1.11 – The First Of The Last Ones

So, last time wasn’t as awful as I expected! In fact, it was borderline good.
Recap time!

Ella graduated with Miss Popular of all things, Eli developed a personality, Pal became real and promptly got ignored, Eli became a hacker, Ella stole Balboa away from some random woman, and then Boa moved in.

*

Screenshot-1104

Ella: I’m actually quite pretty, aren’t I?

I’m reasonably surprised. This is much better than the wobbly piece of junk you painted first time around. More legacy points!

*

Screenshot-1105

Bella: Oh, it appears my old lady legs have given out on me. I’ll have to stay here forever. Don’t move or I’ll claw you.

Lori: Aww, she’s so cute!

*

Screenshot-1106

Joel: Good girl, Hera!

Hera: Well, you’re not that embarrassing any more, I guess. But where did those lime green shoes come from?

Yup, the pets are still around and still getting love! Though it’s usually when I’m not paying attention 😦

*

Screenshot-1107

Balboa, didn’t Katana teach you better than to talk with your mouth full?

*

Screenshot-1108

Ella: Who needs Rock Paper Scissors when you can have a pillow fight!?

*

Screenshot-1109

Ella: Where did you get these pillows, anyway?

Boa: Out of the garbage.

Ella: Recycling… nice.

*

Screenshot-1110

So, with Eli fast approaching Young Adulthood (and prom being in three days), I decided it was time to do a bit of spouse hunting. Cue the ‘sleepover party’!

Eli: My sister makes really good music.

Martina: I want to go home.

*

Screenshot-1111

Eli: Sooo… movies?

*

Screenshot-1112

Martina: Not with you!

Boa and Joel: REJECTED!

*

Screenshot-1113

Lori: I see you there, failing with girls.

Eli: I hate all of you.

*

Screenshot-1114

Eli: If you break that sink, I might have to break your legs. Or, hack into your family funds and take all your money.

*

Screenshot-1115

Bella: Balboa, your dancing is as bad as Joel’s waffles.

Joel: I heard that!

Bella: You were meant to.

*

Screenshot-1116

Balboa: What do you mean, my dance moves are epic.

Lori: Don’t mind me, just decapitating Balboa with the pizza!

Bella: I don’t see how that could possibly be considered a problem.

*

Screenshot-1117

Eli: Look, somehow I knew that your favourite colour would be purple in order to give you these beautiful flowers!

Martina: They’re nice but…

*

Screenshot-1118

And she was saved from answering by the call to go to bed. I swear I did invite other teens, but she was the only one who showed up.

Eli really doesn’t have many friends.

*

Screenshot-1119

Hera: Well, what did you expect? You threw a party and it went reasonably well. Something had to go wrong.

*

Screenshot-1120

Eli: Help, I’m fused with the door!

Kacey: Haha, suckers!

*

Screenshot-1121

Kacey: They’ll never catch me… the only tough guy in this house is an old man!

*

Screenshot-1122

Kacey: And who doesn’t want a used science table covered in multicoloured stains and with burn marks on!?

Gee, I’m sold.

*

Screenshot-1123

Eli: Well, all this excitement has made me hungry.

Police Woman: This Eli kid is fucking idiot.

Kacey: I agree.

*

Screenshot-1124

Police Woman: Ha! You’ve been beaten, foul criminal!

Joel: I remember when this was my job…

Eli: Hey, Dad? You’re blocking the way to the fridge.

*

Screenshot-1125

Ella and Martina: A burglar!

Kacey: I’ve been here hours. I literally walked past one of you to get in here.

*

Screenshot-1126

Balboa: Is nobody seeing this!? There’s a burglar!

Ella: I don’t even have the words for this.

*

Screenshot-1127

And of course, 3:49am was the perfect time for the men of the house to sit down and eat pizza.

Joel: Hey, Balboa, did you know I once beat up a burglar before the police got here?

Eli: Daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad

*

Screenshot-1129

Balboa: This pizza is the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen.

Ella: Taste it, it’s heaven.

Balboa: Better than cake?

Ella: Well, that’s pushing it. Better than sex.

Balboa: Like you would know.

Ella: Wanna find out?

Balboa: Absolutely.

*Screenshot-1128

Eli: What did I just witness?

*

Screenshot-1130

Ella rarely gets time to just play guitar so this was great to see. Also, I love to hear the music of the guitars.

TOWNIE ANNOUNCEMENT!

Remember Bimble? Remember Ella’s first friend, Delilah? Well, they’re getting married. Oh, and my simself has started learning guitar… Good girl!

*

Screenshot-1131

Finally, Lori was allowed to use her motorbike that she’s wanted for so long.

Sadly, you’re a little old to look as badass as you once did.

Lori: Respect your elders.

*

Screenshot-1132

For anyone who doesn’t know, Balboa’s LTW is Alchemy Artisan, so he needs to master the alchemy skill, and create and use 50 elixirs. I’ve completed this one before, so I’m holding out some hope that we’ll get this one.

*

Screenshot-1133

No, I’m not using hideheadlineeffects, Joel really has mastered the riding skill!

Hera: Well I’ll be damned.

*

Screenshot-1135

Balboa: Wait, so this one does what? Gives you wings?

Can’t you just buy Red Bull?

*

Screenshot-1136

Ella: I’m not sure what I’m planting, Boa had it in his pocket so I thought I’d help him out.

Ella, you probably don’t want to know what that is.

*

Screenshot-1137

I got a notification saying that my Simself had given birth to a baby girl named Amber, so thought I’d head on over and have a look.

Apparently, I don’t even have a house, I live on an empty lot with my cat and supposed husband Omar Collins (I’ve never seen him…). Well, at least EA’s naming system didn’t give my baby something too ridiculous, right?

*

Screenshot-1138

Ella rolled… and interesting wish, that I decided to fulfil, and sent both her and Balboa halfway across town figuring I could leave Ella to her wish fulfilment and let Boa…

*

Screenshot-1139

Visit his family.

Balboa: You’re pregnant.

Lev: Yes, I am.

Balboa: I didn’t hear about this. Who did you marry?

*

Screenshot-1140

Old Dude: Me. She married me.

Ella: I’m not sure which hurts more, the tattoo or the fact YA Lev married my dad’s lookalike.

*

Screenshot-1141

Badly rendered treble-clef tattoo for the musician! In her favourite colour, of course.

*

Screenshot-1142

And also a giant ass pair of wings because I’m cliche as hell.

She also has an Illuminati symbol tattooed on her ankle but I’m lazy and forgot to get a shot of that.

*

Screenshot-1143

I went back to check on Balboa, and found him here, watching TV on his sister’s bed.

What else did I expect?

*

Screenshot-1144

Balboa: My sister is in labour. I am the only one around. She is driving a boat. Please send help…

Lev: Don’t complain at me, I’m the one in labour.

*

Screenshot-1145

Balboa: Good luck!

Lev: You’re so useless.

*

Screenshot-1146

So Lev had a sparkly fairy baby, and Balboa just stood awkwardly outside for no real reason.

I feel so sorry for Ella.

*

Screenshot-1147

Grounded for some reason I can’t remember, Eli has taken the maid’s place – oh yeah, they have a maid now!

This was kind of poor, but I had 130 something screenshots to divide up into three event-filled chapters, so this is another ‘set up’ chapter. I know it sucks, but bear with me, I promise!

Leave a Reply

