2.12 – The One With The Party Fire

Yes, Lyra has won and is now set to take over the legacy house! However, her reign will not begin until she is YA, and there is enough house space for the future gen.

So, maybe two more posts?

*

Screenshot-1773

Walter: You’re so stupid.

Dawn: I’m tired of this guy.

Nooo, you’re supposed to love him, not hate him!

*

Screenshot-1774

May: Stupid school, doesn’t understand that I should be writing books, not doing homework!

You’re in time out for getting a D?

*Screenshot-1775

May: I’m now a self employed Author. School can suck on that.

Is Lyra getting to you?

*

Screenshot-1776

Ella: I know my art is good when I can turn this bitch’s face into a masterpiece.

Ella no.

*

Screenshot-1777

Lyra: Oh what it is to be loved by the people!

 *

Screenshot-1778

Lyra: They have no idea what they’re in for.

*

Screenshot-1779

Lyra: Time to bring the pain!

*

Screenshot-1780

Did you know Brendan’s girlfriend is a talking piece of floor!?

Brendan: Don’t make fun of her.

*Screenshot-1808

Lyra: Wait. If I’m heir, what do I do now?

First, you take a shower.

*

Screenshot-1809

May: My newest book was a hit. Go me.

*

Screenshot-1810

Dawn: I’m on a date.

You’re doing your homework in the graveyard.

Dawn: Date.

*

Screenshot-1811

Dawn: So, turns out my cousin Lyra won the heir poll.

Walter: Too bad. I don’t care.

*

Screenshot-1812

Dawn: You do care!

Walter: What?

*

Screenshot-1813

So Dawn found love in the fairy with ugly hair. I’ll change it when they age up, I can’t be bothered to put the effort in right now.

They’re cute.

*

Screenshot-1814

Lyra: Nobody is seeing me swap the shampoo with hair dye…

*

Screenshot-1815

Eli: I completed my LTW and now have over 100,000 LTH point.

SCORE!

Eli: But you missed it.

*

Screenshot-1816

Eli: How dare you try pulling a prank on me! I’m too smart for that!

Lyra: Woah, angry old man!

Eli: I’M NOT OLD!

*

Screenshot-1817

Boa: Something’s wrong…

*

Screenshot-1818

Boa: LYRAAA!

*

 

 

 

Screenshot-1819

Boa’s hair returned to normal just in time to go to work and get a promotion. He’s now an Epitaph Writer.

Boa: What’s an Epitaph?

*

Screenshot-1820

Hey, Dawn actually created something!

*

Screenshot-1821

Brendan: You smell, but you should totally date me.

*

Screenshot-1822

Yadira: Your son’s face is like art…

Ella: I never thought I’d hear anyone say that. Ever.

*

 

 

Screenshot-1823

May: WHY WAS MY BOOK SO AWFUL? Nobody will love me if I write awful books!

*

Screenshot-1824

Lyra: Get out of here, nasty free loader. I won the heir poll.

Dawn: I’ve got three more days here, missy.

*

Screenshot-1825

Lyra: Who needs to learn to drive when you have this baby?

*

Screenshot-1826

Eli: BLUE SHELL!

Brendan: Oooh, that’s terrible! I can’t watch.

*

Screenshot-1827

Dawn: He’s my prom date, but he can stay here.

*

Screenshot-1828

May was already at the school for some reason, and then everybody started mourning this guy. Did he just die, or what?

*

Screenshot-1829

May: Booo! Old man ruins prom!

*

Screenshot-1830

My two blondes went off dateless, despite Dawn being supposed to go with Walter.

*

Screenshot-1831

There’s nothing like being hit by your limo on the day of prom…

PROM POPUPS!

“May was deemed prom queen. She thanked everyone and started talking about how what she really wants is world peace.” The other two weren’t even there yet, that’s totally rigged to whoever walks in first and that sucks.

“Wilfred has been getting May punch the entire night and making sure she is having a good time. Wilfred’s attention to detail is making a good impression on May.”
Then they heartfarted. Or, at least I’ll assume it’s him.

“Oh no! May saw somebody else wearing the same dress.”
That’s actually possible as she’s not wearing custom content!
“May spotted a wardrobe malfunction!”
Twice.
“Oh my… Lyra just spotted a three-eyed llama. Help!” 
Does anyone know what’s in that punch?
“Walter revealed that he liked Dawn a lot. Dawn was so happy that she couldn’t wipe the smile off her face.”
Funny that, seeing how he’s your boyfriend.
“May thought the backdrop for the prom pictures looked amazing!”
May, you loser.
“Lyra was rejected for a dance. She decided to just dance by herself for the rest of the night.”
Why do I find this thoroughly unsurprising?
“Dawn and Walter were the dynamic duo of the dance. Everyone was copying their moves and checking out their styles. There is definitely some chemistry there!”
Cute!
“What an amazing night! Lyra soon won’t forget this dance.”
Nothing even happened for her…?
“Walter has been getting Dawn punch the entire night and making sure she is having a good time. Walter’s attention to detail is making a good impression on Dawn.”
So, she has a willing slave. Good for you, Dawn!

*

Screenshot-1832

Brendan: There’s house space in your household?

Yadira: You bet.

*Screenshot-1833

Boa: Did you know it’s our four year anniversary already? Let’s go on a date to ‘celebrate’.

Ella: Sure, anything to get myself out of this house.

Boa: I suggest a movie, where we can sit in the dark and ignore each other for two hours.

Ella: Perfect!

*

Screenshot-1834

This is what has become of the teens. Skilling, skilling, and homework.

Dawn: Does anybody know the answer to this math problem?

May: Only if you can tell me how to describe this. *makes wild hand gesture*

Lyra: I want to be the very best, like no one ever was…

May & Dawn: LYRA STOP SINGING!

*

Screenshot-1835

Look how close she is to maxing that skill point!

Lyra: Mastered the Athletic skill as a teen, boo yah!

*

Screenshot-1836

*plays in distance*

*

Screenshot-1837

*

Screenshot-1838

*

Screenshot-1839

*

Screenshot-1840

AND SHE MAKES IT! Lyra is now the first teen I’ve ever had to max a skill!

*

Screenshot-1841

Lyra: I’m actually happy. I am the very best!

*

Screenshot-1842

Bella: Why have you got the tv on!?

Brendan: Why wouldn’t you have the tv on!?

*

Screenshot-1843

Dawn: Time for my birthday!

*

Screenshot-1844

May: Yay! Happy birthday, sister!

Lyra: This should be my birthday.

*

Screenshot-1845

Dawn: I’m so happy you’re all here to witness this…

*

Screenshot-1846

Dawn: I wish… I wish I could’ve won the heir poll!

*

Screenshot-1847

Told you Dawn’s a fire type, right?

*

Screenshot-1848

Brendan: Is the table on fire?

Lyra: Oh yes.

*

Screenshot-1849

Dawn: It’s up to me to save the day, I guess…

*

Screenshot-1852

Dawn: Why isn’t this thing working?

*

Screenshot-1850

Dawn: …. shit.

*

Screenshot-1851

*

Screenshot-1853

Ella: I’m going to be burned alive!

Dawn: Old people are so embarrassing…

*

Screenshot-1854

Lyra: What a great fire. Such a shame I have to put it out.

*

Screenshot-1855

Ella: MY DAUGHTER IS STANDING IN THE FIRE! SHE’S GOING TO DIE!

*

Screenshot-1856

Lyra: I got this.

*

Screenshot-1857

Elisha: Oh hey guys, what’s happening?

*

Screenshot-1858

Dawn: I am totally putting out this fire.

*

Screenshot-1859

Dawn: Goddamnit Lyra! If you had died in this fire then I would’ve become heir! Not you!

*

Screenshot-1860

Lyra: You need to leave. Soon.

*

Screenshot-1861

May: Yeah, that’s just mean.

Boa: Death can’t touch me!

*

Screenshot-1862

Lyra: Fight me, magical new table!

Ella: I could’ve made a painting of that fire.

School Bus: Uh, guys? You forgetting something?

*

Screenshot-1863

DING DING ROUND TWO!

*

Screenshot-1864

Dawn: This time I wish for it not to catch fire!

*

Screenshot-1865

*Mario voice* Here we gooo!

*

Screenshot-1867

Boa: How could you skip school!?

May: The table caught fire!!

Boa: Unacceptable.

*

Screenshot-1868

Elisha: Why aren’t you at school!?

Lyra: You’re not my mother!

*

Screenshot-1869

Dawn: Don’t care; got cake.

*

Screenshot-1870

Ella: Dawn, you’re in the way!

Dawn: No, you’re in my way!

*

Screenshot-1871

*obliviousness*

*Lyra cackling in the distance*

*

Screenshot-1872

Sorry buddy!

Brendan: LYRA!

*

Screenshot-1873

Brendan: Sooo, Yadira… Wanna come over!?

*

Screenshot-1874

Lyra: Time to murder some pedestrians.

Boa: Lyra, no.

*


Did we achieve anything? Probably not.

Oh, Eli mastered handiness and completed his LTW!

I still can’t believe Lyra mastered that skill though. I’ve NEVER had a teen sim master a skill before. Not even the painting skill, which they start at childhood!

You picked a good one, guys. And it’s only just beginning.

4 thoughts on “2.12 – The One With The Party Fire

  1. That is REALLY impressive, maxing a skill as a teen. I feel like I’ve had a sim do it before, but with painting or something that they can actually work on in the child stage. Lyra is awesome.

    Just want to say this was a particularly funny chapter. I lol’d lots of times. 🙂

    “He’s now an Epitaph Writer.
    Boa: What’s an Epitaph?”

    You’ve captured his character so well. :’)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well done Lyra, maxing skills in teen years is no mean feat! I have had sims do it, but only by doing nothing else, not even homework. And that legacy got boring real fast, when all they do is skill. You seem to have found a nice balance between skilling and fun in this legacy.

    I just recently read about your naming theme for this generation, and now I feel like an idiot for not recognising May and Brendan as Pokemon characters. Though I have never used the given names, always pick my own names when I play. Looking forward to seeing the theme for Lyra’s children!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I want to say that all she did was work out, but the pictures would say otherwise… I think I just did a reeally good job of hiding that xD 80% of her time was working out, but I’m so glad to hear you think I’ve found a balance.. I always worry about that!
      Haha, I’ve never used them either, but I couldn’t not use them at least ONCE in the legacy! 😛
      Lyra’s theme has been heavily hinted at (less so for Lyra herself), not to give anything away…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

