2.10 – The One With The Sibling Rivalry

And we return to what will be a very, very long post. Well, compared to my normal post lengths it is.

I tend to have between 40-50 pictures per post, except the shorter ones. This is about 70. I’m also still in France when I write this, so I’m wasting my holiday to bring you this post!

Pfft, I’m recovering from sunburned legs and this is what I want to be doing. How sad am I?

*

Screenshot-1620

Dawn: Time to unleash my hidden talent upon the world!

Some people have hidden talents, other have talents that should stay hidden.

*

Screenshot-1621

May: Maybe I should hone my skill as a baker. If I learn to cook good meals, I’ll have to stay in the legacy house and then you won’t forget about me.

Keep thinking that way, my dear.

*

Screenshot-1622

Elisha: Who needs children when there are seeds to be collected and grown?

*

Screenshot-1623

I’m assuming these are the spirits for the ghost hunter career? I’ve never actually played it, but I might if somebody rolls for it.

*

Screenshot-1624

I HAVE NEVER SEEN THIS BEFORE. MY GNOME HAD A BABY!

I don’t know how people always get so many gnomes, I never get gnomes. I don’t even know how I got this one to start with!

*

Screenshot-1625

Elisha: Why am I here? And I don’t mean at this contest, I mean in this godforsaken legacy. When I married Eli I never thought it would turn out like this.

Dawn: Hotdog eating is a kind of art, if you look at it properly. They should make an after school club out of it.

Lyra: I am so glad I’m not directly related to any of you. You’re just my cousins.

May: What’s wrong with mother…?

*

Screenshot-1626

May: I’m scared. I might puke…

Lyra: Man up, princess. I’m the toughest around here, I’m going to win this contest!

*

Screenshot-1628

May: You were saying?

Lyra: …

Dawn & Elisha: This was a mistake.

*

Screenshot-1629

Lyra: Right, my territory. Football.

May: I can do this. I can do this.

*

Screenshot-1630

I love Lyra’s outfits so much. And her hair is more white than blonde, I really don’t know where she got it from.

Lyra: She shoots, she scores!

*

Screenshot-1631

May: DID I CATCH IT? TELL ME I CAUGHT IT.

Lyra: She… doesn’t score?

*

Screenshot-1632

Dawn: Love me readers.

…. Yikes.

* Screenshot-1636

Dawn: Guys clear the area it’s gonna explode!

*

Screenshot-1635 Screenshot-1637

I’ve never done that before. Cute!

*

Screenshot-1638

Lyra: Maybe if I hit her with my taxi, she won’t be able to beat me again.

*

Screenshot-1641

Ella: While you lot were out having fun, somebody was attending to the important things in their life. I completed my Lifetime Wish.

I LOVE YOU! 😀

*

Screenshot-1642

Lori: Don’t mind me…

Ella: There’s a ghost behind me, isn’t there?

*

Screenshot-1643

Ella: Sooo… what’s death like?

Lori: Death? It’s like being on holiday with a group of Germans. *

*

Screenshot-1644

Dawn: I am eating cereal and there is a horse’s butt through my window. One day I will escape this place…

Or take over it entirely!

* Screenshot-1645

Hera: Guess who’s back! The Horsemen of the Apocalypse thing didn’t work out, so I thought, who better to spend my ghostly days with than you lot!?

*

Screenshot-1646

Except the pet gate I put in to stop her eating Elisha’s plants no longer works…

*

Screenshot-1647

Lyra: Oh no, there’s a shark in the water! FIGHT IT!

*

Screenshot-1648

Lyra: I spy with my little eye… something beginning with D.

*

Screenshot-1649

Lyra: Darkness. This thing is broken!

*

Screenshot-1650

Is it a thing with athletic sims that they get good at the trampoline straight away? Because everyone else just bounces for a bit first, but Lyra went straight into doing flips.

Lyra: Nope, I’m just naturally awesome.

*

Screenshot-1651

Lyra: This is all part of my tricks, I’m just a naturally gifted trampolinist!

Unlike me then…

*

Screenshot-1652

Are you supposed to fuse your forehead with your knees?

Lyra: Absolutely.

*

Screenshot-1653

Lyra: Mum where did you get that disgusting umbrella?

Ella: Robbed it off a homeless lady.

Lyra: She’s probably better off without it.

*

Screenshot-1654

Ella: You can’t bounce in heels!

…. I forgot to change her shoes oops.

*

Screenshot-1655

Lyra: So… gardening?

*

Screenshot-1656

Mother-Daughter bonding time.

*

Screenshot-1657

Ella that’s not what I meant by bonding.

Ella: I’m bonding with the trampoline.

*

Screenshot-1658

Ella: I’m hungry… I wonder if I can steal any of Elisha’s plants.

Lyra: I like the way you think, but get out of my way.

*

Screenshot-1659

Lyra: I think I’ve had enough time on the trampoline for today…

Noticed the light change? Yup, she was on it all day.

*

Screenshot-1660

As Lyra walked back into the house, I was greeted by this. Brendan’s first autonomous interaction.

Ghost stories.

I’m pretty sure the reappearance of your grandparents is enough of a ghost story for anyone!

*

Screenshot-1661

Dawn is clearly enthralled and May is… a little less than impressed?

*

Screenshot-1662

Dawn: The dude died!? Oh that’s awesome!

May: Awesome! More like horrifying!

*

Screenshot-1663

Lyra: Boo.

May: THEY’RE COMING FOR ME!

*

Screenshot-1664

Ella: There is nothing wrong with my children, or anybody else’s children. How long has this BBQ been here?

*

Screenshot-1665

Lyra: Royalty descends the stairs!

She is the only child I have ever seen do this. I love it.

*

Screenshot-1666

Lyra: Before you ask, I’m still a Princess. I would just rather not have all that dress material getting in my way!

*

Screenshot-1667

Dawn: Hey Dad, what’s this pedal for?

Eli: … That’s the break.

*

Screenshot-1668

May: No! I don’t want my cheeks pinched, I WANT THOSE HOT DOGS!

And the neurotic trait strikes!

*

Screenshot-1669

Even death can’t keep Joel away from his precious workout!

Joel: Hup, two, three, four!

*

Screenshot-1670

The old gnome kind of reminds me of Bilbo, in no way whatsoever but I’m reading Lord of the Rings at long last and wanted a reference in here somehow!

*

Screenshot-1671

Eli: Bye kids, don’t burn down the house!

Ella: This is the best idea we’ve ever had.

*

Screenshot-1672

Brendan: Can’t go without a working TV, I’m a couch potato for a reason.

*

Screenshot-1674

Dawn: And what makes you think you’re capable of fixing the TV? Please, do not get yourself electrocuted.

Brendan: I’ve watched all of DIY SOS, I’ll be fine.

Dawn: I’m not saving you.

*

Screenshot-1675

May: Our parents are away and we’re acting like we’re at school.

Dawn: A Princess must be responsible.

Lyra: I’m only here because you asked me, May.

*

Screenshot-1676

While Lyra clears up her mothers hot dogs, Brendan is given permission to enter the magical garden and water the plant, as the sprinkler has broken. For no reason. Because it’s still working. It’s just not watering the damn plants.

*

Screenshot-1677

Random Dude I’ve never seen: *heartfarts Dawn*

*

Screenshot-1678

Other Random guy that is definitely a James: *heartfarts Dawn*

Good day for Dawn! Except they’re all hideous.

*

Screenshot-1679

Oh yes, it’s a teen party! And what’s the only thing that happens?

Brendan’s romantic interest, and my simself’s daughter, starts dancing with some random guy, and ignores Brendan all night.

*

Screenshot-1680

Dawn: Gonna make some hot dogs for my epic party!

More like epic fail.

*

Screenshot-1681

Police Officer: Excuse me, Miss. Is this your party?

Dawn: Well, fuck.

*

Screenshot-1682

Dawn: You’ve gotta help me.

Lyra: All of this stuff was dirty before they left.

Dawn: I nearly got arrested! I need to do something!

*

Screenshot-1683

Dawn: I’ll mop up this puddle so you don’t do a Chad Creeper and die.

Brendan: … Thanks?

*

Screenshot-1684

Eli: I’M YELLING AT YOU BUT MY MOUTH ISN’T MOVING.

Brendan: Dad. Don’t be weird. I had nothing to do with this party.

*

Screenshot-1685

Eli: YOU GOT ARRESTED!?

Dawn: No! I was super hungry and eating the hot dogs and then the police came and broke up the party and I never got to eat my hot dogs and I WANT MY BREAKFAST!

They both got grounded. Brendan didn’t even do anything!

*

Screenshot-1686

And, being the glitch ridden legacy family they are, Brendan had to sneak off the lot just to go to school. Dawn went off fine, despite her incident with the police, and this lazy gamer got the worst of it.

*

Screenshot-1687

Brendan: Lazy gamer? I’m badass!

No, you’re the Prince of Loserville.

*

Screenshot-1688

Lyra: Hey, Uncle. Can I get at the computer?

Eli: No. I’m hacking. Government Agencies may be watching us.

Lyra: … Sure.

*


This was a trainwreck. God, I’m so sorry. The teen party thing was a complete waste of time, so I cut most of the screenshots that I took. And by most I mean half. And by half I mean four.

Yeah, it was so awful I didn’t take many shots. I didn’t learn anything about them, either. Hopefully I’m going to speed things up again, and start playing on the boat home tomorrow (it’s the 12th as I write this)!

That is, if my game isn’t broken.

5 thoughts on “2.10 – The One With The Sibling Rivalry

  1. A trainwreck maybe, but a fun one! I kinda like the posts where families just dick around instead of accomplishing stuff, but maybe that philosophy is why my own legacy is such a failure. Despite faceclones and losers (I guess it’s no secret I mean May and Brendan there), all four of the kids are a lot of fun to read about. But I have a major soft spot for Lyra after the trampoline and handrail sliding. I’m not sure how recessive genes work when you breed a downloaded sim, but I could swear her hair is Arabella blonde? (I.e. the same as Florin’s.) Whatever the case, you got pretty lucky with the variety of hair this generation!

    Liked by 1 person

      • I do love reading (and playing) general family shenanigans. I feel like they’re more fun and actually achieves more in the way of sim development, which is helpful when you’ve got to pick an heir! I mean, I rarely complete LTWs, so when I do it’s kind of a big deal XD
        Poor Brendan and May 😦 I do love how this generation is turning out, they’re a lot of fun (chaos) to play!
        I’m trying reeeeally hard not to pick favourites but I do really love Lyra. Her face is so unique from my standard style and she’s pretty damn cool – her LTW is something I’ve never played before. But then, I love Dawn a lot too so… I’m glad I don’t have to chose 😛
        And I never thought of that, and it totally does!? Maybe it just hangs around in his genetics or something, but it seems like way too much effort for EA, seeing as they can’t seem to correct the glitches that go with the game 😛 XD

        Like

  2. I’m with Sam, Lyra is fast becoming my fave; I freaking love that she stayed on the trampoline all day. I’ve only had one sim stay on the tramp a long time in my games, and she’s a ghost I can’t control, so doesn’t really count.

    Teen parties rarely go well in my games, either; but hopefully Dawn can find someone to love. I don’t think that fairy was too bad looking, he just had ugly EA hair.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Was that Phoenix? Or somebody else and I missed it?
      Teen parties seem good in theory, but in actual practise kind of suck 😦 I’m tempted to trawl through old legacy spares and see if there’s anyone I can pair them up with. I mean, they’re technically not created, right? SP isn’t really doing it’s job on producing children so…

      Like

Leave a Reply

