2.11 – The One On Victory Road

WE MADE IT! Made it to Victory Road! It’s time to get lost in an endless sprawling maze filled with 9000 Zubats, with trainers that seem to know you’re there and turn on you as soon as you pass them.

Or, you can just buy 10,000 repels and google your way out.

I know I’m posting this post A LOT earlier than planned, especially as the last one was a long one, and so is this, but I need to get to the end. I need an heir poll. I have no house space and nobody can move out until I know.

Recap time!

Dawn started to learn Sculpting, everyone went to the summer festival, Elisha’s existential crisis continued, Lyra vs May, Ella completed her LTW, Lyra stayed on the trampoline all day, Brendan told scary stories, Dawn learned to drive, there was an awful teen party and everybody got grounded.

Oh, and Brendan got stuck in sneak mode.

*

Screenshot-1690

Dawn: Hey, did you hear that? We’re at Victory Road. I should probably train up a bit more.

Brendan: Yeah, we’ll probably need some skills to be picked as heir.

Dawn: What? No, I meant my Pokemon. What are you on about?

Brendan: … Nothing.

*

Screenshot-1691

Brendan: Time to go work on my skills while she still has no idea!

… That’s your homework.

*

Screenshot-1692

Ella: I am the best cook.

Lyra: No, you’re just senile.

Brendan: I can’t believe I’m up against this child.

*

Screenshot-1693

Boa: Dear, I think there’s something important about today…

Ella: Yes, it’s our three year anniversary.

Boa: That explains the feeling of disappointment.

Ella: I know exactly how you feel.

*

Screenshot-1694

Ella: Durr look at me, I’m Elisha! Can’t even work the dishwasher.

Elisha: The day you die will be the greatest day of my life…

Ella: Have you heard? If my kid wins, you get booted out of the legacy house!

*

Screenshot-1695

Random stranger: It’s PARTY TIIIIIIIME!

Florin: I’m hip. I’m cool. I’m wearing shades.

*

Screenshot-1696

Ella: If only I could eat those cakes…

Boa: Plenty of food over here!

Dawn: Do I get a cake!?

No.

Elisha: Goddamnit Florin, get out of the way!

Florin: …

*

Screenshot-1697

Lev: Why are you surprised to see me?

You’re not pregnant. That’s new.

Lev: I’m compensating for the other me.

She’s just had a baby, you can stop now.

Lev: Make me.

*

Screenshot-1698

May: Why is there so much well cooked food in this house?

Lyra: Who cares? Hot dogs.

*

Screenshot-1699

Sim!Livy: I am old, and I plan to spend the party in front of the dishwasher.

Nice shirt.

*

Screenshot-1700

May: Birthday! And of course the hot tub is broken.

Lyra: I want that cake.

*

Screenshot-1701

Brendan: Happy birthday to us!

You need to find a new girl. I forbid you to date my simself’s daughter, especially one who flirts with everyone.

*

Screenshot-1702

May: I wish for…

Lyra: I’M GONNA EAT THIS CAKE WHOLE!

*

Screenshot-1703

Brendan: Happy birthday to me!

Yadira: TOOT TOOT.

Screenshot-1704

I think somebody needs to fix this hot tub…

*

Screenshot-1705

I missed the sparkly picture of May – that’s her walking away in the yellow hoodie.

Brendan: Young Adulthood, here I come!

Lyra: But I was the first to blow out the candles!

*

Screenshot-1706

Brendan: For once, I look half decent.

I may let you keep that hair.

To add to his collection of completely useless traits, Brendan rolled Unflirty.

*

Screenshot-1707

Lyra: And finally my turn!

Fawn, get your hands off that cake!

*

Screenshot-1708

Lev: Aren’t my wings beautiful?

Lyra: ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

*

Screenshot-1709

Post makeover May! She’s so cute, I’m so upset she’s a face clone.

May: Well, at least my dress is aqua.

Surprising absolutely no one, she rolled Good.

*

Screenshot-1710

Lyra: Sup. I like blue, deal with it.

She got landed with Family Oriented.

Lyra: But I hate children.

It’s a dilemma.

*

Screenshot-1711

Brendan: You know what I think would be nice? A nice new home. For you, Lyra.

Lyra: In your dreams. I’m not losing to you, brother.

*

Screenshot-1712

Lyra: It’s a shame that you all had to share my birthday party.

Brendan: It’s our birthday party.

Lyra: Actually, both mum and dad rolled the wish for me. You and May just got tagged in. Who’s the favourite child now!?

*

Screenshot-1713

She’s a Langurd-Gordon. There’s Langurd, but there’s Gordon. I love it.

*

Screenshot-1714

May: Shall we take a selfie together!?

Dawn: Dad said not to be a selfie taking loser.

* Screenshot-1716

Boa: Somebody broke the sink again!

Brendan: Tired of your shit.

*

Screenshot-1717

Lyra: If I want to be the very best like no one ever was, I need to train, and train hard.

*

Screenshot-1718

Uh, Lyra? It helps if you actually hold the bars.

Lyra: I got this!

*

Screenshot-1719

Dawn: A half sculpted table is not a real table, people!

*

Screenshot-1720

I have never ever seen a gnome do this.

Ever.

*

Screenshot-1721

Lyra: Like a boss.

Lori: Even the dead need to know how to cook.

*

Screenshot-1722

Dawn: Oh Walter, get a haircut and you’ll be so cool you’ll be an ice sculpture. And then I’ll make one of you.

*

Screenshot-1723

Eli: I’m going to chose to ignore this.

Lori: Even the dead need to eat!

*

Screenshot-1724

Lyra: Eli can’t see me, nobody can stop me!

*

Screenshot-1725

Lyra: Just you wait Brendan, I’ll teach you to think you can beat me.

*

Screenshot-1726

Lyra: Like a boss.

*

Screenshot-1727

Brendan: LYRAAAAAAAA!

*

Screenshot-1728

Brendan: Time for graduation.

Why are you sneaking?

Brendan: MAYBE THEY WON’T SEE ME.

Lyra: Hey, wait for us, loser!

* Screenshot-1730

Eli: Show me the way to go home… I’m tired and I want to go to bed…

Lyra: My muscles are coming along nicely. I can take all of you.

Aren’t you missing somebody? You know, the graduate? And his mother!?

*

Screenshot-1731

May: I am out of there.

While everyone spent time dicking around on the steps, May disappeared into the park.

Brendan was voted Most Likely To Never Leave The House, which is appropriate given his traits and LTW.

*

Screenshot-1732

May: I’m hungry. Blue Raspberry snowcone!

*

Screenshot-1733

Lyra: Time to take on the skate rink!

May: Out of the way! Coming through! NO BREAKS!

*

Screenshot-1734

Old Lady: Hello handsome doctor, I don’t feel well.

Eli: This is why I can’t go out any more.

LEV WHAT DID I TELL YOU?

*

Screenshot-1735

Eli: Miss, I think you have Fakeritis. It could be deadly.

Lev: What’s that? It sounds scary!

*

Screenshot-1736

Eli: Fakeritis is a disease of the heart and mind. I must scan you to make sure, it could be fatal.

*

Screenshot-1737

Eli: You have it, and must swallow this huge pill the size of your head.

Old Lady: Are you sure? I feel fine now!

Eli: That’s one of the symptoms. Trust me, I’m a doctor and I’ve scanned you.

*

Screenshot-1738

Ella: Ella wins again! I will forever be victorious!

Brendan: I lost to an old lady. This does not bode well for me.

*

Screenshot-1739

Dawn: Stars, for the star!

I thought you were a princess?

Dawn: A princess is a star.

*

Screenshot-1740

Obligatory greetings card!

*

Screenshot-1741

Brendan: Oh, Yadira. You may have a stupid name but I just heard you’ve become a young adult, like me, and you’re also the only single girl I know very beautiful.

*

Screenshot-1742

Brendan: ‘sent a love letter to a pretty girl’

Yup, that’s right. He has the Blog Artist LTW, the couch potato trait, and is unflirty.

Hello again, Florin.

*

Screenshot-1743

Generation Three has been my favourite so far… ❤ I’m going to miss these idiots when they die or move out!

*

Screenshot-1744

Hera: You found out my secret! Yes… I am saddled up. The truth is, I do work for the Horsemen of the Apocalypse and I’m not just here to harass you. I can barely believe I’m neighing this, but, I miss you guys.

Eli: Awww.

Hera: And now I’ve told you, I’m going to have to kill you.

Eli: Wait what.

*

Screenshot-1745

Lyra: I want to be the very best, like no one ever was…

May: Will you stop singing that!? I can’t focus on my book…

*

Screenshot-1746

Brendan: How dare you skip school!

May: But – Lyra was skipping too!

Brendan: And how dare you blame my sister!

*

Screenshot-1747

Lyra: Like a boss.

*

Screenshot-1748

Brendan: Dad. I have some news. You’re a terrible gamer.

Boa: I can’t hear you over the sound of how awesome I am at Skate.

Brendan: YOU SUCK, TURN YOUR HEARING AID UP.

*

Screenshot-1749

Brendan: ‘my dad sucks at video games lol’

+27

WHAT.

*

Screenshot-1750

Lyra: How could you try and sell me out like that earlier!

May: I’m sorry! I panicked!

Lyra: Just you wait…

*

Screenshot-1751

Dawn: *chainsaw noises* Hell yeah!

*

Screenshot-1752

Dawn: Vote for me, or I’ll hack you to bits with a chainsaw!

….

*

Screenshot-1753

This is how Yadira aged up, in case anybody was wondering.

She’s a Hargrove-Edwards, so if anyone remembers Gemma or Scott, this is their child.

*

Screenshot-1754

May: Maybe I should be tough like Lyra. Dying your hair is tough, right!?

No dear.

*

Screenshot-1755

Brendan: I bought you flowers! Maybe you can sell them and buy yourself some more clothes?

Yadira: I’M SO HUNGRY I’M GOING TO EAT THEM!

*

Screenshot-1756

Brendan: Or you could eat me.

Smooth.

*

Screenshot-1757

Yadira: Why, maybe I will.

*

Screenshot-1758

Brendan: This is going on my wall.

*

Screenshot-1759

Brendan: ‘kissed a pretty girl and my sister toilet papered her principles office’

+34

*

Screenshot-1760

Lyra: Hell yeah I did.

She didn’t even get caught.

Lyra: Like a boss.

*

Screenshot-1761

Dawn: I’m lonely. Better do my homework on the floor in my sister and cousin’s room!

Lyra: My kids will be badass like me. They’ll crush people with their tiny booties.

May: My next book will be a cop book…

*

Screenshot-1762

Hey, Elisha! Did you enjoy your trip to the Jersey Shore?

Elisha: It’s actually a layer of dirt.

*

Screenshot-1763

Brendan: Hey Yadira! Would you like to go on a date with me?

Yadira: Sure!

*cancels ten seconds later*


Well, I did it!

I was going to wait until Dawn made it to YA as well, but I just can’t. I really need the house space. Having two heirs last time kind of took up half my space and I can’t wait any longer now that Brendan is YA.

I know that everyone except Brendan is still a teen, so when I did their teen makeovers I quickly aged them up to YA, adjusted their hair, and took a photo. Brendan obviously has his Trait Card, but the girls will have that awful CAS picture along with their listings.

Also, for at least a while I’ll be keeping two Sims in the household, so depending on who wins, their closest friend will stay. I’m not telling you who that is in case it sways your vote. Oh, and if Brendan or Lyra wins, Elisha and Eli will leave, and vice versa if Dawn or May wins.

Good luck, I don’t pity you 😛

*

Brendan Gordon

Brendan Gordon
Normal Type
Parents;
 Ella Gordon and Balboa Langurd
Spouse; None – Potentially Yadira Hargrove-Edwards

.sim :: .sims3pack

*

Dawnn

Dawn Gordon
Fire Type
Traits; Artistic, Savvy Sculptor, Friendly, Brave
Parents;
 Eli Gordon and Elisha Atkins
Spouse; None
Lifetime Wish; None – Potentially Renaissance Sim/Descendant Of Da Vinci
Favourite Colour; Red
Favourite Music; Geek Rock
Favourite Food; Chilli Con Carne

*

May

May Gordon
Fairy Type
Traits; Neurotic, Loner, Heavy Sleeper, Good
Parents;
 Eli Gordon and Elisha Atkins
Spouse; None
Lifetime Wish; None – Professional Author
Favourite Colour; Aqua
Favourite Music; Latin
Favourite Food; Firecracker Tofu

*

Lyra4

Lyra Gordon
Fighting Type
Traits; Athletic, Brave, Daredevil, Family Orientated
Parents;
 Ella Gordon and Balboa Langurd
Spouse; None
Lifetime Wish; None – Potentially Become an Astronaut/Firefighter Super Hero
Favourite Colour; Blue
Favourite Music; Latin
Favourite Food; Veggi Rolls

*

These are your options! Choose wisely!

4 thoughts on “2.11 – The One On Victory Road

  1. I got so excited at the title/intro and started blazing through the chapter, then realized I should slow down so I could make an informed voting choice. I do love Dawn, and fire types are my favourite. But Lyra is such a tough cookie, and she’s half Langurd, and that genetic variety is AMAZING. Seriously, Langurd nose, recessive Langurd hair, Lori’s eye shape, and looks like maybe Joel’s mouth? You’re so lucky to get a sim like that. It almost never happens!

    So yeah, in case you hadn’t guessed… I voted for Lyra. But also because she’s the most entertaining with her childish antics and badassery.

    “Dawn: A half sculpted table is not a real table, people!” <—- This killed me. That would totally happen in real life and be hilarious.

    Fun generation, and looking forward to the next one! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have been waiting to use that title for so long, it’s just so perfect ❤ xD

      I know… I was like "Woah." when I saw her. I've never had a sim that looks so unlike the rest of her family, but at the same time looks like all of them. I'm sooo glad I don't have to vote because I honestly couldn't pick between Dawn and Lyra!

      The table wasn't actually even revealed like that at the time, only the first section had come away! So when she sculpted it down and there were all these plates I laughed SO hard XD

      Like

Leave a Reply

