2.9 – The One With Too Many Birthdays

This post is a long one, hurray! Well written and interesting? Well, that waits to be seen.

Still in France!

*

Screenshot-1565

Did you know that babies could float? Me neither!

*

Screenshot-1566

Boa: This baby smells, take it away!

Lyra: *deep sigh*

*

Screenshot-1567

Apparently it’s “teach your child to walk” day! The walls down shot is to show that they’re both doing it at the same time and the girls skill bar is at exactly the same height.

*

Screenshot-1568

Brendan does an after school club I can’t remember, and look who it is!

Shalonda Langurd. Nice name to give your daughter, Lev! This is probably the girl that Balboa saw born, as once I took pause off she sprouted wings. But I was too lazy to take another shot.

*

Screenshot-1569

Vampire: Sup?

This is Dawn’s friend who peed in front of her. Nice nose and tiny eyes.

*

Screenshot-1570

Looks like I did take a shot of their greeting card.

Guys, this sucks. Work on that next time.

*

Screenshot-1571

Eli: I’m standing in the place my mother died, with a broken leg, to have my birthday!

*

Screenshot-1572

While that was going on upstairs, Elisha finally finished teaching May to walk.

I have no idea what happened to Boa and Lyra.

*

Screenshot-1573

Eli: Adulthood, here I come.

*

Screenshot-1574

Eli: Yup, I’m great.

Brendan: What the fuck?

Unsurprisingly, he had a midlife crisis. Well, you are standing in the same place your mother died.

*

Screenshot-1575

May’s birthday was also today, and as Elisha took her to her cake, she got stuck in the doorway, facing the wrong way, with this expression.

Elisha: Something is happening.

*Screenshot-1576

Elisha: It’s my birthday too!

… Seconds after Eli’s? These two are too in sync, I don’t like it.

Dawn: Yay, mum! Birthday time!

*

Screenshot-1577

Elisha: I feel old. I don’t like this.

Yeah, you look old too.

*

Screenshot-1578

May finally got to have her birthday! And Elisha’s face melted in being so close to the fire.

Dawn: Another birthday? As long as there’s cake…

*

Screenshot-1579

Dawn: I’m done with birthday’s now.

Oh, no you’re not. There’s about three more to go!

*

Screenshot-1580

May: I’m lovely. Love me.

You’re a face clone… The only non-blonde child and you’re Elisha’s face clone 😦

*

Screenshot-1581

Eli got sent to the graveyard to vaccinate the sims there.

Eli: I don’t see any sims here. Except me.

Apparently he did horribly because he failed to vaccinate the two sims there. I DON’T SEE ANY FREAKING SIMS HERE EA!

*

Screenshot-1583

Elisha: Leave me here forever. I am one with the rocking chair.

No, go sell your vegetables.

Elisha: I am but a lonely rocking chair in front of the fire.

*

Screenshot-1584

Ella: I am the best mother ever.

Boa did half the work.

*

Screenshot-1585

Suddenly I was drawn here, where all my sims had gathered and some horrible music was playing…

*

Screenshot-1586

However, Hera greeted Death like an old friend.

*

Screenshot-1587

I seriously love the animations EA has for pet deaths. They’re so cute.

Hera: Off to become one of the horses for the Horsemen of The Apocalypse!

*

Screenshot-1588

Noticed Ella was missing from Hera’s death scene? Well, this is where I found her. Becoming an old lady in the bathroom.

Seems fitting.

Ella: Oh, my back! *rolls wish for a walking stick*

*

Screenshot-1589

Joel’s first haunting!

Joel: How do I get out of here?

The stairs are behind you.

Joel: But I can go through walls.

You would literally just walk into the abyss. Don’t do that.

*

Screenshot-1590

Old Lady Ella! She’s so cute.

I have to save after every sim birthday as my game now has a habit of threatening to crash while I take a sim into CAS for a makeover, so most of the after-birthday shots are later on.

*

Screenshot-1591

And Joel went straight to the foosball table.

Joel: We never had this in our day!

Lori: Yes we did, you just never went outside long enough to see it.

*

Screenshot-1592

Lori’s out so that means Bella is too! All the ghosts are out tonight.

Bella: Death has made me dirty. I must clean myself.

*

Screenshot-1593

Lori: Buying this waterslide is the greatest thing this family has ever accomplished.

*

Screenshot-1594

Bella: Does anybody want to make me some cereal? Or cat food? Don’t you know I was one of the most important members of this family!?

*

Screenshot-1595

Ella’s LTW was changed a little here, I think. I used some of her LTH point to change it to Master of the Arts, as she wanted to max guitar and painting anyway.

Ella: Isn’t my nightdress completely amazing?

*

Screenshot-1596

Elisha: Birthday time.

… That’s not how you hold cake.

Elisha: There’s nothing wrong here.

*

Screenshot-1597

Eli: There is nothing wrong with my wife…. the ghosts of my parents don’t come out at night… my mother’s dead cat doesn’t sleep on the dining table… I have a perfectly normal family.

*

Screenshot-1598

May: Maths is hard.

Dawn: Why is there another cake there? Please no more birthdays.

*

Screenshot-1599

Dawn: I actually think of maths as a kind of art.

Boa: That one is definitely not my child.

Don’t worry Boa, I lose track of which kid belongs to who, too.

*

Screenshot-1600

Ella: Time for my daughter’s birthday… Finally the age gap makes a little more sense and I don’t look like her grandma.

Eli: I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS BIRTHDAY

*

Screenshot-1601

I spy with my little eye a child who is NOT A FACE CLONE.

*

Screenshot-1602

And she doesn’t have Joel/Ella’s tiny eyes! :’)

Lyra: I’m just so awesome, I made my brother stand in the corner in despair.

Brendan: Only one of us can become champion… Only one of us can beat the Elite Four!

Uh, no, all of you can. Only one of you can become heir.

*

Screenshot-1603

Lyra: I can’t sit down and eat cake, this chair is in my way.

May: Why do I have to be a face clone?

Dawn: I don’t give a shit about your birthdays, I’m only here for the cake.

Elisha: Tra la la la la everything is fine.

*

Screenshot-1604

Lori and Joel’s old room has been converted into a kids room for May and Lyra. I left Brendan and Dawn downstairs in the ‘teen’ bedroom that’s also the skilling room.

*

Screenshot-1605

I pulled some of the stuff out of storage. Also, none of the kids got IFs! Well, Eli’s kids got sent IF’s but didn’t interact with them and make them real. Thank GOD.

*

Screenshot-1606

Ella: This walking stick is the greatest thing that has happened to me. Including my two children.

HEY LOOK THE ILLUMINATI TATTOO MAKES AN APPEARANCE!

*

Screenshot-1607

Brendan: I can fly so high!

Lyra: GET OUT YOU DIRTY PIRATES! I CAN TAKE YOU! I’LL TAKE ON EVERY LAST ONE OF YOU!

*

Screenshot-1608

Boa: I’m married to an old woman.

Ella: You should start grovelling for a promotion. Maybe I’ll get a nice burial spot.

Boa: I’m not burying you at work. We’re all going to end up in the mausoleum underground.

*

Screenshot-1609

Brendan: I have a new friend. I’m going to stare at her through the window.

*

Screenshot-1610

Wow those are really fake blue eyes.

Girl Whose Name I Forgot: How you doin’?

*Screenshot-1611

Lyra: I’M going to be first to the treehouse, don’t even think about it.

Have you seen May or Lyra’s every day clothes? Well, here they are.

*

Screenshot-1612

Boa: Sooo, you like exercise? You must’ve inherited that from your mother. I’m too clumsy.

Lyra: Dad, you look like a frog.

These two are actually so cute together. He just talks to her about her traits and it’s adorable!

*

Screenshot-1613

May: Just forget about me, that’s fine. I’m just putting my loner trait to good use, and writing a book. I’ll be famous, you’ll see. Then you’ll regret you ever forgot about me.

… You’re writing a book named Star Wars.

*

Screenshot-1614

Dawn: I AM DONE WITH BIRTHDAYS!

See this cake? I was waiting for her to finish her homework so I could throw her a birthday ‘party’ with the cake. But no, she got up halfway through and decided to age up by herself.

Damnit Dawn!

*

Screenshot-1615

….

Why does my game always do this to me!?

*

Screenshot-1616

Aaaaand Dawn’s teen look! I didn’t realise until after that she looked almost exactly like Lev just in different colours – but she also rolled the Savvy Sculptor trait.

And I also realised that I don’t care because it suits her so well. I’m not ripping off the Langurds, I swear.

Dawn: So we’re done with birthdays now?

*

Screenshot-1617

Boa: Lol nope! My turn!

Lyra: Yay, daddy’s getting old! Wait what?

*

Screenshot-1618

I tried to keep him as close to his dysfunkshinul self (did I spell that right?) and also YA version, but I did fail in places. Oh well!

Boa: I’m old, and my butt is singing 😦

Such is life, dude.

*

Screenshot-1619

May: I’m tired and I smell, can I go yet?

May: You forgot about me again, didn’t you?


Aaaaaaaaaaand there we have it! I’m going home tomorrow!

I do not have another post queued up to go, I haven’t played much recently due to the fact I ACTUALLY GOT A JOB (going to get a PC that can run Sims without crying about it!) and just general life stuff! However I am writing one, and will probably write a large amount of it on the six hour ferry trip tomorrow. That will probably post either Saturday or Sunday!

I’m going to add in here that now you’re caught up to the same place as me, I have updated Understanding The Crazy with the Gen3 naming theme/reasons for naming and the Generation Three page with their traits! However… I forgot most of them so there’s a lot of ‘???’! XD

4 thoughts on “2.9 – The One With Too Many Birthdays

  1. Lev’s daughter is, er, a real looker…

    Shame about May being a face clone, but Dawn and Lyra both look promising! Hard to say where Lyra’s eye shape is from though — it kind of looks like Lori’s?

    Congrats on the job! Ah, I remember my first day playing this game on a graphically competent computer… It’s a rewarding experience, I’ll tell you. (Not that your graphics are all that bad as they are. I think my old laptop was probably worse. XD)

    And yep, you spelled “dysfunkshinul” right– er, wrong? 😛

    Like

    • She’s very… interesting!
      I was so upset about May, I love her hair and personality but she’s got about the same facial range as her mother along with the exact same face 😦 Lyra definitely has the most Langurd in her, it works and she’s beautiful, and Dawn is amazing 😀 Oh, and Brendan grew into his tiny eyes!
      Thanks! Nah, my laptop’s not that bad, but it’s like a “DO NOT GAME WITH” integrated graphics card so it’s just… *shudders* I hate to think what it’s doing to my laptop!
      Woo! 😀

      Like

    • May is great, I’m so upset about the clone-y ness. If she doesn’t win the heir vote, I may keep her around anyway because she’s great. But then, so is Dawn!
      Lev had some very.. interesting children xD

      Like

Leave a Reply

