2.7 – The One With The Family Outing

And we’re back!

Did you know? In a few days, I’ll be in France.

Recap time! I threw a Pool Party, Elisha gave birth to a floating glitch named Dawn, and we lost Lori.

*Screenshot-1441

Brendan: A prince needs time off from his duties to relax!

*

Screenshot-1442

Eli: Hey, I’m hungry, can we stop off for breakfast?

Driver: No.

Eli got a job at the science facility!

*

Screenshot-1443

Elisha: I just had one kid! Why do I want another!?

Age gaps suck.

*

Screenshot-1444

Joel was allowed to retire after the death of his wife.

Nobody came to celebrate.

*

Screenshot-1446

Eli: Fire. Fire is everything. Everything must be fire.

Dawn: Fiwa!

I just asked my two year old cousin to say fire. He said that.

*

Screenshot-1447

Prince Brendan: I’m back! Loyal subjects bow to my feet!

*

Screenshot-1448

Prince Brendan: I want to be the very best.

*

Screenshot-1449

I’ve never seen this interaction before – Joel had nothing in his queue but he was blowing kisses and bowing to Brendan, and it was so fucking cute.

*

Screenshot-1450

Eli: Dawn, you must not grow up to be a selfie-taking loser.

Dawn: Selfwee!

*

Screenshot-1452

Super Dad Eli continues on his quest to teach his daughter the important things in life.

Eli: Cooking sucks. Order pizza.

Dawn: Cook pizza?

Eli: Or that.

*

Screenshot-1453

Bella: Why does this urn read ‘Here Lies Lori’?

*

Screenshot-1454

Zombie Hand #1: Your mother was a llama, and your father smelled of elderberries!

Zombie Hand #2: 😮

*

Screenshot-1455

Bella: So you guys… sold the cat food tray?

You can’t even eat, you’re dead.

Bella: That’s deadist.

*

Screenshot-1456

Was this here last time? I don’t know.

There’s a trampoline, and a very shittily decorated pond.

Also, Ella likes the trampoline.

*

Screenshot-1457

But the trampoline doesn’t like her.

*

Screenshot-1458

Hera: You stop that. There are enough children in this house.

*

Screenshot-1459

Dawn: Who are you?

*

Screenshot-1460

Ella: Wait, you’re not my child.

Dawn: Scawy lady!

*

Screenshot-1461

Elisha: This is how excited I am to be parenting.

Dawn: Mummy what are those dangly fings on your ears?

Elisha: Pregnancy does strange things to people.

Dawn: Theys ugly.

*

Screenshot-1462

Lori: Is that me? I could’ve got a much better Urn.

</3

*

Screenshot-1463

Hera: Lori, you’re back!

Lori: Nope, still don’t like you.

*

Screenshot-1465

And what does every good ghost do? Play on the water slide until the sun comes up, of course.

*

Screenshot-1466

From this angle you can see traces of the Langurd nose… That makes me slightly happy, actually.

Brendan: A Prince needs good grades in school in order to be an effective leader.

*

Screenshot-1467

This is literally the first legacy/game where I’ve ever bothered to actually potty train the toddlers. Normally I forget.

*

Screenshot-1468

It’s Dawn’s birthday! And damnit Eli, you had to show up in your scrubs. Your pink scrubs.

*

Screenshot-1469

From this angle it kind of looks like her leg is on fire.

Eli: Look at the fire. Love the fire. Be the fire.

*

Screenshot-1470

Elisha turns up a couple minutes too late, but at least her face shows an expression!

*

Screenshot-1471

Like father, like son.

*

Screenshot-1473

NIGHMARES.

*

Screenshot-1474

She rolled Artistic! So cute. Worried she might be kind of face clone-y, though.

*

Screenshot-1475

GODDAMNIT JOEL WAY TO RUIN THE BIRTHDAY PARTY!

Eli: I am aware of nothing except how wonderful this cake is.

*

Screenshot-1476

Joel: Glad to fuck things up one last time.

Grim: Dude, at a kids party? Have some respect.

*

Screenshot-1477

Dawn: You saw nothing, right? I saw nothing.

Vampire: I just saw me beat you – paper beats rock.

*

Screenshot-1478

I love the Brave trait.

Dawn: Checking for monsters is an important role.

What are you, in Brendan’s royal guard?

*

Screenshot-1479

This can only mean one thing.

*

Screenshot-1480

Eli: I don’t think I’m ready to look after a second child.

*

Screenshot-1481

Eli: Please no more.

*

Screenshot-1482

May Gordon! An aqua loving, neurotic loner. This shall be fun…

Here’s hoping she gets Elisha’s red hair! Or, just not blonde. Anything but blonde.

*

Screenshot-1483

Dawn: This new baby is going to distract from my new painting brilliance. Wait. I have a sister?

*

Screenshot-1484

Brendan: Where are my loyal subjects? Only my mother and father in attendance for a Prince’s birthday!?

*

Screenshot-1485

You have your mother’s eyes, Harry…

He rolled Born Salesman. What?

*

Screenshot-1487

One life ends, another begins, right?

Ella: Eli can’t have more kids than me. He’ll have a greater chance in the next heir poll!

*

Screenshot-1488

And here is the family outing that this chapter is titled after!

Brendan: Mu-um this is so lame.

Balboa: Who’s child is this?

*

Screenshot-1489

Boa: This is not my child!

Elisha: Somebody control that screaming child? They’re going to ruin my nap.

*

Screenshot-1490

Brendan: I’m going to sail away from you and start my own kingdom.

Loserville?

*

Screenshot-1491

While Eli and Dawn played in the sea together… Elisha just stood in the ocean.

Elisha: It’s a cold and meaningless existence…

*

Screenshot-1492

Ella: Look at the glorious kingdom I built for our son!

Boa: … I tried.

*

Screenshot-1493

Eli: Love the fire. Embrace the fire.

Boa: I think the fire embraced my mandrake root a little too much…

*

Screenshot-1494

Dawn: Sweet sugary goodness!

Ella: An apple a day keeps the doctor away!

Eli: But… I’m a doctor.

Ella: I know. Go away.

*

Screenshot-1495

Ella actually did make something pretty cool, and I had to take a picture of it. Boa just made a heap of sand.

*

Screenshot-1496

Eli: My precious…

Dawn: Dad, that’s super weird.

Ella: This apple looks nicely roasted, right?

Boa: WHY IS MINE ON FIRE!?

Eli: The fire has chosen you…

*

Screenshot-1497

The final baby will soon be born…

*

Screenshot-1498

Brendan: A prince must be kind to others.

*

Screenshot-1499

This was actually super cute, I clicked on his ‘stressed out’ moodlet, and his first decision was to come feed his cousin.

*

Screenshot-1500

Ella: Something’s happening…

*

Screenshot-1501

Ella: Aww, baby.


We are now officially founderless… No Lori, no Joel. The legacy is firmly in the hands of Eli and Ella!

I’m actually excited to see how all four kids turn out! 😀

4 thoughts on “2.7 – The One With The Family Outing

  1. Naw, I love how Ella and Balboa have similar outfits, and were both building sandcastles. They fit so well together as a couple.

    Can’t wait to see how the nooboos turn out. The first two are gorgeous 🙂

    Like

    • Ella and Boa are so cute together, they’re probably one of my favourite couples I’ve ever had!
      Spoiler – all the kids are adorable and it’s going to be hell picking an heir! D: XD

      Like

  2. Have fun in France! So jealous that you UK dwellers have all these cool places right next-door. If I travelled the same distance I could go to like… Ottawa… or Detroit.

    Wow, trust your sims to actually make the “Royal Court” animation interesting.

    And May is the coolest baby already? Can babies in this game even be cool? Neurotic and loner is a great combo.

    I would go worship Brendan in Loserville.

    “…But I’m a doctor.” XD

    Like

    • Thank you! 😀 I leave tonight and I am typing this instead of packing XD It is pretty cool, except for the part where most other countries hate us…
      Do yours not? I just watch them for HOURS and get like one good screencap from it!
      May did get an amazing set of traits, and a really cool name.
      I have a feeling you might be the only one there if you did that… 😛 xD

      Like

Leave a Reply

