2.6 – The One With Equivalent Exchange

I really think the theme of this legacy should be ‘Equivalent Exchange’, and I’m not sure that I like it.
‘Humankind cannot gain anything without first giving something in return. To obtain, something of equal value must be lost.’

At the time of your reading this post, I am nineteen. At the time of my writing this post, I’m still eighteen. This is weird to me, even though in reality it’s really not.

RECAP TIME: Eli came home, Brendan learned some things, Eli and Elisha had their wedding, Brendan aged up and became a Prince, Elisha ruined her makeover with maternity clothes, Ella mastered the Painting skill, I created a fun back garden, and Elisha did nothing but garden.

*
Screenshot-1392

Balboa: Well, there goes my dignity!

What dignity?

*

Screenshot-1393

Brendan: Goodbye world!

Yup, it’s leisure day. Everyone rolled the wish to ‘throw pool party’, despite the fact they didn’t have a pool. So I built one.

*

Screenshot-1394

Florin: I brought food!

… Since when did you look like that?

*

Screenshot-1395

Gabby: Jesus, who invited Bimble?

*

Screenshot-1396

Joel: Wait, you’re the one in control of this gig?

Sim!Livy: I never liked you anyway.

My simself brought her daughter Amber to the party. Because why not?

*

Screenshot-1397

The maid broke the sink! And also his arms.

*

Screenshot-1398

Somebody else brought a child to the party! I think this is Gabby’s kid, but I didn’t take a note of her name.

*

Screenshot-1399

I could not be bothered to recolour this, there was no space in the house, so I lazily stuck a dance floor outside because Sims like to dance. And Lev is pregnant yet again.

*

Screenshot-1400

Both Bimble and Scott heartfarted Lori, despite Lori having met them both before.

Bimble: Ella’s mom has got it goin’ on!

Amber: Something’s different about me…

*

Screenshot-1401

Elisha: Yeah, what a great dance party!

You’re facing the wrong way.

Also, where is my simself going?

*

Screenshot-1403

Sim!Livy: Bye losers, private dance party!

You disappoint me.

*

Screenshot-1404

Brendan: Go ahead and try and hit me if you’re able…

Brendan turned into Garnet!

*

Screenshot-1405

Though she’s definitely stronger than he is.

*

Screenshot-1406

Ella: Livy, don’t you wanna come join the party?

Sim!Livy: No, your party makes me sick.

*

Screenshot-1407

I feel that this is just a sad statement on the state of Florin’s life.

*

Screenshot-1408

And then the vampire girl came out to play, and everybody left.

Well, I didn’t get great party but I got better than I usually do – I don’t really like throwing sims parties anyway.

*

Screenshot-1414

WOOP LET’S GO IT’S BABY TIME!

*

Screenshot-1415

Elisha: I’m in labour Eli!

Eli: Better wash up these waffles with my singing butt!

Lori: Please no more singing butts!

*

Screenshot-1416

I…

*

Screenshot-1417

ELISHA WHAT DID YOU DO TO YOUR CHILD!?

*

Screenshot-1418

Oh my.

I’ve seen the glitches from the last two pictures before, but I’ve never seen the floating child glitch. That’s new.

*

Screenshot-1419

Ella: Are you aware your baby is floating?

Elisha: Nothing out of the ordinary is happening at all.

*

Screenshot-1420

The first and probably the last moment you will ever see Elisha cuddling her daughter. She’s a terrible parent.

*

Screenshot-1421

Eli: Why have you stuck your thumb through our daughter’s head?

Elisha: Parenting.

*

Screenshot-1422

Meet Dawn Gordon (have you guessed my naming theme yet?) who loves the colour red like her mother and has the traits… I can’t remember.

*

Screenshot-1423

Elisha: I’m done parenting now.

*

Screenshot-1424

Elisha: Your turn to look after Dawn.

*

Screenshot-1425

Dawn: Smashy blocks!

*

Screenshot-1426

Brendan: Noooo, my rival has arrived to fight me!

Dawn: Throw this block at your face.

*

Screenshot-1427

Super Dad Eli to teach Dawn how to walk!

Also – cutest toddler ever? I think so.

*

Screenshot-1428

Screenshot-1429

Dawn: Once I can walk, I can take my place as victor over Brendan!

*

Screenshot-1430

This maid is the most useless piece of shit ever.

WE ARE NOT PAYING YOU TO BRUSH YOUR TEETH.

Joel: I have fused with the bath in order to relieve my pain from this man.

*

Screenshot-1431

Joel: You’re fired!

Maid: Gonna gossip about this on my blog later.

*

Screenshot-1432

These days Lori can be found enjoying her retirement in the hot tub.

Lori: I agree that retirement was a wise choice.

*

Screenshot-1433

Dawn: Gwampa Joel where are mummy and daddy? I want them to put me to bed!

Joel: Best not to ask.

*

Screenshot-1434

Starting on child number two, that’s where.

For a non gaming compatible graphics card, it does produce some pretty images sometimes.

*

Screenshot-1435

When one life ends…

Lori Gordon, my founder </3 She reached level 6 cooking, level 3 handiness, level 8 spellcasting, completed her LTW. She had only 85000 LTH points, and reached 89 days on an 80 day lifespan.

Not the most successful of sims but she was still the best!

*

Screenshot-1436

Lori: Time to join Bella!

😥

*

Screenshot-1437

Grim: Lori Gordon, your time is up! But I can’t get at you in the corner.

Lori: I’ll stay here then.

*

Screenshot-1439

Here lies Lori Gordon.

I don’t know why, but after you lose your founder I feel like the legacy is truly under way. None of my sims are hand created any more. Let the chaos rein!

*

Screenshot-1440

… After the mourning period, of course. Ella, you’re only 7 days to elder yourself!

*


This was pretty short (maybe 40 pictures?) and to make up for that the next chapter will either be a lot, or a lot busier.

Hopefully no death next time, too!?

4 thoughts on “2.6 – The One With Equivalent Exchange

  1. Aw no, founder death 😦 Always a sad time in the life of a legacy. Though I do agree with you about the legacy truly beginning after the founder dies.

    No clue on the naming theme, but I like the name Dawn. She’s really cute, red suits blondes!

    Also, protip on getting good parties: serve food, and ensure the guests have fun – dancing is a great way to do that, as you did 😀

    Like

    • I feel like you’ve lost your hand created sim, therefore the legacy is fully rolling!
      I will admit, I love Dawn. She is pretty damn cool!
      Food! That’s what I forgot XD Next time I throw a party, I’m going for great!

      Like

  2. Brendan and Dawn?? This generation just got even cooler. Please send them on their rightful quest to catch ’em all.

    Sad to see Lori go, she was a genuinely awesome founder. 😦 But you’re right, it is kind of a milestone in the legacy, and anything that can be likened to FMAB has to be a good thing.

    Like

    • I knew you would get it! I would say that this generation is my favourite, but I think I’ll say that for all of them XD
      Lori didn’t actually achieve much, but she was still one of my favourite sims 😦 I felt like the FMA reference had to be made, in an attempt to cheer things up (except I forgot the part where FMA destroys your heart so.. oops?)

      Like

Leave a Reply

