2.2 – The One With All The Crying

Everyone got your tissues at the ready? Let’s begin this shitstorm!

*

Screenshot-1192

The day started off ordinarily enough, Ella began rigorously watching the KidsTV channel.

Ella: I must learn this lady’s secrets.

*

Screenshot-1193

Eli was called to his graduation, and I stopped to marvel at just how pretty my founder still is.

Lori: What do you mean, still?

*

Screenshot-1194

Ella: Any idea where the others are?

Balboa: Nope.

Ella: Good.

*

Screenshot-1195

I was delighted to find that Eli decided to take a short cut through the bushes instead of walking the very long distance around them.

Ella: As if your hair didn’t make you look creepy enough…

*

Screenshot-1196

Clearly, I spoke too soon in saying we’ll never have to see Pal again, because who is that over there!?

Pal.

*

Screenshot-1197

Ella: I’m pregnant!

Eli: I’m graduating!

Lori: I can’t believe you hopeless idiots are going to take over the legacy!

*

Screenshot-1198

Eli: I graduated Most Likely To Take Over The World! Hell yeah I am!

Lori: I hope that doesn’t interfere with your plans for the legacy house. I still remember what you said to me at your sister’s graduation…

*

Screenshot-1199

Just for the laughs, I had this inept sim take the University Aptitude test…

And scored a partial scholarship. Maybe we should send you to Uni. There’s female sims there, right?

-~-~- WE INTERRUPT YOUR SCHEDULED PROGRAMMING TO BRING YOU THIS HEART WRENCHING ANNOUNCEMENT -~-~-

*

Screenshot-1200

Bella Gordon’s time is up.

*

Screenshot-1201

Bella: Whatever, death’s just like another adventure. Another ass to kick.

*

Screenshot-1202

Lori: BELLA!

*

Screenshot-1203

Grim: I believe we’re like minded spirits, you and me.

*

Screenshot-1204

And with that, Bella Gordon, Lori’s faithful friend, ascended to kitty heaven (or hell. Whichever she’d prefer) leaving me with the sounds of Lori’s sobs.

*

Screenshot-1205

And then everyone else burst into tears and began sobbing.

Lori: None of you bastards cried until now, you didn’t really care!

*

Screenshot-1206

It was at this moment I  went off to build this… With ten generations of dead sims, I figured an underground ‘tomb’ would stop my back garden becoming covered in graves, and give them all somewhere to grieve.

At this point, my friend thought it would be a good idea to eulogise Bella to me and so I’m going to repeat it here so you can all go through the sadness I did.

*BELLA LORI

She was her companion
Right from the start

BELLA1

 

When she was sleeping in a bag
under the stars

BELLA LORI 3

and had no one in her world
Bella was there for her.

BELLA3

Never wavering in her loyalty,
A friend just when you needed her

BELLA LORI 2

You could count on her.

BELLA

It is with a heavy heart
that I announce the departure of this most treasured member of the Gordon household.

*

It was at this point a song bumped up on shuffle and I both wanted to cry and smile at the same time. So for that, go here.

*

Screenshot-1207

And of course, seconds later this happened.

Thank Boa!

*

Screenshot-1208

Oh yeah, and don’t forget this one!

*

Screenshot-1209

Lori: Maybe if I go to bed, I’ll wake up and it will have all been a dream…

😥

*

Screenshot-1210

Balboa handled this labour about as well as he handled his sisters…

Balboa: It was my birthday and now it’s my kids birthday and the cat just died what do I do!?

*

Screenshot-1211

Hello first child of Generation Three!

Meet Brendan Gordon, and all I can remember of his traits is couch potato and liking the colour spice brown.

*

Screenshot-1212

Ella: It’s baby Eli all over again. Only this one came out of me.

Balboa: I have a child.

*

Screenshot-1214

I abruptly realised that we had no cot, so fished Ella’s out thing out of the family inventory and swapped it with the double beds. Easy!

*

Screenshot-1215

Lori: It wasn’t a bad dream…

*

Screenshot-1216

Lori: She’s really gone…

*

Screenshot-1217

Lori: Well, where one life ends another begins, right?

*

Screenshot-1218

Balboa: Do you think we should check on Brendan?

Ella: Mum’s got it covered.

*

Screenshot-1219

Balboa: Our parenting skill are garbage, aren’t they.

Absolutely.

*

Screenshot-1220

It’s the I-Hate-Babies party! Happy birthday burrito boy!

*

Screenshot-1221

Thankfully he seems to have taken Ella’s nose, but otherwise seems a pretty even mix of the two.

*

Screenshot-1222

Eli hasn’t even noticed that there’s a baby in the house, he’s too busy trying to hack into the government files.

Eli: Well, somebody’s got to do it.

*

Screenshot-1223

Joel: Hey kid, nice of you to take my hair colour, seeing as I’ll be forgotten as soon as I die.

*

Screenshot-1224

I FORGOT THE FULL MOON BRINGS OUT GHOSTS.

*

Screenshot-1225

Lori: Is it true? Bella is back!?

Just for tonight.

*

Screenshot-1226

And as the years go by, our friendship will never die.

*

Screenshot-1227

You’re gonna see, it’s our destiny.

*

Screenshot-1228

You’ve got a friend in me.

*

Screenshot-1229

When getting the tattoo Ella’s age bar reset, so I really had no idea when she was supposed to age up. I guess a couple days after Boa, so I threw a cake at her now.

Happy adulthood, produce me babies!

*

Screenshot-1230

Both of them had rolled wishes to “get married” and “marry Ella/Balboa”, and I was kind of hoping to throw a party but with everything happening at once I couldn’t be bothered to wait.

Also, no more parties!

*

Screenshot-1231

This Langurd is officially part of the legacy house. Save me.

*

Screenshot-1232

And again with the not waiting – Eli’s going to Uni! Ella didn’t get a scholarship, and she’s only going to be a painter so actually a degree wouldn’t help her… so Eli gets to go and I get to put up with him alone for a sim week!

Eli: I can’t wait to leave this place. Where the hot girls at?

*

Screenshot-1234

 

Balboa: Thank God, he’s gone!

Ella: One day that might be Brendan…

*

Screenshot-1235

 

Eli: THIS IS THE ONLY GIRL IN MY HOUSEHOLD!?

Yeah. Sorry buddy!


I am very sorry for any damage done by my friend’s eulogy or my choice of pictures.

But, we should have fun times ahead, watching Eli in Uni! Which group will he choose – Jock or Nerd!?

4 thoughts on “2.2 – The One With All The Crying

  1. Woot, Eli goes to Uni! It is so much fun there, even if just for skill building and friend making. Brendan is a cutie, and well done on not getting the Langurd nose – though I do hope one of the kids gets it, just for variety 😉

    Like

    • I love the Uni, though I’ve never managed to totally complete a degree, which is kind of annoying. But the fact that they get a week of not ageing is literally the greatest time for spam skilling!
      Brendan is cute, though he got Ella’s tiny eyes which look kind of weird on him later on… Maybe he’ll grow into them?? And that nose… I would love to see Ella/Lori genetics with the nose! XD

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Bella nooooooooo 😥 The song is still playing and it’s killing me.

    On the bright side, Brendan is a cute one! Thank the gods for no Langurd nose — I never realized ’til now just how bird-beakish it was.

    Like

    • I’m sorry! D: It was a pretty sad moment… I get more emotional over sim cats than the actual sims! Though Bella’s ghost showing up immediately after was the cutest.

      Brendan is pretty great. All of my sims seem to have really small noses, so I was kind of hoping for a hint of the Langurd nose just to change that, but apparently not!

      Like

Leave a Reply

