2.5 – The One With Eli’s Wedding

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!
HPAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR LIVYYYYYYYYYY
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!

Welcome to the very first wedding party of the Gordon Legacy!

Each heir will probably have a wedding party, but nobody else really will. Also, some of these shots are so cute I can’t actually bring myself to humour them so…

WEDDING SPAM!

*

Screenshot-1341

*

Screenshot-1343

*

Screenshot-1344

*

Screenshot-1345

I’m in love with this shot.

*

Screenshot-1346

This weird pregnant lady? Gemma Hargrove! Oops, aged up without the right hair and I was too lazy to fix it. Also, that’s Lev’s dog destroying one of my £45 chairs!

Balboa: Why is Florin here, again?

*

Screenshot-1347

I forgot sims threw confetti at weddings, so cute!

*

Screenshot-1348

I couldn’t get a decent shot of them throwing confetti, but hey, look how pretty Elisha looks with her red hair and red wedding dress! ❤

*

Screenshot-1349

Oops, I lied. Apparently I could.

Eli: Yeah, my wife is pretty great. But now it’s cake time.

*

Screenshot-1350

I missed the actual shot of them cutting the cake, but night weddings are so nice because of the lights… I can’t believe my laptop’s graphics allowed me to have something so nice looking…

*

Screenshot-1351

Oh great, Pal came. And instantly managed to block Ella, despite the fact she was facing the wrong way.

*

Screenshot-1352

Joel and Party Crasher: I can’t get to the wedding cake because the Bride is in the way!

God, how dare she.

*

Screenshot-1353

Stinky Eli, stinky plate.

*

Screenshot-1354

Apparently Lev loved the party so much, she decided to stay until after everyone else was gone?

Lev: I want some attention. Give me camera time.

*

Screenshot-1355

Well, we need a rival to Brendan, don’t we? 😉

*

Screenshot-1356

And then this happened. Eli, wtf? Don’t you want to sleep next to your wife?

*

Screenshot-1357

Balboa appears to be on a completely different sleep schedule to everyone else, as this creepy music told me there was somebody downstairs watching TV while everyone else was asleep.

The party didn’t last long because it was 1am and everyone left. Boo!

*

Screenshot-1358

I don’t remember seeing him when I did a scan last night, so apparently Scott came back? And judging by his swimwear tried to play in the sprinkler watering Elisha’s plants.

FAIL, Scott!

*

Screenshot-1359

Lori: I can’t sit on this chair because it’s in my way!

… What?

*

Screenshot-1360

Lori is now a whole week over her lifebar so could go at any time. I’m actually really upset about this, she’ll be the second founder I’ve lost. But, at least she’ll join Bella!?

*

Screenshot-1361

I’m going to miss her so much…

So some Grandma Lori pictures to satisfy this!

*

Screenshot-1362

Elisha: So you’re my sister-in-law?

Ella: Why are you eating my cake?

I’ve only just noticed the lines in Ella’s face…

*

Screenshot-1363

Elisha: Ew, somebody get this stinky old man out of my face!

Oh hey look, makeover clothes!

*

Screenshot-1364

Ella got commissioned to paint a large painting for Gabby the vampire, and since she’s so close to maxing the skill this should be the last one!

Ella: But… once the shackles of my easel are undone, what do I do with my life?

Easy. More guitar please!

*

Screenshot-1365

Lori: But I didn’t want to retire.

Face it, you’re old. You get to retire now.

Lori: But my pension is crap.

*

Screenshot-1366

Ella: Woo, retirement! Now you can go hunt yetis!

Lori: I will not being doing that.

Joel: *still stinks*

*

Screenshot-1367

Brendan finally learned to talk!

Boa: Finally.

*

Screenshot-1368

Elisha went to the store to get some things to plant and…

*

Screenshot-1369

decided to redecorate the path outside.

Yay, babies!

*

Screenshot-1370

Speaking of babies, it’s Brendan’s birthday!

*

Screenshot-1371

He locked in Sailor. I’m pretty sure that’s never going to be used ever, but I tried to give him a sort of beachy theme to all of his outfits.

Brendan: Damn, I am one cute kid!

*

Screenshot-1372

I tried to start him off fishing but, he didn’t like it much.

Brendan: This isn’t the sea. Don’t con me.

*

Screenshot-1373

Bought a water slide! And now everybody’s going to be addicted to it because that’s what sims do. I’m trying to do more wish fulfilment rather than forcing them to do what I feel like doing.

Ella: This is the best thing ever.

Your face says it all.

*

Screenshot-1374

Aaaand Elisha pops!

Elisha: You just gave me a makeover but I’m going to ruin it with maternity clothes.

Gee, thanks.

*

Screenshot-1375

TV: HEY KIDS, WANNA BUY SOME DRUGS?

Couch Potatoes are truly great. You know there are some great seats over at the table!?

Brendan: Yup.

*

Screenshot-1376

Being absent minded, he had a busy morning.

Also, BOUGHT A TREEHOUSE!

*

Screenshot-1377

I updated the kids room too, bought a costume chest (can you tell?), a mini over, and a playtable. All to satisfy some wishes.

Brendan: From now on you must address me as Prince Brendan.

Sure.

*

Screenshot-1378

Prince Brendan: One day I’ll have my own castle…

Nice ‘Royal Wave’, been watching the Princess Diaries?

*

Screenshot-1379

Prince Brendan: Off to my humble abode to fight off pirate invaders!

Do Princes fight invaders?

*

Screenshot-1380

Prince Brendan: Be gone, scum!

I can’t wait for Elisha’s kid..

*

Screenshot-1381

Back to regular Brendan! Apparently there are no other kids in the world.

*

Screenshot-1382

Elisha: So how do you like my everyday wear?

It’s disgusting. Well done.

*

Screenshot-1383

Eli’s still working on his handiness skill while the maid, uh, fuses with the bath?

Eli: I don’t want to look.

*

Screenshot-1384

Lori was the first to discover my simself’s wedding gift!

Lori: You’re the best. Buy us stuff more often.

Where do you think all the stuff in the house came from?

*

Screenshot-1385

This is the new back garden! I’m really awful and designing houses and stuff, but I quite like this.

Ella: I’m so great…

*

Screenshot-1386

Ella: Who needs to master the painting skill when I can relax in here?

*

Screenshot-1387

Ella: Sup, Elisha?

Elisha: Go to hell.

*

Screenshot-1388

Ella’s dragged back to her easel shortly, and Brendan’s home to become a green dinosaur.

Well, as long as it’s not purple, I guess.

*

Screenshot-1389

And she masters the painting skill with this Masterpiece! Are you kidding?

Ella: I’m free!

No you’re not, still plenty of portraits to do!

Ella: Damnit!

*

Screenshot-1390

Balboa’s still on a mission to befriend Hera, however unlikely that may be. Also, Hera’s an elder! I forgot to mention this as she had her birthday at the same time that death came for Bella!


I’m finally caught up, so I’ve no idea whether stuff happens next time!

2 thoughts on “2.5 – The One With Eli’s Wedding

  1. Brendan is SO DANG CUTE. I mean, he’s like 90% Ella but that’s probably a good thing.

    TV: HEY KIDS, WANNA BUY SOME DRUGS?

    ^ ^ That and the look on TV guy’s face killed me. Don’t lead young Brendan down the path of his ancestors!! D:
    I’m with Sam – super excited to see Elisha & Eli’s kids! (I just tried to make a ship name for them, but it hurt my brain.)

    Also, Happy Belated Birthday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

