2.4 – The One Where Not Much Happens

I can tell you in advance, this post will suck. Nothing much happens, and there’s only around 30 pictures when I usually go for about 50. However, something happens at the end of this chapter that I wanted to make a whole chapter of it’s own (or at least the start of one), not shoved quickly onto the end of this one.

So that will go up tomorrow/in two days, to make up for the short crapiness of this post!

Also, IT’S MY BIRTHDAY TOMORROW! Well, I’m writing this on the 17th so that’s kind of weird.

I’M NINETEEN! Nearly.

*

Screenshot-1306

Eli: I’m home!

Joel: But you only just left?

Eli: You mean… you didn’t miss me?

*

Screenshot-1307

Bella still sleeps on the end of the table… she came back for her haunting like two days ago and still hasn’t left? I did get the ‘oh my ghost’ opportunity, but I decided not to take it because I don’t think Lori will be around for much longer, either 😦

Also, Balboa’s learned the skill of fusing his hands with the table.

*

Screenshot-1308

Something else heartbreaking? Bella just follows Lori around the whole time. Nothing else, except the occasional haunting.

😥

*

Screenshot-1309

Eli: Everyone is asleep except you and me, time to see how difficult this parenting thing really is.

*

Screenshot-1310

Eli: I have made a mistake.

*

Screenshot-1311

If I leave Joel on autonomous, he’s always working out which means I have to listen to this over and over again…

So I thought I’d find him a quieter hobby, and stop him crowding up the house at the same time.

*

Screenshot-1312

Elisha: Guess who’s back!?

*

Screenshot-1313

Ignoring the weird face that she’s pulling, I made the right choice. She’s pretty and isn’t overly puddingy/face one…

*

Screenshot-1314

Brendan gets to learn to walk – woop!

*

Screenshot-1315

Eli: Do you like rain? No? Good, you should totally move in. We never have rain here!

– True fact, I play with the weather settings off as my laptop lags like hell during rain.

*

Screenshot-1316

Elisha: Do you have a comic book store here?

No.

Eli: Sure.

Screenshot-1317

Eli: So, will you move in?

Elisha: Don’t see why not.

*

Screenshot-1318

I think this means Brendan learned to walk, but I could be wrong!?

Ella: I’m a kickass mother.

*

Screenshot-1319

Not too sure what happened here (again), but I’m gonna go with he confessed to cheating? The option has been up for a while but I honestly couldn’t remember why as he never even kissed Tamora?

But, remember the bachelorette party? Yup, Anne is his romantic interest that he’s cheating on. FAIL.

*

Screenshot-1320

She forgave him pretty quickly though.

*

Screenshot-1321

I often find it rare that family members actually talk in this game, so it’s pretty cool to see Boa and Lori talking. Also, founder and (Langurd) heir!

Lori: Have you noticed that both of us have hair that loads really badly in pictures?

*

Screenshot-1322

Lori: Don’t mind me, just photobombing my son’s date to go to work!

*

Screenshot-1323

Didn’t drop the ring box, score!

*

Screenshot-1324

She said yes, and here’s a nice shot of them on the decking thing with some beach behind them. Isla Paradiso is so pretty, it’ll be a shame when I have to leave it behind.

*

Screenshot-1326

Bella’s still here! I think she left shortly after this though…

*

Screenshot-1327

Balboa: This is not my child.

Brendan: Scary man put me down!

They don’t know each other oops.

*

Screenshot-1328

Elisha’s LTW is Perfect Garden, and she also has the Loves the Outdoors and Green Thumb traits, so I expanded Ella’s crappy garden thing into a real garden for her!

*

Screenshot-1329

Ella: Have you seen, that newbie Elisha has taken over my garden!

Eli: That’s my girlfriend you’re talking about…

Lori: Guys, I don’t give a shit.

*

Screenshot-1330

Balboa: Business business business, numbers. Is this working?

*

Screenshot-1331

And Bella is still following Lori everywhere! She must only leave at night when she comes down to sleep on the table. </3

Also, Eli’s planning something…

*

Screenshot-1332

This little family are so cute… Ella’s SO DAMN CLOSE to maxing the painting skill!

Balboa: You must always clean up dirty dishes, your mother hates them.

Brendan: Dishes!

*

Screenshot-1333

Anne: Eli, it’s been so long!

Eli: You’re dumped.

*

Screenshot-1334

Anne: How could you do this to me!?

Eli: Chill, crazy lady!

*

Screenshot-1335

Eli: Hey, Balboa and Ella got wedding presents!

My simself sent them a freaking FOOSBALL table!

*

Screenshot-1336

Bella: I can’t haunt the stairs. That sucks.

Elisha: Something is different about me… But I can’t tell what.

I gave her a much needed makeover! Obviously, these are her pyjamas.

*

Screenshot-1337

Eli in his formal wear? Scott Hargrove in the house in his formal wear?

What is this!?

*

Screenshot-1338

Lev Langurd is on time? Gabby’s here?

*

Screenshot-1339

OH MY GOD, FLORIN XD

*

Screenshot-1340

Ella’s formal wear has apparently reset itself to this but… Ella’s playing guitar to people??

That can mean only one thing – a party!

*

Screenshot-1342

A WEDDING PARTY!!

*


Yeah, next chapter is Eli and Elisha’s wedding! I threw them a proper wedding party because I failed on having one for Boa and Ella, and I want to give them enough time to have a decent chapter length without messing things up for me.

One thought on “2.4 – The One Where Not Much Happens

Leave a Reply

