had aged up to YA and married Dawn!

So happy that SP kept my pair together :3

*

Screenshot-1899

Lyra: This stinks.

No, that’s you.

Lyra: We both stink.

You’re like level four already, how come you skill so fast at everything!?

*

Screenshot-1900

Ella: So who’s life bar is the most full? His or mine?

He has one day to elder, you’re 80. How did you know?

Ella: Why else would I suddenly be painting things?

*

Screenshot-1901

That completes my Gen Two portraits! I feel kinda bad putting them all in the mausoleum already but… Ella’s maxed her life bar, Boa is about to, and Eli and Elisha are 1 day from being an elder. It’s time.

We’ll ignore the part where the Gen Three room is set up next door.

*

Screenshot-1902

Ella: Apart from my weird CC naked hair, something is wrong.

*

Screenshot-1903

Ella: LYRA!!

She looks like Lori here… woah.

*

Screenshot-1904

I GOT MY FIRST MONEY TREE OH MY GOD.

*

Screenshot-1906

Look at how many pranks Lyra has set. That’s one on each shower, each sink, both chairs, the laptop, and the kitchen sink.

Oh, and the laptop upstairs.

*

Screenshot-1907

Boa: That wasn’t me, I swear. LYRAA!!

*

Screenshot-1908

Eli: LYRAA!!

*

Screenshot-1909

May: LYRAA!!

*

Screenshot-1910

Boa: LYRAA!!

Dude, you literally just set off the other one. Why did you think it would be a good idea to try the other chair!?

Lyra: *cackling in distance*

*

Screenshot-1912

Brendan: What am I doing here?

Walter: That Eli sure is a cool guy. I hope he’s not too mad I married his daughter!

*

Screenshot-1913

Dawn: I’m back, losers! Did you miss me!?

Yes! 😥

*

Screenshot-1914

May: Oh, is it this time already?

*

Screenshot-1915

Lyra: I am so ready to run my own legacy now.

I don’t think I’m ready, though!

*

Screenshot-1916

Being the oldest, May goes first.

Eli: Dawn, what are you doing back here? I thought we got rid of you.

Dawn: Nice to see you, too.

Plumbob: Don’t mind me!

*

Screenshot-1917

Dawn: LOL, there are sparkles coming out of you!

Oh, the inappropriate trait… you fit Dawn so well.

*

Screenshot-1918

Dawn: I can’t believe you aged up like that!

*

Screenshot-1919

Lyra: That’s pretty embarrassing, I bet I’ll be so much better.

*

Screenshot-1920

May: *has more expression in one moment than Elisha has ever had*

*

Screenshot-1921

Lyra: MY TURN!

So pretty…

*

Screenshot-1922

*

Screenshot-1923

Lyra: … I’m worse than May.

You are. I can feel my retinas melting.

*

Screenshot-1924

Lyra: I’m exactly the same as I was as a teen.

Wait till you see your formal outfit >:D

She got landed with Avant Garde, and locked in Firefighter Super Hero as her LTW. Yay!

*

Screenshot-1925

I didn’t have May’s teen outfit for YA, so I picked a suitable replacement.

She got landed with Gatherer, and has the Professional Author LTW.

*

Screenshot-1926

I decided to have her meet with two potential spouses… SP hasn’t really produced any good YAs, and those it has are either female, or married to Dawn.

These are some spares of a previous legacy, so technically not created by me!

*

Screenshot-1927

Aaaaand she heartfarts this guy. This is Peter, a green fairy.

*

Screenshot-1928

Brendan: Just sneaking home from the most awesome party of all time. Can’t see you there, sis.

That’s right, WE GOT A GREAT PARTY! Maybe it helps if I invite less sims, and ones they actually like.

*

Screenshot-1929

Elisha: Time for my bubble bath!?

*

Screenshot-1930

Elisha; Oh wait, no. Time to get old.

I didn’t give her a makeover because she’s about to move out – one plant to her LTW!

*

Screenshot-1931

Of course, Eli had his birthday in the most awkward corner of the bathroom.

*

Screenshot-1932

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

*

Screenshot-1933

Eli: I’m a cool old man. Cool.

*

Screenshot-1934

Lyra: This is my seductive face.

*

Screenshot-1935

EA gave these boys some fabulous clothing…

Though I thought it was hilarious that both girls liked one of the two.

*

Screenshot-1936

And then I got the popup from SP that Peter was in the firefighter profession. Of course.

Also, I’ll let these thought bubbles speak for themselves.

*

Screenshot-1937

I will forever love the Heat Of The Moment Kiss interaction.

Lyra: As will I.

*

Screenshot-1938

Lyra: Oh yeah, one day into YA and I’ve mastered one skill, level five on another, got a romantic interest, and I’m about to become a firefighter.

She is boss.

*

Screenshot-1939

….

This was totally not planned, I swear.

Lyra: Hi Peter, I’m gonna be a better firefighter than you.

Peter: How the hell did you get here faster than me?

*

Screenshot-1940

While I was following Lyra around town, I forgot it was graduation!

*

Screenshot-1941

Eli: I’ll be there shortly!

Did nobody think to take a taxi??

*

Screenshot-1943

While I was waiting for everyone to show up, I stumbled across this old lady swinging her walking stick and impaling it through Jessica’s leg.

Jessica: Well, this could be a problem.

*

*

Screenshot-1944

I want you all to take note of Elisha leaving from the RIGHT HAND door.

*

Screenshot-1946

Obligatory Diploma toss!

May graduated with Merit and was voted Most Likely To Never Leave The House.

Lyra graduated with Honour and voted Most Likely To Have A Big Family.

That’s likely, given their LTWs.

*

Screenshot-1947

May and Lyra: You’re graduating today too?

See that? Elisha is now LEAVING THROUGH THE LEFT DOOR.

*

Screenshot-1948

Lyra: STICK IT TO THE MAN!

Oh no.

*

Screenshot-1949

WHY ARE YOU GOING FIRST, YOU’RE FOUR DAYS YOUNGER THAN ELLA!

😥

*

Screenshot-1950

May: I can’t watch!

Lyra: Dad!

*

Screenshot-1951

Ella: *gross sobbing*

Grim: Tough break.

*

Screenshot-1952

Boa then proceeded to float through the walls away from the small mourning party…

*

Screenshot-1953

…to stand downstairs, even though his Urn was upstairs along with Grim and his family.

*

Screenshot-1954

Balboa Langurd-Gordon passed away aged 81 days (sorry, Sam!) before his wife of 43 days, and I have no idea what his stats are as I was not expecting him to die so soon.

He is the first of the Generation Two sims to pass, and his epitaph reads “What’s an Epitaph?”

*

Screenshot-1955

Elisha did not care at all, and continued to fish throughout the entire event.

Elisha: It’ll be Ella’s turn soon.

*

Screenshot-1956

😥 </3

*


This was a very long post. Like 75 – 80 pictures?

SO MUCH HAPPENED THOUGH, AND I WAS NOT READY FOR BOA TO GO. Especially not after booting Brendan and Dawn into the time stream. Oops!?

It’s going to be weird playing with such a little family… Though I get to give the house a total make over at some point, so that will be fun :3

4 thoughts on “3.1 – The One With The Heir Birthday

  1. You’re right that so much happened! Lyra and May are gorgeous, definitely going to have to grab some of them shortly. And I love the fairies for their spouses; spares are totally fair game, they were born in game, just not the same game as this one…if that makes sense.

    LMAO, all the pranks Lyra pulls! Kind of sad she can’t pull them as an adult, it totally sounds like something she’d do. She would so be the mother playing pranks on her kids.

    And Boa, poor Boa 😦 Just as you got rid of the others to make room for nooboos…now you have room for lots, I guess?

    Like

    • I thought I replied to this, but apparently didn’t. Good job, me!
      It’s so weird having a tiny family now, nothing ever happens!
      Actually, I didn’t use the purple fairy as May’s spouse… she had a romantic interest from prom who I think comes up in the next chapter 😛
      She kept rolling wishes to pull more and more pranks, and who was I to say no!? It is annoying she can’t do it any more but… she’s got enough to do!
      Boa was so young.. I play on an 80 day lifespan and normally they live to like 85/90 anyway. He was 80/81! But yeah, at least everyone can have lots of babies now 😮

      Like

  2. Pssst, I’m about to write Boa’s death chapter and you beat me to the punch AGAIN. 😛 Actually, I think reading it here has prepped me for the real event. (If his three almost-deaths hadn’t done that already). I’m glad he’s getting grandchildren in your game because that’s more than he’ll ever get in mine. Also, his epitaph is perfect. 🙂

    Is there something about Generation Three heiresses being cool? Because Lyra is a BOSS. I really want her in my game, even if it might screw up the family tree situation. I like Peter. He’s cute in a scrawny-sickly-fairy kind of way. 😛

    Like

    • Okay that is totally not my fault I swear! D: XD I still can’t believe he defied death that many times though!
      Not just grandchildren, but great grandchildren, great great grandchildren… and however far as the Family Tree allows him to have XD
      There must be. Katana was epic! You totally should, just pretend she’s not related at all 😛 Peter’s great, though he definitely needs to eat a bit more…

      Like

Leave a Reply

